UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Fri 8th July
GREEN NOTE
World-class gypsy swing ensemble performing the works of Django Reinhardt and their own up-beat quirky original compositions in the style of Hot Club de France
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 10th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Innovative genre-bending duo / “Doesn’t it just make you dream…” Sian Eleri, BBC Radio 1
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 22nd July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Original arrangements from the early Jazz era (1920s - 40s)... Duke Ellington, Chick Webb, Fats Waller and more.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 23rd July
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Stand out performer… a revelation” London Jazz News
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 24th July
GREEN NOTE
An exciting and eclectic double bill!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 28th July
GREEN NOTE
Gypsy Jazz, Balkan, Classical, Swing and Improvisation by this passionate, virtuoso band!
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 29th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
A jazz singer who has a refined mellow sound evoking the greats such as Anita O'Day & Billie Holliday
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 29th July
GREEN NOTE
A fun packed journey through all the best music of the roaring twenties!
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 30th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
“The bastard son of Tom Waits and Cab Calloway”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 31st July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Celebrates the early piano trio line up featuring rhythm guitar in place of drums, united by a joint love for the trios of Oscar Peterson, Nat ‘King’ Cole trio and Art Tatum
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 11th August
GREEN NOTE
Breaking Wind: an evening at the peripheral with two virtuosic flautists...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 12th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Portuguese singer and guitarist specialising in Brazilian music, exploring different styles like Bossa Nova, Samba, Partido-alto, Choro and MPB.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 12th August
GREEN NOTE
Captivating music that blends Soul, Blues, Funk, Jazz, Latin and Hip Hop
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 13th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
A unique combo of ratty jazz, drowned pop, magic & mystery inspired by the likes of Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Jaques Brel and the Shangri-Las...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 26th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
A unique brand of gypsy swing, hot jazz & songs of middle-class angst & caddish behaviour.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 26th August
GREEN NOTE
One of London's most exciting vocalists/multi-instrumentalists
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 28th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Celebrates the early piano trio line up featuring rhythm guitar in place of drums, united by a joint love for the trios of Oscar Peterson, Nat ‘King’ Cole trio and Art Tatum
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 2nd September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 7th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
An eclectic range of Roots, Americana, improvisational music and Jazz influences
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 9th September
GREEN NOTE
Traditional Gypsy and Eastern European tunes shot through with searing jazz improvisation...
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Fri 23rd September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Critically-acclaimed Italian Jazz vocalist with a repertoire of eclectic tunes from straight ahead jazz standards, swinging blues and beautiful Brazilian songs to quirky pop arrangements.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 25th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Celebrates the early piano trio line up featuring rhythm guitar in place of drums, united by a joint love for the trios of Oscar Peterson, Nat ‘King’ Cole trio and Art Tatum
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 29th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 30th September
GREEN NOTE
Conjuring up the mood of 1930s Paris, fused with flavours of Eastern Europe and the energy of a campfire jam session...
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 7th October
THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB
“A thumping depth of passion, recalling the intensity and melancholic overtones of Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen.”
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 14th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
"World-class vocalist with the ability to delve deep into the meanings of the lyrics of the great jazz songbooks, and then to improvise over them with fluency, fluidity and a horn-like intonation, accompanied by the piano artistry of Robin Aspland."
Book Tickets
£ 12.00