UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Fri 18th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
A unique brand of gypsy swing, hot jazz & songs of middle-class angst & caddish behaviour.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 19th January
GREEN NOTE
a collective of virtuoso jazz and bluegrass musicians from Brooklyn, NY... Songlines magazine awarded a prized Top Of The World rating to their debut album saying: “it’s a lovely, lively romp through the mind of an exceptionally gifted band leader and composer.”
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 20th January
GREEN NOTE
Taking a love of the gypsy jazz tradition and forming a style that brings the music forward into the modern swing scene!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 24th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 26th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
A sound incorporating elements of Gypsy jazz, Classical, Latin and World music
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Thu 31st January
GREEN NOTE
Talentbanq presents... a fantastic double bill featuring two hotly-tipped young rising stars
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 1st February
THE BASEMENT BAR
With a sound and style that conjure the golden age of jazz, Miss Rosie & The Moonshyne Runners celebrate the Great American Songbook of Billie Holiday, Peggy Lee, and Anita O’Day.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 1st February
GREEN NOTE
Gypsy Jazz, Balkan, Classical, Swing and Improvisation by this passionate, virtuoso band!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 2nd February
...brilliantly rendered, crowd pleasing cabaret tuneage raised to the level of magnificence by virtuosic playing!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 3rd February
THE BASEMENT BAR
Jazz @ Green Note presents.... Yusuf Ahmed Trio ft. Joseph Costi & Ben Reed
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 6th February
GREEN NOTE
Rags & early dance tunes from around the world, and jazz standards for foot-operated tuba, banjos, and reeds from this New Orleans band
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 10th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
Two top jazz guitarists join forces with sensitive percussion in a lyrical and imaginative acoustic collaboration
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 14th February
GREEN NOTE
A heady fusion of gypsy-jazz and chanson favourites especially chosen for Valentine's Day!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 15th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
Songs from the 30's and 40's - Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday with a modern vibe of appreciation
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 17th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
Classic standard Gypsy Jazz tunes and many popular and modern songs arranged in a unique, energetic and powerful style.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Wed 20th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
Acoustic free improvisation evening featuring some of the leading players on London’s thriving free jazz scene... Tonight featuring Corey Mwamba on vibraphone and Rachel Musson on saxophone.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 22nd February
THE BASEMENT BAR
A unique combo of ratty jazz, drowned pop, magic & mystery inspired by the likes of Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Jaques Brel and the Shangri-Las...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 1st March
THE BASEMENT BAR
A journey of swinging jazz standards, soulful blues & a hint of folk.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 2nd March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Vintage French jazz and Musette music from the 1920s to 50s.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 3rd March
GREEN NOTE
Jazz @ Green Note presents... An exciting Jazz double bill
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 8th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Songs from the 30's and 40's - Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday with a modern vibe of appreciation
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 13th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Acoustic free improvisation evening featuring some of the leading players on London’s thriving free jazz scene... Tonight featuring James Arben (saxes/flute), Shirley Smart (cello), John Edwards (bass).
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 15th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Unique blend of Jazz and Soul from one of Australia's most exciting voices...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 16th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Revisit the music of the iconic French chansonnier Georges Brassens + keep your ears peeled for Gainsbourg, Brel, and some classic jazz standards also added to the mix.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sun 24th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Best current British blues singer I know.” (Tom Robinson, BBC 6 Music), “James takes all of her musical loves – jazz, blues, soul, folk – and wraps them up into songs that achieve an astonishing array of moods and emotions.” ( Jazzwise)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 28th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 31st March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Ranging from Parisian & American Jazz, the Chaabi music of Algeria, Tango from Argentina, Balkan folk melodies through to the early modern & folk music of Western Europe ...this is music for the ears, heart and feet.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 7th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Jazz @ Green Note presents... Howl Quartet
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 12th April
GREEN NOTE
Vibrating with African, Brazilian and Portuguese grooves, Radio Kriola Ensemble is a spicy blend of renowned musicians gathered around Catarina dos Santos' original music, and other repertoire of the African Diaspora in Lisbon.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 18th April
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed London alt-folk 3-piece Whiskey Moonface blend old-time New Orleans jazz and Eastern European flavours into their beautiful original songs.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 27th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Alice Phelps is back with a lively hot new trio called 'Struttin' Time', paying homage to the music of New Orleans, New York and the Caribbean. Think along the lines of Fats Waller, Louis Armstrong and even some Harry Belafonte.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sun 28th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Original jazz songs and some standards from this Nu Jazz pioneer. Expect bluesy, soulful vocals, blistering piano hooks and glittering guitar magic from this rising star.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 16th August
GREEN NOTE
“Ebullient energy…vintage swing & retro-pop originals” - Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 15.00