UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Wed 25th April
GREEN NOTE
Highly accomplished bassist and songwriter who has has played for the likes of Sting, Imelda May and Newton Faulkner. delivers his debut solo album 'Reclamation'.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 27th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
A trio performing numbers reminiscent of the golden era of jazz, covering uptempo dance hall tunes from the 1920's to the 1950's in addition to some well known ballads.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 29th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
A unique brand of gypsy swing, hot jazz & songs of middle-class angst & caddish behaviour.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 5th May
GREEN NOTE
Taking a love of the gypsy jazz tradition and forming a style that brings the music forward into the modern swing scene!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 6th May
GREEN NOTE
Presented by Jazz @ Green Note
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 18th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Songs from the 30's and 40's - Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday with a modern vibe of appreciation
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 24th May
GREEN NOTE
A unique combo of ratty jazz, drowned pop, magic & mystery inspired by the likes of Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Jaques Brel and the Shangri-Las...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 25th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Talented jazz duo present the music of New Orleans ragtime and early jazz pianist and composer Jelly Roll Morton
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sat 26th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
A feel-good mix of Jazz, Country, Swing, Blues and Ragtime!
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sat 26th May
GREEN NOTE
World-class gypsy swing ensemble performing the works of Django Reinhardt and their own up-beat quirky original compositions in the style of Hot Club de France
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Sun 27th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Arrangements of songs from the American Songbook as well as jazz compositions from one of the most in demand guitarists on the UK jazz scene
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 1st June
THE BASEMENT BAR
A fine selection of jazz songs with style, reminiscent of the Ella Fitzgerald and Joe Pass duet albums... " A jazz singer who has a refined mellow sound evoking the greats such as Anita O'Day & Billie Holliday"
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sun 3rd June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Presented by Jazz @ Green Note
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 8th June
GREEN NOTE
Unique blend of Jazz and Soul from one of Australia's most exciting voices...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 9th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Sarah Vaughan Meets Jimi Hendrix!" M. Small (Michael Bublé band instrumentalist)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 17th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Original jazz songs and some standards from this Nu Jazz pioneer. Expect bluesy, soulful vocals, blistering piano hooks and glittering guitar magic from this rising star.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 22nd June
GREEN NOTE
Vintage French jazz and Musette music from the 1920s to 50s.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 1st July
GREEN NOTE
A special double bill presented by Jazz @ Green Note
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Tue 3rd July
GREEN NOTE
Hot New Orleans music to make you dance!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 14th July
GREEN NOTE
Improvised Django Reinhardt, Stephane Grappelli influenced Gypsy Jazz and Eastern European swing.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 15th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Classic standard Gypsy Jazz tunes and many popular and modern songs arranged in a unique, energetic and powerful style.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 20th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
The hippest in Blues, Bop and Boogaloo... fiery, fresh jazz from a foundation deeply entrenched in the roots of the genre.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 21st July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Ragtime, Hot Jazz, Songs and Dances from long ago.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 27th July
GREEN NOTE
...brilliantly rendered, crowd pleasing cabaret tuneage raised to the level of magnificence by virtuosic playing!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00