UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Fri 1st October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A unique combo of ratty jazz, drowned pop, magic & mystery inspired by the likes of Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Jaques Brel and the Shangri-Las...
Sold out

Sat 2nd October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A journey of the sizzling sounds of swing, playing jazz standards, Latin rhythms and some original material – all under the umbrella of “gypsy jazz”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 3rd October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Multi-talented Brazilian musician with a passion for Jazz & Bossa Nova
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 3rd October
GREEN NOTE
Monthly jazz night featuring arrangements of a diverse selection of lesser-played compositions from the American songbook and jazz canon from Braysher + Dugong - an up-and-coming band formed by some of the finest musicians on the European jazz scene
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 7th October
GREEN NOTE
Guitarist Patrick Naylor launches his new album 'Winter Dream'
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 8th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
"A Beguiling Soulfulness" Jazz Times / "Miss Dubé, the first British recipient of the Sarah Vaughan International Jazz Vocal Award, has a voice of the purest gold." Jazz In Reading, 2019
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 15th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Songs from the 30's and 40's - Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday with a modern vibe of appreciation
Sold out

Sat 16th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A selection of very special vintage love songs, murder ballads and heartbreak blues.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 29th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Portuguese singer and guitarist specialising in Brazilian music, exploring different styles like Bossa Nova, Samba, Partido-alto, Choro and MPB.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 30th October
GREEN NOTE
...brilliantly rendered, crowd pleasing cabaret tuneage raised to the level of magnificence by virtuosic playing!
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Wed 3rd November
THE WATER RATS
“A thumping depth of passion, recalling the intensity and melancholic overtones of Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen.”
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 6th November
GREEN NOTE
World-class gypsy swing ensemble performing the works of Django Reinhardt and their own up-beat quirky original compositions in the style of Hot Club de France
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 7th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Best current British blues singer I know.” (Tom Robinson, BBC 6 Music), “James takes all of her musical loves – jazz, blues, soul, folk – and wraps them up into songs that achieve an astonishing array of moods and emotions.” ( Jazzwise)
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 11th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 12th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Fingerpicking country blues guitarist playing original compositions along with arrangements of jazz standards, old ragtime songs and other American roots music.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 14th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Classic standard Gypsy Jazz tunes and many popular and modern songs arranged in a unique, energetic and powerful style.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 28th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Celebrates the early piano trio line up featuring rhythm guitar in place of drums, united by a joint love for the trios of Oscar Peterson, Nat ‘King’ Cole trio and Art Tatum
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 1st December
GREEN NOTE
A progressive fusion of folk and jazz, combining beautifully crafted songs, infectious guitar picking and a defiant voice.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 3rd December
THE BASEMENT BAR
A jazz singer who has a refined mellow sound evoking the greats such as Anita O'Day & Billie Holliday
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 4th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Jazz, blues, rock and gypsy incorporated into a unique sound.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 9th December
GREEN NOTE
“dynamic hybrid jazz-meets-classical project that explores tango, bossa nova, pop, jazz and world sounds via violin, cello and percussion.” – Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 10th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Critically-acclaimed Italian Jazz vocalist with a repertoire of eclectic tunes from straight ahead jazz standards, swinging blues and beautiful Brazilian songs to quirky pop arrangements.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 11th December
The authentic sounds of 1920's and 30's America - Jazz, Blues, Gospel, Ragtime - with a twist!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 12th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Monthly Jazz night presented by Clonmell Jazz Social
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 12th December
GREEN NOTE
Traditional Gypsy and Eastern European tunes shot through with searing jazz improvisation...
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 17th December
GREEN NOTE
Come and see London's exciting 10 piece swing orchestra and re-live the music of the 30s and 40s. *Christmas hats optional, festive cheer compulsory.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 4th March
GREEN NOTE
Conjuring up the mood of 1930s Paris, fused with flavours of Eastern Europe and the energy of a campfire jam session...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00