UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Fri 6th August
GREEN NOTE
Three times winner of ‘UK Blues Harmonica Player of the year’, Errol Linton plays eclectic British blues, but with a nod to his Carribbean heritage.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 7th August
GREEN NOTE
Down and dirty savage swamp infested gypsy blues
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 13th August
GREEN NOTE
Acoustic folk duo from London, drawing inspiration from the British folk and American country/bluegrass traditions
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 14th August
GREEN NOTE
“The novelty of frontman Keith Xander’s guitar approach – he lodges a plectrum in the hook of his prosthetic arm – is soon overshadowed by this band’s convincing splice of soul, blues and country.” Classic Rock Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 18th August
GREEN NOTE
Songwriting which fuses conversational narratives with modern-folk textures in the vein of Gregory Alan Isakov, The Tallest Man On Earth, and Noah Gundersen - rich in emotional detail
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 20th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
A ragtime country-blues outfit sure to get your feet stomping!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 21st August
GREEN NOTE
Singer-songwriter shares tracks from her debut album alongside high energy classics
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 22nd August
GREEN NOTE
Album launch show for her second LP 'Characters'
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 24th August
GREEN NOTE
"Every so often a new voice emerges, one so stunning that it knocks you sideways. Jackson has been compared to a young Richard Thompson and for once these are not empty words" Acoustic Magazine... “Jackson is one of the most dynamic and exciting live performers of his generation” Folk Radio
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 26th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Widely accepted one of the best interpreters of New Orleans piano in the UK!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 28th August
GREEN NOTE
A heady brew of Irish and American folk music performed with a distinctly English style from this hugely entertaining old-time band!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 29th August
GREEN NOTE
Fast-rising alternative folk band from East Yorkshire / "Absolutely wonderful" - Amazing Radio
Book Tickets
£ 10.00