UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Mon 17th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 20th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Sold out

Fri 21st December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Gospel, Ragtime and Beyond...
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 4th January
GREEN NOTE
“…a highly impressive pianist… Fans of Diz Watson, Jon Cleary and Dr John, as well as their late predecessors, should keep an eye out for this band.” (Blues In Britain magazine) / “I can’t hold a candle to this guy. He’s a great piano player” (Jamie Cullum, live on Radio 2)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 16th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 17th January
THE WATER RATS
Special solo show from frontman of Marty O'Reilly & The Old Soul Orchestra. Music rooted in Blues and Gospel, drawing heavily on the roots of what makes American music great.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 20th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
‘wonderful rootsy blues’ (Jazz FM) from Harrison + classical roots fused with folk, blues, rock and jazz from Parrett
Book Tickets
£ 7.00

Tue 29th January
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Wed 30th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
A very special one-off concert of pre-50s country blues and folk from Jack Harris, a hugely respected figure on the UK roots scene.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 2nd February
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues guitarist Barry Jackson teams up with top pianist Bob Morgan for a night of blues, folk and boogie-woogie.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 9th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 9th February
GREEN NOTE
Three times winner of ‘UK Blues Harmonica Player of the year’, Errol Linton plays eclectic British blues, but with a nod to his Carribbean heritage.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 16th February
GREEN NOTE
Old country, the blues and honky tonk music..."Qualifies as being in the best of British Country Music" British Country Music Show
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 17th February
GREEN NOTE
A unique fusion of blues slide guitar, Hindustani classical guitar and tabla rhythms!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 23rd February
GREEN NOTE
Down and dirty savage swamp infested gypsy blues
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 4th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Erin Harpe is known for her soulful vocals and accomplished acoustic blues fingerpicking. She will be performing with her husband, Jim Countryman, on bass, with support from Blue John.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00