UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sun 16th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
They have been described as “like a young Billie Holiday gate-crashing a Tom Waits Swordfishtrombones recording session”, or “a moody Mary Margaret O’Hara”.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 16th June
GREEN NOTE
"Like Jools Holland, if Jools Holland was possessed by Jerry Lee Lewis and The Devil Himself" Evening Standard
Sold out

Thu 20th June
ACES & EIGHTS
Once in a lifetime a gig surpasses all expectations, slapping you in the face with its grace, majestic singing, the quality of the material. [it] demonstrated music's power to stir the heart and soul. In my all-time Top 10 that one.” The Australian
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 25th June
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Thu 27th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 5th July
GREEN NOTE
...an irresistibly upbeat combination of R&B, Blues and Country!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 7th July
GREEN NOTE
Veteran deathfolk, blues, psych-fi, traditional and world twangist & singer Ian A. Anderson has returned to solo gigs, mixing a huge variety of songs from his 50+ year career with fascinating anecdotery.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 10th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 12th July
GREEN NOTE
Country blues and ragtime, hokum, jug band and rural music from the 20’s and 30’s
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 17th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Honest Americana, Blues and Rock n Roll that reflects the spirit of the South.”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 20th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Gospel, Ragtime and Beyond...
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sun 21st July
GREEN NOTE
Sally Barker and Anna Ryder are delighted to bring some of the songs of both Joni Mitchell and Sandy Denny to the stage, exploring the singer/songwriter legacy that was forged in the early '70s.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 27th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Top piano player whose repertoire covers the stride and barrelhouse piano styles of the 1920s, through to the great New Orleans piano players like Professor Longhair, Fats Domino, and Dr. John.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 27th July
GREEN NOTE
"A mouthpiece for sultry, Southern charm and whimsical musical conversation, Debbie Bond gets her heart tangled up in an intimate mess of backwoods Alabama soul." - Living Blues Magazine (US)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 30th July
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Sat 3rd August
GREEN NOTE
Three times winner of ‘UK Blues Harmonica Player of the year’, Errol Linton plays eclectic British blues, but with a nod to his Carribbean heritage.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 16th August
GREEN NOTE
“Ebullient energy…vintage swing & retro-pop originals” - Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 24th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
An eclectic mix of swinging blues from the 20s-50s... "Excellent band...her smoky/laid-back voice does the risqué blues-with-soul stuff with a vengeance." (Blues in the South)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 25th August
GREEN NOTE
“There are only three great white blues singers and Geoff Muldaur is at least two of them.” Richard Thompson
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Tue 27th August
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Sat 12th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 13th October
THE LEXINGTON
“Newcastle’s finest swing-honkytonk-rockabilly band” fRoots
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 15th October
GREEN NOTE
A double bill featuring both contemporary Motown and Jazz sounds and "Fun, Soulful grooves that won't fail to put a smile on your face!" - Gig Soup
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 16th October
THE WATER RATS
Taking influences from Little Feat, The Band, The Rolling Stones and Crosby, Stills Nash & Young but also mixing it with the eclectic musical backgrounds that each member brings, allows Jawbone to create a very fresh take on rock’n’roll.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 19th October
GREEN NOTE
Houserockin', Jumpin' and Lowdown Blues...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 26th October
GREEN NOTE
One of London’s top London New Orleans R&B bands. Featuring the music of Fats Domino, Dr John, Allen Toussaint and more!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 31st October
GREEN NOTE
A double bill featuring two critically acclaimed musicians. Expect Country, Blues, Americana, and Rock-N-Roll!
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 23rd November
GREEN NOTE
Original jazz, blues, soul & rock n roll with a vintage-inspired sound
Book Tickets
£ 10.00