UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sat 7th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Fingerpicking country blues guitarist playing original compositions along with arrangements of jazz standards, old ragtime songs and other American roots music.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 20th August
GREEN NOTE
A ragtime country-blues outfit sure to get your feet stomping!
Postponed

Sat 21st August
THE BASEMENT BAR
The long lost gems of ragtime, blues, old-time and more!
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 27th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
1920s and 30s jazz and blues
Sold out

Sat 28th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Gospel, Ragtime and Beyond...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 10th September
GREEN NOTE
A Californian double bill! The Crux embraces styles from swing to klezmer to barnyard punk. The Sam Chase Trio dishes out epic folk songs and ballads. Together they promise an evening not to be missed!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 11th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Postponed

Fri 17th September
GREEN NOTE
A ragtime country-blues outfit sure to get your feet stomping!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 24th September
GREEN NOTE
An innovative interpretation of American Old-Time tradition, blending roots material with fresh arrangements and original compositions.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 2nd October
GREEN NOTE
An international stringband playing a mix of bluegrass, old-time and gospel originals and treasures.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 16th October
GREEN NOTE
1930’s voodoo sounds with a steamy broth of vaudeville, blues, skiffle, early ska, old-timey country and folk.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 20th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Sold out

Sat 23rd October
THE BASEMENT BAR
An exuberant mix of New Orleans style piano, Barrelhouse, Rhythm and Blues, Rock n Roll, and Boogie Woogie!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 19th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
An adventurous musical conception playing original music with influences ranging from musette, New Orleans jazz, old time, and European folk traditions!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 26th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
1920s and 30s jazz and blues
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 27th November
GREEN NOTE
The sound of a ragtime street band that walked onto a Hollywood stage in 1933.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 11th December
The authentic sounds of 1920's and 30's America - Jazz, Blues, Gospel, Ragtime - with a twist!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00