UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sat 23rd March
GREEN NOTE
An exciting blend of roots, folk and Americana from this Sussex-based multi-instrumental band.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 26th March
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Wed 27th March
GREEN NOTE
Double-bill featuring Findlay Napier & Megan Henwood- two of Britain's finest songwriter.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 29th March
GREEN NOTE
Irish Mountain Music for City Folk... "They really pack a punch with their full-on rocking acoustic bluegrassy folk” Folk Radio UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 30th March
GREEN NOTE
Hard-driving Old-Time, Early Bluegrass and Americana, underpinning traditional fiddle tunes and songs with energetic and creative rhythms!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 31st March
GREEN NOTE
Award-winning US songwriter and internationally recognized singer in concert with her full band, celebrating the release of her fifth studio album Give Up Your Ghosts
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 1st April
THE BASEMENT BAR
A space for artists to be heard, and to hear each other...

Thu 4th April
GREEN NOTE
“The simplicity of these songs is deceiving; as sparse as they feel, her voice draws you in until you realize you are at the heart of the storm.” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 5th April
GREEN NOTE
Songs from her debut album... rooted in the traditions of soulful blues, informed by rootsy Americana.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 8th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Featuring Tallulah Rendall + Roswell
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 8th April
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents Lisa Canny supported by Daisy Chute
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Tue 9th April
GREEN NOTE
Black Cat Music proudly present an exciting Americana double bill, featuring artists from either side of the pond.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 10th April
GREEN NOTE
A special monthly residency hosted by The Magic Numbers' siblings Romeo and Michele Stodart presenting acts they admire...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 11th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
“A gloriously unholy racket. A hugely enjoyable punch-the-air album with depth and power. A delight from start to finish.”
Sold out

Sat 13th April
GREEN NOTE
...an irresistibly upbeat combination of R&B, Blues and Country!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 15th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
A space for artists to be heard, and to hear each other...

Tue 16th April
GREEN NOTE
A singer and songwriter who writes from her own life’s struggles and experiences, delivering her stories with unforgettable power and emotion.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 17th April
THE OLD QUEEN'S HEAD
Welcoming back one of Canada’s premier folk bands, known for their three-part harmonies, constant instrument swapping and witty on stage banter!
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 17th April
GREEN NOTE
A new collective of female musicians led by award-winning singer-songwriters Cerian (Radiohead/ U2/ Imogen Heap) and Daisy Chute (All Angels).
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 19th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rootsy and rhythmic original songs, Blues and Americana
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 19th April
GREEN NOTE
Extraordinary blend of Americana, toe-tapping folk-jazz and soulful rock... "constantly delights and surprises...” ***** Americana in Technicolour
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 22nd April
GREEN NOTE
One of the brightest rising stars on the UK roots music scene!
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 23rd April
GREEN NOTE
A soul voice reminiscient of the greats, whether delivering soul, gospel or powerful political messages... "...wherever she plants her feet, she does so with righteous conviction and a strong sense of her own voice." NPR Music
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 24th April
GREEN NOTE
Danish indie-folk artist of the highest calibre, with tinges of Americana and a Nordic inflection... a thing of great beauty.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 25th April
GREEN NOTE
‘Michigan’s Songbird’ and a third of The Sweet Water Warblers... “I’m going to have file May beside all my Nanci Griffith CDs because these two women are gold.” (No Depression)
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 26th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
“The air left the room when Richie and Rosie sang their first notes together...everyone had their breath taken away at once.” Bluegrass Today
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 29th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Hit-making Nashville country music duo
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 30th April
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Mon 6th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Orphans Release Party! "Michael McDermott is one of the best songwriters in the world and possibly the greatest undiscovered rock n roll talent of the last 20 years." Author Stephen King
Sold out

Tue 7th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Requests Show! "Michael McDermott is one of the best songwriters in the world and possibly the greatest undiscovered rock n roll talent of the last 20 years." Author Stephen King
Sold out

