UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sun 1st September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Sensational guitar duo, who play energetic instrumental flamenco and rumba-based music
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 1st September
GREEN NOTE
A special Jazz double bill.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 2nd September
GREEN NOTE
BBC Radio Scotland’s Young Traditional Musician of the Year, "Claire Hastings’s debut album is one of the best Scottish releases this year in any musical genre" Alan Morrison, Head of Music at Creative Scotland... ‘An exquisite album’ Songlines
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 3rd September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Harmonies which bring depth and colour to both original songs and traditional British folk music by this talented multi instrumentalist duo.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Tue 3rd September
GREEN NOTE
Two acclaimed Country/Americana singers in a special double bill.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 4th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rare and intimate headline show from revered songwriter, producer, singer and multi-instrumentalist.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 4th September
GREEN NOTE
“For those who argue that poetry is a dying genre, I suggest listening to Amy Speace.” New York Times, “Her velvety achey voice recalls an early Lucinda Williams.” NPR
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 5th September
THE WATER RATS
“A dynamic Americana duo who’ve married their love of adventure with a desire to build on foundations laid by their musical predecessors.” (Americana UK)... “articulate, poetic and deeply moving” 4* (Country Music People)
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 5th September
GREEN NOTE
Abbey Road Artist Saskia Griffiths-Moore is bringing her all-star band to launch her new album for a night of folk classics and sing alongs!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 6th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
With constant playfulness and instinctive musicality, Zeeteah & Chris switch effortlessly between jazz, reggae, soul and everything in between. 
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 6th September
GREEN NOTE
Three of the most accomplished old-time musicians playing on the planet... “A rip roaring hoedown” Maverick magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 7th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A sound incorporating elements of Gypsy jazz, Classical, Latin and World music
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sat 7th September
GREEN NOTE
"If Arctic Monkeys were a 1920s jazz band" Ragtime Records
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 8th September
GREEN NOTE
"Steve Dawson and Diane Christiansen manage to swim the waters charted by the likes of Gram Parsons and Emmylou Harris with gold medal results. A melodic adult sound with rich harmonies and lush instrumentation." - The Village Voice
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 8th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Two captivating artists share the stage for this double bill. Expect to be drawn in by the raw emotion, energy and intensity of their music.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 8th September
GREEN NOTE
Sixties-inspired, hook-laden songs that will leave you wondering if you’ve heard them before and determined to hear them again. Expect elements of country, folk, blues and pop over vintage rootsy songwriting.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 9th September
THE WATER RATS
Celebrating the 20th anniversary of her critically acclaimed debut album "Johnstown" with a re-mastered release.
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Mon 9th September
GREEN NOTE
An intimate deep dive into your favourite songs by your favourite London-Based Singer/Songwriters. Featuring Russell Swallow + Palm Bay Music.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 9th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Honest Americana, Blues and Rock n Roll that reflects the spirit of the South.”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 10th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 10th September
GREEN NOTE
Expect to hear tunes from the golden era of country music, everything from George Jones and Hank Williams to Loretta Lynn and Kitty Wells.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 11th September
GREEN NOTE
A very special Country double bill!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 12th September
GREEN NOTE
A special monthly residency hosted by The Magic Numbers' siblings Romeo and Michele Stodart presenting acts they admire...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 13th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Harlem swing and the hot jazz of the 1920s, 1930s and 1940s!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 13th September
GREEN NOTE
“…the duo journey through South America - different countries, different languages, different rhythms all blending beautifully…” - Lance Liddle, Bebop Spoken Here
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 14th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Combines soulful vocals, relatable lyrics and bluesy melodies with influences by great Soul and Blues performers such as Sam Cooke & Ray Charles!
