UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sun 26th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Award winning guitarist celebrates the release of his brand new album encompassing the music of Chick Corea, Merle Travis, Jerry Reed, Radiohead, Santana, Scarlatti and more.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 26th May
GREEN NOTE
Beautifully crafted songs, infectious guitar picking and a defiant voice performed with some of London's best young jazz players. Expect a delicious hybrid of Folk, roots and jazz.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 2nd June
GREEN NOTE
Jazz @ Green Note presents... Hyphae + Joel Barford Organ Quartet
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 7th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
The hippest in Blues, Bop and Boogaloo... fiery, fresh jazz from a foundation deeply entrenched in the roots of the genre.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 13th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
This London-based a capella trio perform their own acoustic arrangements of popular jazz and folk songs, producing a unique sound of pure, blended female vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 14th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Songs from the 30's and 40's - Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday with a modern vibe of appreciation
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 15th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Vintage French jazz and Musette music from the 1920s to 50s.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 18th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Gypsy Jazz and Bebop with a mix of standards and originals.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 21st June
THE BASEMENT BAR
A heady fusion of gypsy-jazz and chanson favourites
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 23rd June
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Dynamic hybrid jazz-meets-classical project that explores tango, bossa nova, pop, jazz and world sounds via violin, cello and percussion.” – Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 26th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Acoustic free improvisation evening featuring some of the leading players on London’s thriving free jazz scene... Tonight featuring Phil Durrant (mandolin) and Martin Vishnick (guitar).
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Thu 27th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 28th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
A journey of swinging jazz standards, soulful blues & a hint of folk.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 28th June
GREEN NOTE
Gypsy Jazz, Balkan, Classical, Swing and Improvisation by this passionate, virtuoso band!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 6th July
GREEN NOTE
World-class gypsy swing ensemble performing the works of Django Reinhardt and their own up-beat quirky original compositions in the style of Hot Club de France
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 7th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Jazz @ Green Note presents... Alakati
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 12th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Songs from the 30's and 40's - Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday with a modern vibe of appreciation
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 13th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
A unique combo of ratty jazz, drowned pop, magic & mystery inspired by the likes of Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Jaques Brel and the Shangri-Las...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 14th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Jazz guitarist Patrick Naylor plays songs from his Daily Telegraph Best of 2015 album 'Days of Blue'... "Virtuoso guitar" Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 19th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
"World-class vocalist with the ability to delve deep into the meanings of the lyrics of the great jazz songbooks, and then to improvise over them with fluency, fluidity and a horn-like intonation, accompanied by the piano artistry of Robin Aspland."
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 21st July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Classic standard Gypsy Jazz tunes and many popular and modern songs arranged in a unique, energetic and powerful style.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Thu 25th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Acoustic free improvisation evening featuring some of the leading players on London’s thriving free jazz scene... Tonight featuring Kim Macari: ‘We Tell Ourselves Stories In Order To Live’
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 26th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Surely one of the great jazz voices of modern times" Vamos London
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 26th July
GREEN NOTE
Traditional Gypsy and Eastern European tunes shot through with searing jazz improvisation...
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Sun 28th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Olly is without doubt one of the most gifted players of his generation. He has everything: Sound, groove, vibe, detail, intellect, intention, invention, energy, delicacy…above all, he plays from the heart...listen to this cat!" Hans Koller
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 16th August
GREEN NOTE
“Ebullient energy…vintage swing & retro-pop originals” - Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 1st September
GREEN NOTE
A special Jazz double bill.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 6th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Presenting brand new music, including jazz improvisation, electronic beats and alternative rock.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 17th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 20th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 22nd November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 24th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00