UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Tue 26th January
Online (via Zoom)
A virtual version of our usual monthly open mic... everyone welcome!

Thu 11th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 20th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Top piano player whose repertoire covers the stride and barrelhouse piano styles of the 1920s, through to the great New Orleans piano players like Professor Longhair, Fats Domino, and Dr. John.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 26th March
THE 100 CLUB
“Wille and the Bandits are a blues rock powerhouse.” Guitarist Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 14th April
GREEN NOTE
Drawing comparisons with Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, Canadian artist Lynn Hansen is know for her hard-living style of music, mixing gritty ballads with driving roots-tinged guitar.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 23rd April
GREEN NOTE
An eclectic mix of swinging blues from the 20s-50s... "Excellent band...her smoky/laid-back voice does the risqué blues-with-soul stuff with a vengeance." (Blues in the South)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 8th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rootsy and rhythmic original songs, Blues and Americana
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 15th May
GREEN NOTE
1930’s voodoo sounds with a steamy broth of vaudeville, blues, skiffle, early ska, old-timey country and folk.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 29th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Combines soulful vocals, relatable lyrics and bluesy melodies with influences by great Soul and Blues performers such as Sam Cooke & Ray Charles!
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 3rd July
The authentic sounds of 1920's and 30's America - Jazz, Blues, Gospel, Ragtime - with a twist!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00