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 14th September
GREEN NOTE
Deeply rooted in traditional country and mountain music but presented with an edgier punk-energy, switching from guitar to banjo -Think of Hank Williams meeting Ralph Stanley ready to party on steroids, while the Sex Pistols are laughing somewhere!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 15th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A new Klezmer ensemble exploring the traditional music of Ashkenazi Jewish culture.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 15th September
GREEN NOTE
Universally acclaimed as one of Britain's finest songwriters, with over one thousand published songs already recorded.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Mon 16th September
GREEN NOTE
Possessed of an extraordinary voice that’s ‘full of character’ (The Telegraph), over the last 5 years Greg Russell has established himself as one of the most significant players on the U.K. folk scene.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 17th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Warm up show from acclaimed Essex singer-songwriter, before he sets off on tour with Turin Brakes.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 17th September
GREEN NOTE
Impressing fans by combining the honest lyrical content of country with the riffs and raucous vocals of southern rock
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 18th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Serious and the Fang’s mix of the traditional tunes and their own blend seamlessly, it’s Americana in its truest form" Americana UK... "Songs that rattle with the ghosts of Appalachian folk, and southern blues, yet sound emphatically English." Uncut Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 18th September
GREEN NOTE
Celebratory and soulful Eastern European Jewish music. "Totally compelling on stage." Songlines
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 19th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Acoustic free improvisation evening featuring some of the leading players on London’s thriving free jazz scene... Tonight featuring Elliot Galvin (piano).
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Thu 19th September
GREEN NOTE
Classic close-harmony, superb songwriting and virtuosic guitar playing from heavyweight Americana-influenced duo. 'Jaw-dropping' Americana UK.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 20th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Songs from the 30's and 40's - Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday with a modern vibe of appreciation
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 20th September
GREEN NOTE
Multi-award-winning Melbourne contemporary folk outfit.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 21st September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A ragtime country-blues outfit sure to get your feet stomping!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 21st September
GREEN NOTE
A soundscape that pays tribute to the rich history of Roots music.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 22nd September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Two rising artists perform an intimate solo show
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sun 22nd September
GREEN NOTE
Folk’s favourite former farmer and secret hit maker!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 23rd September
GREEN NOTE
A celebration of Greek composer Mitsakis presenting some of his classics but also lesser known songs
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 24th September
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Tue 24th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Gifted singer songwriter from Florida making his UK debut!
Sold out

Wed 25th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Fusing Appalachia with home-grown folk... “music as true as it gets” Blues Blast Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 25th September
GREEN NOTE
Soul/blues/Americana singer songwriter from Co. Antrim... "The Muscle Shoals Sessions" - Album Launch Party
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 25th September
PAPER DRESS VINTAGE
"Astounding voice alert, Amy is a great sonic explorer in the tradition of Janis Joplin and John Martyn” BBC NI
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Thu 26th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Imagine a combo of Pink Floyd’s ethereal epic-ness, Jimi Hendrix’s psychedelic soul-funk, a touch of J-Dilla/Madlib beat conducting with a twist of Led Zepellin riffs and you’re half way there!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 26th September
GREEN NOTE
Talentbanq presents... Unbelievable talent from around the globe in this musically varied triple bill.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 27th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
An entirely fresh approach to World Jazz, fusing Klezmer & Arabic melodies with modern dance grooves.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 27th September
GREEN NOTE
"Folk-influenced ethereal pop that delightfully doesn't fit into any existing musical pigeonhole" (R2 Magazine). "Fully immersive and entertaining; seductive and beautiful in equal measure” (Mumble Music).
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 28th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Alice Phelps is back with a lively hot new trio called 'Struttin' Time', paying homage to the music of New Orleans, New York and the Caribbean. Think along the lines of Fats Waller, Louis Armstrong and even some Harry Belafonte.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 28th September
GREEN NOTE
Good old fashioned bluegrass songs about whisky, murder, and railroads.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 29th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Modern jazz inspired by melodies and music-making of long ago: Renaissance chant and Baroque themes get a makeover from today’s musical standpoint.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 29th September
GREEN NOTE
Kerrville folk fest winner described as "the Joan Baez of Baltimore" makes her UK debut.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 30th September
GREEN NOTE
‘This is folk music for everyone – a master-class in proficiency, an exercise in individuality and a declaration of love of the folk tradition from both sides of the Atlantic’ ★★★★★ - Spiral Earth
Book Tickets
£ 12.00