UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sat 14th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Delightful original music that is influenced by the old sounds of Country, Folk, Country Blues and Bluegrass + traditional Country songs and rip roaring fiddle tunes.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 14th December
GREEN NOTE
Old country, the blues and honky tonk music..."Qualifies as being in the best of British Country Music" British Country Music Show
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 16th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 3rd January
GREEN NOTE
“…a highly impressive pianist… Fans of Diz Watson, Jon Cleary and Dr John, as well as their late predecessors, should keep an eye out for this band.” (Blues In Britain magazine) / “I can’t hold a candle to this guy. He’s a great piano player” (Jamie Cullum, live on Radio 2)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 9th January
GREEN NOTE
Talented brother and sister bring alternative Blues to the stage... Expect new music and new sounds.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 10th January
GREEN NOTE
Taking inspiration from the 1940's jazz of Billie, the blues grit of the Wolf, and the genre sidestepping of Waits... broken down roots music!
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Tue 14th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 17th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 18th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
Jazz, blues, rock and gypsy incorporated into a unique sound.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 18th January
GREEN NOTE
Three times winner of ‘UK Blues Harmonica Player of the year’, Errol Linton plays eclectic British blues, but with a nod to his Carribbean heritage.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 21st January
GREEN NOTE
Special double-bill featuring two top US songwriters.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 24th January
GREEN NOTE
Down and dirty savage swamp infested gypsy blues
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 28th January
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Sun 9th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
“James takes all of her musical loves – jazz, blues, soul, folk – and wraps them up into songs that achieve an astonishing array of moods and emotions.” Jazzwise
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 23rd February
GREEN NOTE
Sally Barker and Anna Ryder are delighted to bring some of the songs of both Joni Mitchell and Sandy Denny to the stage, exploring the singer/songwriter legacy that was forged in the early '70s.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Tue 25th February
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Fri 20th March
THE 100 CLUB
“Wille and the Bandits are a blues rock powerhouse.”  Guitarist Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 29th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Songs that rattle with the ghosts of Appalachian folk, and southern blues, yet sound emphatically English." Uncut Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 31st March
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Fri 3rd April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Together they revive the sound of traditional blues with a repertoire inspired by the masters of the genre Lightnin’ Hopkins, Muddy Waters or Skip James.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 26th April
GREEN NOTE
Scotland-USA Trans-Atlantic collaboration... "One of the best Scottish singer-songwriters of his generation" Shirefolk / "Brooks is at the top of his game, setting new standards and a fresh direction for the Blues" Blues In Britain
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 28th April
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Thu 30th April
GREEN NOTE
Drawing comparisons with Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, Canadian artist Lynn Hansen is know for her hard-living style of music, mixing gritty ballads with driving roots-tinged guitar.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00