UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sat 16th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
A journey of the sizzling sounds of swing, playing jazz standards, Latin rhythms and some original material – all under the umbrella of “gypsy jazz”
Sold out

Sun 17th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 20th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 22nd November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 24th November
GREEN NOTE
A special show as part of the EFG London Jazz Festival.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 29th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Original arrangements from the early Jazz era (1920s - 40s)... Duke Ellington, Chick Webb, Fats Waller and more.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 30th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
A trio performing numbers reminiscent of the golden era of jazz, covering uptempo dance hall tunes from the 1920's to the 1950's in addition to some well known ballads.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 2nd December
THE LEXINGTON
“a thumping depth of passion, recalling the intensity and melancholic overtones of Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen.”
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Tue 3rd December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Alex Munk the incredible Jazz guitarist and driving force of the critically acclaimed Flying Machines, joins Alex Bayly rising folk singer for an intimate performance.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 6th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
A voice and double bass jazz duo
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 7th December
GREEN NOTE
The authentic sounds of 1920's and 30's America - Jazz, Blues, Gospel, Ragtime - with a twist!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 8th December
GREEN NOTE
“dynamic hybrid jazz-meets-classical project that explores tango, bossa nova, pop, jazz and world sounds via violin, cello and percussion.” – Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 9th December
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents a Christmas celebration featuring some of the best independent artists in London. A collection of incredibly talented artists coming together to celebrate the festive season. Please be ready to PARTY!
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 11th December
GREEN NOTE
Come and see Londons newest 10 piece swing orchestra and re-live the music of the 30s and 40s. *Christmas hats optional, festive cheer compulsory.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 13th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
A unique combo of ratty jazz, drowned pop, magic & mystery inspired by the likes of Tom Waits, Nina Simone, Jaques Brel and the Shangri-Las...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 15th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Classic standard Gypsy Jazz tunes and many popular and modern songs arranged in a unique, energetic and powerful style.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Mon 16th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 3rd January
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Surely one of the great jazz voices of modern times" Vamos London
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 4th January
GREEN NOTE
World-class gypsy swing ensemble performing the works of Django Reinhardt and their own up-beat quirky original compositions in the style of Hot Club de France
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 5th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
Saxophonist Joe Northwood will be performing the material from his new album... memorable melodic lines with highly percussive group improvisation.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 5th January
GREEN NOTE
Music born out of the desire to create a local and innovate forum for musicians influenced by the musical legacy of Django Reinhardt. The Collective remains in the spirit of Django, whilst pushing the genre of gypsy jazz  forward into the vibrant London jazz scene.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 10th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
The hippest in Blues, Bop and Boogaloo... fiery, fresh jazz from a foundation deeply entrenched in the roots of the genre.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 11th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
"A Beguiling Soulfulness" Jazz Times / "Miss Dubé, the first British recipient of the Sarah Vaughan International Jazz Vocal Award, has a voice of the purest gold." Jazz In Reading, 2019
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 11th January
GREEN NOTE
...brilliantly rendered, crowd pleasing cabaret tuneage raised to the level of magnificence by virtuosic playing!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 18th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
Jazz, blues, rock and gypsy incorporated into a unique sound.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 24th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
"World-class vocalist with the ability to delve deep into the meanings of the lyrics of the great jazz songbooks, and then to improvise over them with fluency, fluidity and a horn-like intonation, accompanied by the piano artistry of Robin Aspland."
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 26th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
Gypsy Jazz and Bebop with a mix of standards and originals.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 31st January
THE BASEMENT BAR
A fine selection of jazz songs with style, reminiscent of the Ella Fitzgerald and Joe Pass duet albums... " A jazz singer who has a refined mellow sound evoking the greats such as Anita O'Day & Billie Holliday"
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 8th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
Feel-good, groovy, acoustic world-jazz, evoking a timeless Paris.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 9th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
“James takes all of her musical loves – jazz, blues, soul, folk – and wraps them up into songs that achieve an astonishing array of moods and emotions.” Jazzwise
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sat 15th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
Vintage French jazz and Musette music from the 1920s to 50s.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00