UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Thu 30th May
GREEN NOTE
One of the rising stars of the Americana music scene, entrancing audiences both in the USA and UK
Book Tickets
£ 13.50

Sat 1st June
GREEN NOTE
Jazz, blues, rock and gypsy incorporated into a unique sound... “The bastard son of Tom Waits and Cab Calloway”
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Wed 12th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Folk, Americana and Alt. Country troubadour / 'An Immense talent' Janice Long, BBC Radio 2
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 14th June
GREEN NOTE
EP launch with themes around climate change, nature and healing spaces... expect a musical water journey through a changing landscape
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 22nd June
GREEN NOTE
Global adventures in rhythm. An exciting and interactive drum workshop presented by Elephant Drums and led by Adam Teixeira.
Book Tickets
£ 18.75

Mon 24th June
GREEN NOTE
With a voice textured like a walnut, and detailed storytelling, taking on the weight of attentive, convincing poetry and wry wordplay
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 29th June
GREEN NOTE
An exciting five piece Rhythm & Blues band, playing esoteric covers plus original numbers all iced with an incredible Jazz voice
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sun 30th June
GREEN NOTE
Special show showcasing the music of banjoman Derroll Adams. With spoken word recordings from Arlo Guthrie, Wizz Jones, Happy Traum and others that knew him.
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Tue 9th July
GREEN NOTE
Raucous, dirty and blues-inspired sound
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 11th July
GREEN NOTE
High energy indie folk, infused with haunting melodies and weather beaten narratives
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sat 13th July
GREEN NOTE
Down and dirty savage swamp infested gypsy blues
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Sun 14th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Irish songwriter makes his Green Note debut... "Amongst the most vibrant, poignant, and authentic indie folk artists in New York City." - No Depression
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 24th July
GREEN NOTE
Award-winnning Welsh artist brings a candid and affecting collection of songs, spanning wide-open Americana to 60s-influenced folk ballads
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 26th July
GREEN NOTE
Sibling duo plays what they affectionately label 'Falafel Pop': a fusion of the genres they enjoy... with songs that are both atmospheric and compelling
Book Tickets
£ 20.00

Fri 9th August
GREEN NOTE
Captivating music that blends Soul, Blues, Funk, Jazz, Latin and Hip Hop
Book Tickets
£ 13.50

Sat 10th August
GREEN NOTE
Irrepressible roots stompers weave an unsteady course between blues and old-time, back-porch folk and primitive rockabilly
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 13th August
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents... A soul voice and classic RnB sound, described as "Deliciously soulful" by the BBC
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Tue 20th August
GREEN NOTE
Award-winning bandleader, singer-songwriter, scriptwriter and filmmaker plays with his 'electric ensemble'
Book Tickets
£ 22.00

Wed 21st August
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents... award-winning electric violinist and fiddle player, harpist and pianist from Co. Mayo on the West Coast of Ireland
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 29th August
GREEN NOTE
Often compared to The Eagles, The Band, Bonnie Raitt as well as classic country acts like Dolly Parton and The Carter Family / "...a one-band Americana festival.” – Americana-UK
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sat 31st August
GREEN NOTE
London duo brings eclectic mix of blues, rock and New Orleans-infused music
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Fri 6th September
GREEN NOTE
Born out of the ashes of Folk outfits Ahab and Noah & The Whale, bringing together the band’s collective influences of Rock, Americana and Folk
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 21st September
GREEN NOTE
Roots Americana based band from the South East of England, drawing on a huge melting pot of influences including country, gospel, blues, ballads, ragtime and jug band music
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Wed 25th September
GREEN NOTE
Fingerstyle guitarist and composer David Browne Murray has been actively involved in the music scene in Belfast since his return from Berklee College of Music in 2010.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Wed 9th October
GREEN NOTE
“An exciting blend of alternative/pop rock that feels both poetic and punky” - Pop Matters / “dizzying, powerful classic rock guitar sound draws you into Kenney’s magnetism” – Stereogu
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sat 19th October
GREEN NOTE
Expect epic arrangements with hard-living poetry and a dash of rock and roll spirit
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 27th October
THE WATER RATS
Green Note presents... Virtuosic duo play 'musical cat and mouse', weaving a beautiful, unique and in-the-moment performance
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Sun 3rd November
GREEN NOTE
Stripped back acoustic set with diverse and intricate guitar melodies; poetic lyrics contrast day to day life and love with darker observations on the state of the world
Book Tickets
£ 17.50

Thu 28th November
GREEN NOTE
Trio with a sound that has been described as ’Tropical Jazz’, incorporating a blend of 60’s Jamaican jazz, Cuban inspired rhythms alongside the soul of Stax and twang of Bakersfield country
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 6th December
GREEN NOTE
Hyper-melodic, witty and harmony-layered pop that boldly tiptoes the line between sincerity and irony
Book Tickets
£ 13.00