UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sat 20th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Delightful original music that is influenced by the old sounds of Country, Folk, Country Blues and Bluegrass + traditional Country songs and rip roaring fiddle tunes.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 27th October
GREEN NOTE
Hard-hitting & heartfelt old time & classic bluegrass music
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 7th November
GREEN NOTE
“Bluegrass hardly defines it –it’s scintillating.” R2 magazine, “dazzling – phenomenal!” Country Music People
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 10th November
GREEN NOTE
British bluegrass band playing original songs from the heart of the Thames Valley!
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 30th November
GREEN NOTE
Brighton-based contemporary folk group mixing British and American styles... British folk without the stiff upper lip!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 1st December
GREEN NOTE
A heady brew of Irish and American folk music performed with a distinctly English style from this hugely entertaining old-time band!
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sat 8th December
GREEN NOTE
One of the most exciting, virtuosic and entertaining young bands working on the British Folk scene... taking influence from Folk, Bluegrass, Country and Western Swing!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 22nd December
GREEN NOTE
London's premier traditional bluegrass band, paying tribute to the American string bands of the 1940s and '50s.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 11th January
GREEN NOTE
Five-piece all-female band with eclectic influences, from Alice Cooper to Hank Williams, routed via the bluegrass turnpike around the oldtime township of alt-country!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 19th January
GREEN NOTE
a collective of virtuoso jazz and bluegrass musicians from Brooklyn, NY... Songlines magazine awarded a prized Top Of The World rating to their debut album saying: “it’s a lovely, lively romp through the mind of an exceptionally gifted band leader and composer.”
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 26th January
GREEN NOTE
A unique take on Americana mixes traditional roots genres with gutsy live shows and powerful original songs!
Book Tickets
£ 9.00