UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Thu 7th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rich, sweet, and lush with vibrato
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 7th July
GREEN NOTE
Expect folky whimsical songs inspired by animals, psychedelic guitars, harmony singing and synth vibes!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 9th July
GREEN NOTE
An international stringband playing a mix of bluegrass, old-time and gospel originals and treasures.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 11th July
GREEN NOTE
A special triple bill
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 13th July
GREEN NOTE
Outstanding triple bill featuring three exciting acts! Expect bluegrass, country, folk and Americana and some fantastic energy!
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Mon 18th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Songs that rattle with the ghosts of Appalachian folk, and southern blues, yet sound emphatically English." Uncut Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 19th July
PAPER DRESS VINTAGE
Once in a lifetime a gig surpasses all expectations, slapping you in the face with its grace, majestic singing, the quality of the material. [it] demonstrated music's power to stir the heart and soul. In my all-time Top 10 that one.” The Australian
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 20th July
GREEN NOTE
Drawing in listeners with their incredible blend of Americana, Folk, and Acoustic Indie Rock, combined with electric stage chemistry
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sat 23rd July
GREEN NOTE
A pulsating night of great Country, Texas Boogie and Western Swing!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 28th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
“A gloriously unholy racket. A hugely enjoyable punch-the-air album with depth and power. A delight from start to finish.”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 30th July
GREEN NOTE
Hank Wangford, the godfather of British alt-country, presents his bass combo - twin bass guitars drilling their way through sad songs of lost love, breakups and betrayal...
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Wed 3rd August
GREEN NOTE
Americana duo embodies the beauty that can be achieved through the collaboration of two brilliant musical minds
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 10th August
GREEN NOTE
Multi award-winning songwriter, artist and producer from Baltinglass, County Wicklow
Book Tickets
£ 14.50

Sat 13th August
GREEN NOTE
Extraordinary blend of Americana, toe-tapping folk-jazz and soulful rock... "constantly delights and surprises...” ***** Americana in Technicolour
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 14th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Highly acclaimed artist, referred to as a “genius” and a “downtown ringleader” by The New Yorker, and as "one of New York’s more colorful band leaders for more than a decade.” by WNYC’s legendary DJ John Schaefer.
Book Tickets
£ 20.00

Sun 14th August
GREEN NOTE
A great guitarist and songsmith in an intimate setting
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 17th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
An “ethereal” voice (NOW, Toronto)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 19th August
GREEN NOTE
An innovative interpretation of American Old-Time tradition, blending roots material with fresh arrangements and original compositions.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 20th August
GREEN NOTE
A great night of original music, spanning multiple styles in a modern way
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 21st August
GREEN NOTE
An exciting Folk double bill
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 24th August
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents roots troubadour and Christy Moore affiliate Rob Corcoran with band. “This man can surely sing, and he has a great band behind him. He says some things that need to be said” Christy Moore
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 25th August
GREEEN NOTE
An exciting double bill!
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Mon 29th August
THE LEXINGTON
Award-winning, US singer-songwriter known for her gritty, literary, Appalachian-influenced songs
Book Tickets
£ 17.50

Wed 31st August
GREEN NOTE
Award-winning songwriter. International road warrior. American roots outlaw.
Cancelled

Thu 1st September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Carefully crafted stories using an array of stringed instruments and light percussion, all lovingly stitched together with soaring vocal harmonies
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 3rd September
GREEN NOTE
Toe-tapping British bluegrass from the Chiltern Hills
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 4th September
GREEN NOTE
Engaging, energetic and constantly evolving
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 7th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
An eclectic range of Roots, Americana, improvisational music and Jazz influences
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 8th September
GREEN NOTE
Welsh singer-songwriters share their passion for Roots and Americana music in this bilingual female-fronted band
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 12th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Original Americana with Yorkshire personality
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 13th September
GREEN NOTE
Finalist at the BBC2 Young Folk Awards and BBC Young Traditional Musician Of The Year
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 15th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
An exciting triple bill in the intimate setting of the basement bar...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 15th September
GREEN NOTE
London alternative folk 3-piece Whiskey Moonface blend old-time New Orleans jazz and Eastern European klezmer flavours into their uniquely beautiful original songs
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 18th September
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed US singer-songwriter returns to showcase her fourth studio album
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 23rd September
GREEN NOTE
Weaveing together elements of 70s’ folk revival, piedmont blues, and country, to create an authentic Americana sound
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 24th September
GREEN NOTE
Electrifying five-piece band with eclectic influences, from Alice Cooper to Hank Williams, routed via the bluegrass turnpike around the oldtime township of alt-country!
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Thu 29th September
GREEN NOTE
A melting pot of harmony and melody
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sat 1st October
GREEN NOTE
“...a gritty, rootsy mélange full of sweeping licks, pumping bass lines and tasty harmonies, successfully blending a modern country twang with rollicking bluegrass.” – Steve Harvey, editor, Acoustic Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 5th October
GREEN NOTE
This growing indie-folk legend returns with her singular brand of insightful songs
Book Tickets
£ 14.50

Mon 10th October
GREEN NOTE
A voice that "stops you in your tracks"... “arresting, enthralling, tantalising” - Americana UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 15th October
GREEN NOTE
Roots Americana based band from the South East of England, drawing on a huge melting pot of influences including country, gospel, blues, ballads, ragtime and jug band music
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 16th October
GREEN NOTE
Singer, songwriter and one of the world’s finest lap-style guitarists, shares new material ahead of recording his third album
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Tue 18th October
THE WATER RATS
"With a sound both soaring and sad, the Texas-based Baker sings in a raspy talk-whisper that makes you stop what you're doing, sit down and listen" - Scott Stroud, The Associated Press
Book Tickets
£ 17.00

Thu 20th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Multi-award-winning recording artist with an enviable reputation as a talented and dynamic performer
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 27th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Americana duo making history on stage and soaring above accolades and critical acclaim
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 17th November
PAPER DRESS VINTAGE
"Astounding voice alert, Amy is a great sonic explorer in the tradition of Janis Joplin and John Martyn” BBC NI
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 24th November
GREEN NOTE
RnR Magazines 'Ones to watch for 2022' encompasses a unique combination of Americana, indie and folk rock and pop
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 25th November
GREEN NOTE
...sorrowful harmonies, driving rhythms and break-neck fiddle to keep you dancing and sobbing into the night in equal measure.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 19th March
GREEN NOTE
Winner of the Indie Acoustic Award’s Americana Album of the Year award
Book Tickets
£ 14.00