UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Fri 26th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
A unique brand of gypsy swing, hot jazz & songs of middle-class angst & caddish behaviour.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 26th August
GREEN NOTE
One of London's most exciting vocalists/multi-instrumentalists
Postponed

Sun 28th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Celebrates the early piano trio line up featuring rhythm guitar in place of drums, united by a joint love for the trios of Oscar Peterson, Nat ‘King’ Cole trio and Art Tatum
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 2nd September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 7th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
An eclectic range of Roots, Americana, improvisational music and Jazz influences
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 9th September
GREEN NOTE
Traditional Gypsy and Eastern European tunes shot through with searing jazz improvisation...
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Fri 23rd September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Critically-acclaimed Italian Jazz vocalist with a repertoire of eclectic tunes from straight ahead jazz standards, swinging blues and beautiful Brazilian songs to quirky pop arrangements.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 25th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Celebrates the early piano trio line up featuring rhythm guitar in place of drums, united by a joint love for the trios of Oscar Peterson, Nat ‘King’ Cole trio and Art Tatum
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 29th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 30th September
GREEN NOTE
Conjuring up the mood of 1930s Paris, fused with flavours of Eastern Europe and the energy of a campfire jam session...
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 2nd October
GREEN NOTE
An exciting double bill featuring two local folk-country/Americana acts...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 7th October
THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB
“A thumping depth of passion, recalling the intensity and melancholic overtones of Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen.”
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 14th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
"World-class vocalist with the ability to delve deep into the meanings of the lyrics of the great jazz songbooks, and then to improvise over them with fluency, fluidity and a horn-like intonation, accompanied by the piano artistry of Robin Aspland."
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 14th October
GREEN NOTE
Eclectic singer-songwriter, band leader and workshop facilitator fuses Hebrew Jazz with global grooves
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 30th October
GREEN NOTE
Stunning Cape Verdean singer, who fuses her forebear's musical traditions with contemporary jazz, Latin and European music
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 4th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
The hippest in Blues, Bop and Boogaloo... fiery, fresh jazz from a foundation deeply entrenched in the roots of the genre.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 5th November
GREEN NOTE
Enigmatic blend of Scandi-folk, Jazz, and Bluegrass, JÆJA mix thought provoking and fierce original instrumentals with bluegrass balladry and Icelandic folk
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Fri 11th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Mon 14th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Tue 15th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 16th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 17th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 18th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 19th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
A unique combo of ratty jazz, drowned pop, magic & mystery inspired by the likes of Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Jaques Brel and the Shangri-Las...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 25th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Original arrangements from the early Jazz era (1920s - 40s)... Duke Ellington, Chick Webb, Fats Waller and more.
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Fri 2nd December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Portuguese singer and guitarist specialising in Brazilian music, exploring different styles like Bossa Nova, Samba, Partido-alto, Choro and MPB.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 17th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Surely one of the great jazz voices of modern times" Vamos London
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 18th December
GREEN NOTE
“dynamic hybrid jazz-meets-classical project that explores tango, bossa nova, pop, jazz and world sounds via violin, cello and percussion.” – Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Fri 10th March
GREEN NOTE
Energetic quartet of Bristol-based instrumentalists, sharing music from the Klezmer, Balkan, Greek & Roma traditions
Book Tickets
£ 13.00