UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Tue 19th October
GREEN NOTE
Summoning the same heart-stopping purity as Sandy Denny, by way of Emmylou Harris and Kate Bush!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 20th October
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents a superb double bill with two of the UK's finest contemporary singer-songwriters. ★★★★ Uncut / ★★★★★ Independent on Sunday / ★★★★ The Telegraph
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Thu 21st October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Up-and-coming London-based singer-songwriter performing meaningfully written songs with a powerful and soulful voice
Sold out

Sat 23rd October
GREEN NOTE
Album launch from this five-piece Brighton based band. Playing Texas Boogie, real Country and dance-floor Western Swing!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 28th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A special double bill
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 29th October
GREEN NOTE
One of Sweden's hottest acts!
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 3rd November
GREEN NOTE
Double-bill featuring Findlay Napier & Megan Henwood- two of Britain's finest songwriter... Join them on an informative performance journey through time and space, blending music, laughter, lasers and maybe one or two vaguely interesting facts.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 4th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rhythmic folk musings and delicately woven harmonies
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 4th November
GREEN NOTE
An insightful and poetic wordsmith and songwriter, a subtle and accomplished roots multi-instrumentalist and a captivating singer... “Cahalen is making music the world needs.” Tim O'Brien
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 7th November
GREEN NOTE
"Smoky soul, folk-pop and heart-wrenching alt-country, all in a rich voice” (Q Magazine)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 9th November
THE WATER RATS
“Gibbs’ songwriting is deeply personal and profound. It’s plain to see Otis Gibbs is a man you should give a damn about. ” – Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Tue 9th November
GREEN NOTE
Respected English singer-songwriter Steve Dagleish with accompaniment from Ben Richardson and Carolyn Locher.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 13th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rootsy and rhythmic original songs, Blues and Americana
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 13th November
GREEN NOTE
“...a gritty, rootsy mélange full of sweeping licks, pumping bass lines and tasty harmonies, successfully blending a modern country twang with rollicking bluegrass.” – Steve Harvey, editor, Acoustic Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Mon 22nd November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Singer-songwriter's hauntingly beautiful voice creates vividly intelligent emotional landscapes in her confessional song-writing.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 1st December
THE WATER RATS
Like Simon and Garfunkel lost at sea, salt in their beards, wind at their backs, and whiskey in their bottles...
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 3rd December
GREEN NOTE
Hank and The Wangford Bass Combo join us for the special annual Xmas gig!
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sun 5th December
GREEN NOTE
Performing songs from both their critically acclaimed albums and debuting new material from their forthcoming records, join these two incredible artists for their first ever double header show!
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 7th December
GREEN NOTE
Superb soulful indie-Americana from singer-songwriter Our Man In The Field (Americana UK Awards Nominee Song Of The Year 2020). Pedal steel, guitar, upright bass, keys, banjo and drums flesh out the full live band.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 10th December
GREEN NOTE
Country Blues' like you never heard! There's a hint of Gram, a sniff of Dylan and a twist of Waylon's blues ... Simply put, it's exactly what it says on the tin!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 15th December
GREEN NOTE
Striking six-part harmonies, energetic rhythms, catchy songs and a fiercely formidable live act for TALENTBANQ's special Christmas celebration!
Book Tickets
£ 20.00

Sun 19th December
GREEN NOTE - matinee show
Special matinee Christmas show from American singer with a distinct and contemporary Country sound
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Sun 19th December
GREEN NOTE - evening show
Special Christmas show from American singer with a distinct and contemporary Country sound
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Fri 21st January
GREEN NOTE
Extraordinary blend of Americana, toe-tapping folk-jazz and soulful rock... "constantly delights and surprises...” ***** Americana in Technicolour
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 26th January
GREEN NOTE
Winner of the Indie Acoustic Award’s Americana Album of the Year award
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 4th February
THE WATER RATS
"With a sound both soaring and sad, the Texas-based Baker sings in a raspy talk-whisper that makes you stop what you're doing, sit down and listen" - Scott Stroud, The Associated Press
Book Tickets
£ 17.00

Mon 7th February
THE LEXINGTON
Declared by music critics as a cross between Janis Joplin, Florence Welch and Courtney Barnett, Lauren Ruth Ward is a force of nature!
Book Tickets
£ 14.50

Wed 9th February
GREEN NOTE
Songwriting which fuses conversational narratives with modern-folk textures in the vein of Gregory Alan Isakov, The Tallest Man On Earth, and Noah Gundersen - rich in emotional detail
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 11th February
GREEN NOTE
...an irresistibly upbeat combination of R&B, Blues and Country!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 5th March
GREEN NOTE
An international stringband playing a mix of bluegrass, old-time and gospel originals and treasures.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 26th March
GREEN NOTE
Sun-shiny songs thriving on dark themes behind irresistible rhythms.
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Thu 14th April
GREEN NOTE
Drawing comparisons with Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, Canadian artist Lynn Hansen is know for her hard-living style of music, mixing gritty ballads with driving roots-tinged guitar.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 29th April
THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB
Unique brand of nostalgia-inducing alt pop, their music features nods to Americana, emotional and rebellious lyrics and mesmerizing vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 29th April
GREEN NOTE
"Rooted in Bluegrass and UK Folk Music, they're a wonderful bridge across the Atlantic. ” Whispering Bob Harris, OBE BBC 2 Country
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 5th May
GREEN NOTE
"Jerry Leger has that spark in him that all the great songwriters have. He's the real deal." - Ron Sexsmith
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 6th May
GREEN NOTE
Melbourne sister duo Charm of Finches... “folk purity...affecting and emotional” The Music
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Thu 12th May
GREEN NOTE
“Rebecca Loebe is a woman at the height of her powers.” NPR’s Mountain Stage.... “Mixing resilience, empowerment and just a bit of pissed-off punch…” Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 12.00