UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Mon 6th April
THE WATER RATS
Ben Harper produced US singer-songwriter... “It’s not Americana or alt anything, it’s really just soulful folk music” (Ben Harper)
Postponed

Wed 15th April
GREEN NOTE
“Rebecca Loebe is a woman at the height of her powers.” NPR’s Mountain Stage.... “Mixing resilience, empowerment and just a bit of pissed-off punch…” Rolling Stone
Postponed

Sun 19th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
An intimate trio show helmed by one of the fathers of Americana
Postponed

Tue 21st April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, honky tonk, and melancholic country from the mountains of Austria!
Postponed

Wed 22nd April
GREEN NOTE
"Jerry Leger has that spark in him that all the great songwriters have. He's the real deal." Ron Sexsmith...“Time Out For Tomorrow is his masterpiece.” 4/5 Rolling Stone
Postponed

Thu 23rd April
GREEN NOTE
“A unique and rising voice on the U.K. Americana scene that’s long overdue for the next level” Baylen Leonard
Cancelled

Thu 30th April
GREEN NOTE
Drawing comparisons with Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, Canadian artist Lynn Hansen is know for her hard-living style of music, mixing gritty ballads with driving roots-tinged guitar.
Postponed

Tue 5th May
GREEN NOTE
Kerrville folk fest winner described as "the Joan Baez of Baltimore"
Postponed

Fri 8th May
THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB
“Voices just born to sing bluegrass and old-time” Fatea magazine
Postponed

Thu 28th May
PIN UPS
“If Alanis Morissette and Trent Reznor were to have a baby and then send the baby to be babysat by Joni Mitchell for half the week and the other half of the week be babysat by Janis Joplin, you would come pretty close to Amy Montgomery” – Scenestr
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 31st May
GREEN NOTE
Australian folk-rock songwriter and storyteller presents his Shakespeare Avenue Album Launch Tour
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 2nd June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Band with a unique combination of experienced musicianship, diverse cultural tastes and the strong bonds of friendship / “Some of the most interesting music this year” - The Guardian
Postponed

Tue 2nd June
GREEN NOTE
Highly respected songwriter shares his stories with a combination of southern gothic storytelling, dark humour and gripping intensity.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 10th June
GREEN NOTE
Singer and guitarist of acclaimed alt. country band The Whybirds plays from his critically acclaimed debut solo album
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 10th June
GREEN NOTE
Award-winning singer-songwriter draws her listeners into an articulate and heartfelt world of story, melody and guitar...
Cancelled

Tue 23rd June
THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB
'an earthy combination of strength and compassion . . . reminiscent of the winsome beauty created by a young Nanci Griffith' - Austin Chronicle
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 26th June
GREEN NOTE
Renowned Welsh singer-songwriter performs a special show together with bluegrass/old-time band
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 28th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bringing a quaint British charm to Americana.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Mon 29th June
GREEN NOTE
An exciting double bill presented by Roundtable Collective
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 5th July
GREEN NOTE
Roundtable Collective presents an eclectic double bill, encompassing various musical genres...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 8th July
GREEN NOTE
Blue House Music presents a special country/Americana double bill
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 9th July
THE WATER RATS
“Gibbs’ songwriting is deeply personal and profound. It’s plain to see Otis Gibbs is a man you should give a damn about. ” – Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Fri 10th July
GREEN NOTE
Critically acclaimed Australian band plays songs from their brand new album 'As Long as it's not Us'
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 29th July
GREEN NOTE
British/American duo, 'A Different Thread' delivers an intoxicating amalgamation of Beatlesque folk rock meets Gillian Welch dark country.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 30th July
GREEN NOTE
Returning musician sings songs for the long ride home, driven by storytelling, humour and nostalgia.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 8th August
GREEN NOTE
Sun-shiny songs thriving on dark themes behind irresistible rhythms.
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sat 29th August
GREEN NOTE
Extraordinary blend of Americana, toe-tapping folk-jazz and soulful rock... "constantly delights and surprises...” ***** Americana in Technicolour
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 5th September
GREEN NOTE
"Awash with wit, lust and distraction…..the cleverest writer and most magnetic performer of Blues in the UK." MOJO
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Mon 14th September
THE WATER RATS
Like Simon and Garfunkel lost at sea, salt in their beards, wind at their backs, and whiskey in their bottles...
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 15th September
THE WATER RATS
Top Nashville songwriter returns for a full band show!
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Mon 12th October
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed US singer-songwriter plays from her latest album
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 23rd October
GREEN NOTE
Country Blues' like you never heard! There's a hint of Gram, a sniff of Dylan and a twist of Waylon's blues ... Simply put, it's exactly what it says on the tin!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 30th October
GREEN NOTE
"Rooted in Bluegrass and UK Folk Music, they're a wonderful bridge across the Atlantic. ” Whispering Bob Harris, OBE BBC 2 Country
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 7th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Hang onto your hats because this genre-bending power duo is ready to take you on a ride!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 14th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rootsy and rhythmic original songs, Blues and Americana
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 25th November
THE LEXINGTON
Declared by music critics as a cross between Janis Joplin, Florence Welch and Courtney Barnett, Lauren Ruth Ward is a force of nature!
Book Tickets
£ 14.50

Wed 14th April
GREEN NOTE
Drawing comparisons with Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, Canadian artist Lynn Hansen is know for her hard-living style of music, mixing gritty ballads with driving roots-tinged guitar.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 13th May
GREEN NOTE
“Rebecca Loebe is a woman at the height of her powers.” NPR’s Mountain Stage.... “Mixing resilience, empowerment and just a bit of pissed-off punch…” Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 19th May
GREEN NOTE
Thunder and Rain finds themselves in a place somewhere between their bluegrass origins, and today’s somewhat undefined Americana market, mixing elements of folk and modern country into their sound.” Bluegrass Today... “The foot-tappingly infectious, often dreamy melodies and tumbling chorus hooks work to soothe and invigorate like clean mountain air.” Folk Radio UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.50