UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Mon 1st November
GREEN NOTE
"Brilliantly executed Americana and folk mixed with Indian music... Lovely sound, beautifully sung… Gosh that’s tasty!“ -Mike Brocken, BBC Radio Merseyside
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 2nd November
GREEN NOTE
An evening of live and lyrical Greek music featuring gorgeous songs of favourite singers such as Paspala, Galani, Alexiou amongst others and beloved composers Hadjidakis, Loizos, Reboutsika, Lagios to name but a few!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 3rd November
THE WATER RATS
“A thumping depth of passion, recalling the intensity and melancholic overtones of Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen.”
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 3rd November
GREEN NOTE
Double-bill featuring Findlay Napier & Megan Henwood- two of Britain's finest songwriter... Join them on an informative performance journey through time and space, blending music, laughter, lasers and maybe one or two vaguely interesting facts.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 4th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rhythmic folk musings and delicately woven harmonies
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 4th November
GREEN NOTE
An insightful and poetic wordsmith and songwriter, a subtle and accomplished roots multi-instrumentalist and a captivating singer... “Cahalen is making music the world needs.” Tim O'Brien
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 5th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
An engaging journey through jazz classics. Expect songs from Rodgers, Porter, Gershwin and more..
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 5th November
GREEN NOTE
“…a highly impressive pianist… Fans of Diz Watson, Jon Cleary and Dr John, as well as their late predecessors, should keep an eye out for this band.” (Blues In Britain magazine) / “I can’t hold a candle to this guy. He’s a great piano player” (Jamie Cullum, live on Radio 2)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 6th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Top piano player whose repertoire covers the stride and barrelhouse piano styles of the 1920s, through to the great New Orleans piano players like Professor Longhair, Fats Domino, and Dr. John.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 6th November
GREEN NOTE
World-class gypsy swing ensemble performing the works of Django Reinhardt and their own up-beat quirky original compositions in the style of Hot Club de France
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 7th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Best current British blues singer I know.” (Tom Robinson, BBC 6 Music), “James takes all of her musical loves – jazz, blues, soul, folk – and wraps them up into songs that achieve an astonishing array of moods and emotions.” ( Jazzwise)
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 7th November
GREEN NOTE
"Smoky soul, folk-pop and heart-wrenching alt-country, all in a rich voice” (Q Magazine)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 9th November
GREEN NOTE
Respected English singer-songwriter Steve Dagleish with accompaniment from Ben Richardson and Carolyn Locher.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 10th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 10th November
GREEN NOTE
Six wonderful performers have all written an original song, poem or monologue based around our theme of the month
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 11th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 11th November
THE WATER RATS
Sunday Times ‘Breaking Act’ & one of the UK alt-folk’s best kept secrets... “he excels at propulsive, narratively rich folk, delivered in a soaring, clear-as-a-bell singing voice” The Sunday Times
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 11th November
GREEN NOTE
"A force of nature" The Irish Times... "a master of subtlety in realms of folk-informed pop." The Thin Air
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 12th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Fingerpicking country blues guitarist playing original compositions along with arrangements of jazz standards, old ragtime songs and other American roots music.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 12th November
GREEN NOTE
Part of the EFG London Jazz Festival
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 13th November
GREEN NOTE
“Classic, with echoes of early Dylan, Tom Paxton and Leonard Cohen” (The Guardian) .... “A mighty songwriter and an equally fine singer” (Martin Carthy)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 13th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rootsy and rhythmic original songs, Blues and Americana
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 13th November
GREEN NOTE
“...a gritty, rootsy mélange full of sweeping licks, pumping bass lines and tasty harmonies, successfully blending a modern country twang with rollicking bluegrass.” – Steve Harvey, editor, Acoustic Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 14th November
GREEN NOTE
Greek Rebetiko... a series of songs from a selection of the greatest Greek composers...
Book Tickets
£ 7.00

Sun 14th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Classic standard Gypsy Jazz tunes and many popular and modern songs arranged in a unique, energetic and powerful style.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 14th November
GREEN NOTE
Part of the EFG London Jazz Festival
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 15th November
GREEN NOTE
Award winning Folk / Americana duo with "considerable vocal and songwriting talents” (fRoots)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 16th November
THE WATER RATS
“Gibbs’ songwriting is deeply personal and profound. It’s plain to see Otis Gibbs is a man you should give a damn about. ” – Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Tue 16th November
GREEN NOTE
"One of the hottest new up-and-coming bluegrass bands." Folkandroutes.co.uk
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 17th November
THE WATER RATS
Platinum selling Irish singer-songwriter, performer, raconteur and a whole lot more besides! “A mixture of all the great voices of the 20th Century” 5* The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Wed 17th November
GREEN NOTE
Part of the EFG London Jazz Festival
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 18th November
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents a night of rocking blues, rhythm & blues, rock’n’roll, country blues and more!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 19th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
An adventurous musical conception playing original music with influences ranging from musette, New Orleans jazz, old time, and European folk traditions!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 19th November
GREEN NOTE
Part of the EFG London Jazz Festival
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 20th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
The vintage sounds of America with deep Sousaphone Brass grooves, intricate string picking and virtuosic harmonica & washboard.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 20th November
GREEN NOTE
Transcending the traditional boundaries of bluegrass complete with driving energy, tight vocal harmonies and dazzling instrumental interplay, their vibrant, transatlantic sound is deeply coloured by their surroundings; the striking natural and industrial landscapes of Northern England.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 21st November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Highly acclaimed artist, referred to as a “genius” and a “downtown ringleader” by The New Yorker, and as "one of New York’s more colorful band leaders for more than a decade.” by WNYC’s legendary DJ John Schaefer.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 21st November
GREEN NOTE
An uncomplicated loveliness of sound, blending ethereal, evocative vocals with original compositions and reinventions of traditional songs from Ireland and the UK.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 22nd November
GREEEN NOTE
Singer-songwriter's hauntingly beautiful voice creates vividly intelligent emotional landscapes in her confessional song-writing.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 23rd November
GREEN NOTE
Classic songs of the iconic Greek composer Manos Loizos
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 24th November
GREEN NOTE
Critically acclaimed singer-songwriter plays from her latest album. “A heartfelt, timeless, and captivating release” - Folk Radio UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 25th November
GREEN NOTE
Presented by 'Irish Music and Dance in London (IMDL), this evening Damien O'Reilly will launch his debut solo album 'Dúchas' with accompanist, John Blake plus support.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 26th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
1920s and 30s jazz and blues
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 26th November
GREEN NOTE
Three times winner of ‘UK Blues Harmonica Player of the year’, Errol Linton plays eclectic British blues, but with a nod to his Carribbean heritage.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 27th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Combines soulful vocals, relatable lyrics and bluesy melodies with influences by great Soul and Blues performers such as Sam Cooke & Ray Charles!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 27th November
GREEN NOTE
The sound of a ragtime street band that walked onto a Hollywood stage in 1933.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 28th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Celebrates the early piano trio line up featuring rhythm guitar in place of drums, united by a joint love for the trios of Oscar Peterson, Nat ‘King’ Cole trio and Art Tatum
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 28th November
GREEN NOTE
An evocative, uplifting and compelling audio-visual performance inspired by the celebrated book of the same name... Sturgeon is "a wonderful singer who can change the atmosphere in the room with her affecting delivery" (Boo Hewerdine)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 29th November
GREEN NOTE
Folk-pop duo with influences from Johnny Flynn to Crowded House to Crosby, Stills and Nash and more! A stripped back and acoustic sound with searching melodies, close harmonies and introspective lyrics.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00