UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Tue 27th April
Online (via Zoom)
A virtual version of our usual monthly open mic... everyone welcome!

Fri 25th June
GREEN NOTE
“Newcastle’s finest swing-honkytonk-rockabilly band” fRoots
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 26th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Top piano player whose repertoire covers the stride and barrelhouse piano styles of the 1920s, through to the great New Orleans piano players like Professor Longhair, Fats Domino, and Dr. John.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Wed 30th June
GREEN NOTE
Debut EP launch gig
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 3rd July
The authentic sounds of 1920's and 30's America - Jazz, Blues, Gospel, Ragtime - with a twist!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 8th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 10th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rootsy and rhythmic original songs, Blues and Americana
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 16th July
GREEN NOTE
Taking inspiration from the 1940's jazz of Billie, the blues grit of the Wolf, and the genre sidestepping of Waits... broken down roots music!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 30th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
A jazz singer who has a refined mellow sound evoking the greats such as Anita O'Day & Billie Holliday
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 6th August
GREEN NOTE
Three times winner of ‘UK Blues Harmonica Player of the year’, Errol Linton plays eclectic British blues, but with a nod to his Carribbean heritage.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 7th August
GREEN NOTE
Down and dirty savage swamp infested gypsy blues
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 4th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Combines soulful vocals, relatable lyrics and bluesy melodies with influences by great Soul and Blues performers such as Sam Cooke & Ray Charles!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 4th September
GREEN NOTE
An eclectic mix of swinging blues from the 20s-50s... "Excellent band...her smoky/laid-back voice does the risqué blues-with-soul stuff with a vengeance." (Blues in the South)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 11th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 16th October
GREEN NOTE
1930’s voodoo sounds with a steamy broth of vaudeville, blues, skiffle, early ska, old-timey country and folk.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 25th March
THE 100 CLUB
“Wille and the Bandits are a blues rock powerhouse.” Guitarist Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 14th April
GREEN NOTE
Drawing comparisons with Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, Canadian artist Lynn Hansen is know for her hard-living style of music, mixing gritty ballads with driving roots-tinged guitar.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00