Tue 7th May
GREEN NOTE
‘...an underground gem.’ - Record Collector Magazine / ‘...masterly skirts the boundaries of baroque pop and folk-rock’ - Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 8th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Songs that rattle with the ghosts of Appalachian folk, and southern blues, yet sound emphatically English." Uncut Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 8th May
GREEN NOTE
Fantastic Americana double-bill
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 9th May
THE OLD QUEEN'S HEAD
Like Simon and Garfunkel lost at sea, salt in their beards, wind at their backs, and whiskey in their bottles...
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 12th May
GREEN NOTE
Grammy winner and bandleader John Reischman is a mandolinist of the highest calibre. Along with The Jaybirds, they achieve an elegant take on bluegrass that is at once happily old-fashioned, yet with a fresh contemporary feel.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 14th May
THE WATER RATS
Named as one of the Chicago Tribune's 50 Most Significant Songwriters in the Last 50 Years, Austin, TX-based singer/songwriter Danny Schmidt has amassed a cult following for his stunningly poetic, poignant imagery.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Wed 15th May
GREEN NOTE
Entrancing British singer-songwriter "...reminiscent of a female Nick Cave and echoes too of Billy Bragg" - Songwriting Magazine.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 17th May
GREEN NOTE
...pig drinkin’, whiskey eatin’, foot clapping’, hand stompin’, American music. Fermented in primitive blues, pre war folk sounds, field hollers, gypsy jazz, and ragtime.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 19th May
THE OLD QUEEN'S HEAD
Juno-nominated singer-songwriting duo
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Mon 20th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
A space for artists to be heard, and to hear each other...

Wed 22nd May
GREEN NOTE
"Moss's burbling guitar is reminiscent of Michael Chapman, Hannah-Lou's cut-crystal voice like a modern Sandy Denny, but woven into the traditional structure are songs very much rooted in the present rather than the past." Mojo
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 23rd May
GREEN NOTE
New EP ‘Little Holylands’ from London-born singer-songwriter.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 24th May
GREEN NOTE
Debut album release show
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 28th May
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Wed 29th May
GREEN NOTE
Celebrated Austin, TX bilingual singer-songwriter, touring with new Album 'West', a classic country-flavoured collection.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 30th May
GREEN NOTE
The veteran, banjo player and songwriter famed for his dynamic, often unhinged, performances has assembled a brutish, inelegant rock & roll ensemble to bring his historically evocative compositions to vivid life!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 4th June
GREEN NOTE
Traditional and original folk songs with close harmonies and deft instrumental arrangements on bouzouki, guitar, and mandolin
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 5th June
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed singer/songwriter Harry Harris returns in support of his brand new album, I Feel Drunk All The Time.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 10th June
GREEN NOTE
These highly acclaimed songwriters reunite for the 30th anniversary of "Evidence", as featured in Rolling Stone 500 greatest albums!
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 14th June
GREEN NOTE
Album release show for much loved Welsh Country-Blues trio featuring special guest musicians
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 21st June
THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB
Chart-topping Nashville songwriter plays material from across his catalogue
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Tue 25th June
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Thu 27th June
GREEN NOTE
Missouri native with an easy-going, good humored nature that will have you singing along faster than you know the words...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 8th July
GREEN NOTE
Highly acclaimed up and coming Southern Rock/ Dark Americana artist
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 9th July
GREEN NOTE
Award-winning entertaining American 5-piece who blend traditional bluegrass and contemporary Americana. A barnstorming live band that will get your feet tapping and leave you with a smile on your face!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 10th July
GREEN NOTE
British/American duo, 'A Different Thread' delivers an intoxicating amalgamation of Beatlesque folk rock meets Gillian Welch dark country.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 20th July
GREEN NOTE
One of the most exciting, virtuosic and entertaining young bands working on the British Folk scene... taking influence from Folk, Bluegrass, Country and Western Swing!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 22nd July
GREEN NOTE
Critically acclaimed cult Californian country-rockers - “The finest country rock band on the planet” – MOJO / '..a serious pedigree..' Uncut
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Tue 23rd July
THE LEXINGTON
"Playfully croons through tales of love and mischief with girlish breath and devilish twang." Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 30th July
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Thu 1st August
GREEN NOTE
“An exciting blend of alternative/pop rock that feels both poetic and punky” - Pop Matters / “dizzying, powerful classic rock guitar sound draws you into Kenney’s magnetism” – Stereogum
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 25th August
GREEN NOTE
“There are only three great white blues singers and Geoff Muldaur is at least two of them.” Richard Thompson
Book Tickets
£ 15.00