UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Fri 1st April
THE BASEMENT BAR
A jazz singer who has a refined mellow sound evoking the greats such as Anita O'Day & Billie Holliday
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 1st April
GREEN NOTE
Covering a jump jive leap that spans rock ‘n’ roll, rockabilly, classic country and western swing to manouche gypsy jazz and cool ‘50s lounge lizard grooviness
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 2nd April
GREEN NOTE
Songwriting which fuses conversational narratives with modern-folk textures in the vein of Gregory Alan Isakov, The Tallest Man On Earth, and Noah Gundersen - rich in emotional detail
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 2nd April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Top piano player whose repertoire covers the stride and barrelhouse piano styles of the 1920s, through to the great New Orleans piano players like Professor Longhair, Fats Domino, and Dr. John.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 2nd April
GREEN NOTE
Philip on lead vocals and guitar, Martin Belmont guitar, will be joined by Clare Kenny on Bass and Vocals… featuring songs from the current album “Canadiana”
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 3rd April
GREEN NOTE
Jazz @ Green Note presents... an exciting double bill
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 4th April
GREEN NOTE
Northumbrian duo singing songs of great lyrical power, animated by the sound of soaring sibling harmony, inspired guitar playing and a rich array of acoustic instruments.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 5th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
London based troubadour fuses Folk and Americana influences with bittersweet lyrics and storytelling on his debut album 'In The Beginning'
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 5th April
GREEN NOTE
Eclectic Folk & Roots Irish Singer-Songwriter
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 6th April
PAPER DRESS VINTAGE
Once in a lifetime a gig surpasses all expectations, slapping you in the face with its grace, majestic singing, the quality of the material. [it] demonstrated music's power to stir the heart and soul. In my all-time Top 10 that one.” The Australian
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 6th April
GREEN NOTE
Mesmerizing, powerhouse performance skills and evocative, resonant harmonies combined with an affinity for sucker-punch lyrics and truth-telling leaves no empty spaces
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Thu 7th April
GREEN NOTE
'Dreamy reveries, softly warm vocals, stirring guitar arrangements - Sanders & Savage wield an elusive sort of magic' MOJO 
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Fri 8th April
GREEN NOTE
Cajun & New Orleans inspired folk-soul featuring members from Paul McCartney, Van Morrison, Bob Geldof, & Loudon Wainwright's 's bands. "I love his voice; I love the whole band." Paul Heaton (The Beatiful South)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 9th April
GREEN NOTE
A Trans-Atlantic Roots Music Collaboration of the highest order... “Recalls the style of Martin Carthy and Dave Swarbrick....” (Songlines)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 9th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Gospel, Ragtime and Beyond...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 9th April
GREEN NOTE
Extraordinary blend of Americana, toe-tapping folk-jazz and soulful rock... "constantly delights and surprises...” ***** Americana in Technicolour
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Mon 11th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
An exciting duo who perform original and dynamic arrangements of European folk dance tunes on clarinet and fiddle.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 11th April
GREEN NOTE
London/Oslo based duo speak a musical language that wavers between natural and otherworldly sounds
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 12th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
“A gloriously unholy racket. A hugely enjoyable punch-the-air album with depth and power. A delight from start to finish.”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 12th April
GREEN NOTE
An exciting double bill!
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 13th April
GREEN NOTE
“A gloriously unholy racket. A hugely enjoyable punch-the-air album with depth and power. A delight from start to finish.”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 14th April
GREEN NOTE
Drawing comparisons with Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, Canadian artist Lynn Hansen is know for her hard-living style of music, mixing gritty ballads with driving roots-tinged guitar.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 16th April
GREEN NOTE
Two of this country's finest and most engaging folk/acoustic acts present their celebrated collection of traditional folk songs ‘Song of Love & Death’ alongside sets of their own original songs.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 16th April
GREEN NOTE
Three times winner of ‘UK Blues Harmonica Player of the year’, Errol Linton plays eclectic British blues, but with a nod to his Carribbean heritage.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 17th April
GREEN NOTE
Two renowned artists share the stage...
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Mon 18th April
GREEN NOTE
Fantastic folk double bill featuring award-winning British folk artist Odette Michell + Scottish songwriter Gilligan who plays a subtle blend of Scottish, Irish and American folk music
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 19th April
THE WATER RATS
Special Americana double-bill featuring ”Songwriting brilliance" (MOJO) from Foucault + “Unique and unforgettable” Delmhorst (Next Women of Country)
Book Tickets
£ 17.50

Tue 19th April
GREEN NOTE
Cocoon, the award-winning Scottish musician’s new album, is a sensual spine-chiller, as intimate as it is ethereal, as cinematic as it is hauntingly sparse.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 20th April
GREEN NOTE
Bristol based Folk indie Americana Band
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 21st April
GREEN NOTE
A mix of delta blues and southern gothic
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 22nd April
THE BASEMENT BAR
A concert dedicated to João Gilberto - the "father of Bossa Nova”
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 22nd April
GREEN NOTE
Enigmatic blend of Scandi-folk, Jazz, and Bluegrass, JÆJA mix thought provoking and fierce original instrumentals with bluegrass balladry and Icelandic folk
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 23rd April
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Surely one of the great jazz voices of modern times" Vamos London
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 23rd April
GREEN NOTE
An eclectic mix of swinging blues from the 20s-50s... "Excellent band...her smoky/laid-back voice does the risqué blues-with-soul stuff with a vengeance." (Blues in the South)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 24th April
GREEN NOTE
Veteran folk-blues singer/songwriter delights us with songs of Joni Mitchell and Sandy Denny and explores the singer/songwriter legacy forged in the '60s and '70s
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 27th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Wed 27th April
GREEN NOTE
“Gorgeous - balances vintage jangle with just the right amount of fluttering shoegaze” THE GUARDIAN
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 28th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Vintage French jazz and Musette music from the 1920s to 50s.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 28th April
GREEN NOTE
Expect JJ Cale inspired loose and and nimble guitar playing, a soulful voice, mixing a pop sensibility with the heart of a blues man and songs that move effortlessly between modern folk, blues and country.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 29th April
GREEN NOTE
Unique brand of nostalgia-inducing alt pop, their music features nods to Americana, emotional and rebellious lyrics and mesmerizing vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 29th April
THE WATER RATS
The world’s first “alt-bluegrass” act... demonstrating the power of fiddle, mandolin, banjo, acoustic guitar and doghouse bass when matched with four-part harmonies and memorable melodies!
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 30th April
GREEN NOTE
“The bastard son of Tom Waits and Cab Calloway”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00