UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Thu 24th May
GREEN NOTE
A unique combo of ratty jazz, drowned pop, magic & mystery inspired by the likes of Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Jaques Brel and the Shangri-Las...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 25th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Talented jazz duo present the music of New Orleans ragtime and early jazz pianist and composer Jelly Roll Morton
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sat 26th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
A feel-good mix of Jazz, Country, Swing, Blues and Ragtime!
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sat 26th May
GREEN NOTE
World-class gypsy swing ensemble performing the works of Django Reinhardt and their own up-beat quirky original compositions in the style of Hot Club de France
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Sun 27th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Arrangements of songs from the American Songbook as well as jazz compositions from one of the most in demand guitarists on the UK jazz scene
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 1st June
THE BASEMENT BAR
A fine selection of jazz songs with style, reminiscent of the Ella Fitzgerald and Joe Pass duet albums... " A jazz singer who has a refined mellow sound evoking the greats such as Anita O'Day & Billie Holliday"
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sun 3rd June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Presented by Jazz @ Green Note
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 8th June
GREEN NOTE
Unique blend of Jazz and Soul from one of Australia's most exciting voices...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 9th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Sarah Vaughan Meets Jimi Hendrix!" M. Small (Michael Bublé band instrumentalist)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 10th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Early jazz guitar duo playing the work of the great 1930s-40s jazz and blues guitarists Eddie Lang, Carl Kress, Dick McDonough, George Barnes, and Lonnie Johnson.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 15th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Stunning smoky vocals & wonderful stride piano accompaniment for a night of jazz and blues.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sun 17th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Original jazz songs and some standards from this Nu Jazz pioneer. Expect bluesy, soulful vocals, blistering piano hooks and glittering guitar magic from this rising star.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 20th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Acoustic free improvisation evening featuring some of the leading players on London’s thriving free jazz scene... Tonight featuring Simon Roth (drums), Hannah Marshall + Alice Purton (cellos)
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 22nd June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Songs from the 30's and 40's - Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday with a modern vibe of appreciation
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 22nd June
GREEN NOTE
Vintage French jazz and Musette music from the 1920s to 50s.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 1st July
GREEN NOTE
A special double bill presented by Jazz @ Green Note
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Tue 3rd July
GREEN NOTE
Hot New Orleans music to make you dance!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 11th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Vibrating with African, Brazilian and Portuguese grooves, Radio Kriola Ensemble is a spicy blend of renowned musicians gathered around Catarina dos Santos' original music, and other repertoire of the African Diaspora in Lisbon.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 14th July
GREEN NOTE
Improvised Django Reinhardt, Stephane Grappelli influenced Gypsy Jazz and Eastern European swing.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 15th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Classic standard Gypsy Jazz tunes and many popular and modern songs arranged in a unique, energetic and powerful style.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 20th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
The hippest in Blues, Bop and Boogaloo... fiery, fresh jazz from a foundation deeply entrenched in the roots of the genre.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 27th July
GREEN NOTE
...brilliantly rendered, crowd pleasing cabaret tuneage raised to the level of magnificence by virtuosic playing!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 28th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Ragtime, Hot Jazz, Songs and Dances from long ago.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sun 29th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Acoustic free improvisation evening featuring some of the leading players on London’s thriving free jazz scene... Tonight featuring Rachel Musson (sax), Shirley Smart (cello), Olie Brice ( bass).
Book Tickets
£ 8.00