UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Tue 27th April
Online (via Zoom)
A virtual version of our usual monthly open mic... everyone welcome!

Wed 30th June
GREEN NOTE
Debut EP launch gig
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 2nd July
GREEN NOTE
One of the UK folk scene’s most rewardingly enduring partnerships... “It’s folk music for the modern age.” The Telegraph
Book Tickets
£ 20.00

Sun 4th July
GREEN NOTE
Formerly of Oysterband fame, "Ray is one of those songsmiths who possesses the ability to really get inside the characters - his insights are penetrating ... majestic, full bodied, confidently widescreen in nature". fROOTS
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 7th July
GREEN NOTE
"Stunningly original traditional folk" Record Collector
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 8th July
GREEN NOTE
Returning musician sings songs for the long ride home, driven by storytelling, humour and nostalgia.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 11th July
GREEN NOTE
A progressive fusion of folk and jazz, combining beautifully crafted songs, infectious guitar picking and a defiant voice.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 15th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bringing a quaint British charm to Americana.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 16th July
GREEN NOTE
Taking inspiration from the 1940's jazz of Billie, the blues grit of the Wolf, and the genre sidestepping of Waits... broken down roots music!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 21st July
GREEN NOTE
“Gabriel Moreno's music is an offshoot of Leonard Cohen and Neil Diamond. I love it.” - Cerys Mathews, BBC Radio 6 Music
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 23rd July
GREEN NOTE
Music that fascinates audiences with its gripping honesty and distinctive lyricism...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 24th July
GREEN NOTE
Extraordinary blend of Americana, toe-tapping folk-jazz and soulful rock... "constantly delights and surprises...” ***** Americana in Technicolour
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Mon 26th July
GREEN NOTE
Roundtable Collective presents... an exciting double bill!
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 29th July
GREEN NOTE
New wave indie folk/ rock sound from this independent and international band, hailing from Melbourne, Australia
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 13th August
GREEN NOTE
Acoustic folk duo from London, drawing inspiration from the British folk and American country/bluegrass traditions
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 18th August
GREEN NOTE
Songwriting which fuses conversational narratives with modern-folk textures in the vein of Gregory Alan Isakov, The Tallest Man On Earth, and Noah Gundersen - rich in emotional detail
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 21st August
GREEN NOTE
Singer-songwriter shares tracks from her debut album alongside high energy classics
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 22nd August
GREEN NOTE
Album launch show for her second LP 'Characters'
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 24th August
GREEN NOTE
"Every so often a new voice emerges, one so stunning that it knocks you sideways. Jackson has been compared to a young Richard Thompson and for once these are not empty words" Acoustic Magazine... “Jackson is one of the most dynamic and exciting live performers of his generation” Folk Radio
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 29th August
GREEN NOTE
Fast-rising alternative folk band from East Yorkshire / "Absolutely wonderful" - Amazing Radio
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 5th September
GREEN NOTE
An exciting double bill featuring two local folk-country/Americana acts...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 12th September
GREEN NOTE
Described as the UK’s answer to Emmylou Harris tinged with the dark storytelling prowess of Nick Cave
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 15th September
GREEN NOTE
Lyrics “gloriously delivered with intonation, inflections and high notes which evoke Joni Mitchell at her very best” - Folk Radio UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Tue 21st September
GREEN NOTE
This ‘rising singer-songwriter had the crowd eating out of her hands’ (The Independent) and is simply ‘not to be missed’ (Time Out). The ‘powerful’ (Evening Standard) songstress defies easy classification, with a sound blending folk, soul, blues and country.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 22nd September
GREEN NOTE
“Sophisticated mix of folk, jazz, pop and rustica.” Independent
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 24th September
GREEN NOTE
An innovative interpretation of American Old-Time tradition, blending roots material with fresh arrangements and original compositions.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 25th September
GREEN NOTE
Good old fashioned bluegrass songs about whisky, murder, and railroads...
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 26th September
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed US singer-songwriter plays her London debut
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 12th October
GREEN NOTE
One of the brightest rising stars on the UK roots music scene!
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 27th October
GREEN NOTE
A creative combination rekindling the historically significant musical relationship between Hamburg and England.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Wed 3rd November
THE WATER RATS
“A thumping depth of passion, recalling the intensity and melancholic overtones of Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen.”
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 19th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
An adventurous musical conception playing original music with influences ranging from musette, New Orleans jazz, old time, and European folk traditions!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 25th November
GREEN NOTE
Presented by 'Irish Music and Dance in London (IMDL), this evening Damien O'Reilly will launch his debut solo album 'Dúchas' with accompanist, John Blake plus support.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 12th May
GREEN NOTE
“Rebecca Loebe is a woman at the height of her powers.” NPR’s Mountain Stage.... “Mixing resilience, empowerment and just a bit of pissed-off punch…” Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 12.00