UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Thu 26th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Imagine a combo of Pink Floyd’s ethereal epic-ness, Jimi Hendrix’s psychedelic soul-funk, a touch of J-Dilla/Madlib beat conducting with a twist of Led Zepellin riffs and you’re half way there!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 28th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Alice Phelps is back with a lively hot new trio called 'Struttin' Time', paying homage to the music of New Orleans, New York and the Caribbean. Think along the lines of Fats Waller, Louis Armstrong and even some Harry Belafonte.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sun 29th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Modern jazz inspired by melodies and music-making of long ago: Renaissance chant and Baroque themes get a makeover from today’s musical standpoint.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 3rd October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 4th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Award winning British bluesman Dave Peabody and classically trained violinist Regina Mudrich perform an entertaining selection of blues, early jazz songs and the odd oddity.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 6th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Presenting brand new music, including jazz improvisation, electronic beats and alternative rock.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 11th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
With a sound and style that conjure the golden age of jazz, Miss Rosie & The Moonshyne Runners celebrate the Great American Songbook of Billie Holiday, Peggy Lee, and Anita O’Day.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 13th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Long-time friends share the stage in this stylistically eclectic double bill. Music without boundaries... “Nothing short of transportive” Steve LaBate (Paste Magazine)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 15th October
GREEN NOTE
A double bill featuring both contemporary Motown and Jazz sounds and "Fun, Soulful grooves that won't fail to put a smile on your face!" - Gig Soup
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 17th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Poetry Jazz Folk… A fascinating voice” Frank Hennessey BBC Radio Wales
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 18th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Songs from the 30's and 40's - Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday with a modern vibe of appreciation
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 19th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Fingerpicking country blues guitarist playing original compositions along with arrangements of jazz standards, old ragtime songs and other American roots music.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 27th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
An intimate evening of original jazz tunes and some classic standards from nu jazz singer songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Faye Patton. Expect bluesy, soulful vocals, blistering piano hooks and glittering guitar magic.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 8th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Songs from the 30's and 40's - Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday with a modern vibe of appreciation
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 8th November
GREEN NOTE
Conjuring up the mood of 1930s Paris, fused with flavours of Eastern Europe and the energy of a campfire jam session...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 15th November
GREEN NOTE
A rich fusion of musical greats, bearing velvet tones of Joan Armarading and Nina Simone adding a heady, folk-jazz splash of John Martyn thrown in.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 16th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
A journey of the sizzling sounds of swing, playing jazz standards, Latin rhythms and some original material – all under the umbrella of “gypsy jazz”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 17th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 20th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 22nd November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 24th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 29th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Original arrangements from the early Jazz era (1920s - 40s)... Duke Ellington, Chick Webb, Fats Waller and more.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 30th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
A trio performing numbers reminiscent of the golden era of jazz, covering uptempo dance hall tunes from the 1920's to the 1950's in addition to some well known ballads.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 2nd December
THE LEXINGTON
“a thumping depth of passion, recalling the intensity and melancholic overtones of Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen.”
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 5th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 6th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
A voice and double bass jazz duo
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 7th December
GREEN NOTE
The authentic sounds of 1920's and 30's America - Jazz, Blues, Gospel, Ragtime - with a twist!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 8th December
GREEN NOTE
“dynamic hybrid jazz-meets-classical project that explores tango, bossa nova, pop, jazz and world sounds via violin, cello and percussion.” – Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 13th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
A unique combo of ratty jazz, drowned pop, magic & mystery inspired by the likes of Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Jaques Brel and the Shangri-Las...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 15th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Classic standard Gypsy Jazz tunes and many popular and modern songs arranged in a unique, energetic and powerful style.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 4th January
GREEN NOTE
World-class gypsy swing ensemble performing the works of Django Reinhardt and their own up-beat quirky original compositions in the style of Hot Club de France
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 10th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
The hippest in Blues, Bop and Boogaloo... fiery, fresh jazz from a foundation deeply entrenched in the roots of the genre.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 11th January
GREEN NOTE
...brilliantly rendered, crowd pleasing cabaret tuneage raised to the level of magnificence by virtuosic playing!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 18th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
Jazz, blues, rock and gypsy incorporated into a unique sound.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 24th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
"World-class vocalist with the ability to delve deep into the meanings of the lyrics of the great jazz songbooks, and then to improvise over them with fluency, fluidity and a horn-like intonation, accompanied by the piano artistry of Robin Aspland."
Book Tickets
£ 10.00