UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Wed 21st February
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rags & early dance tunes from around the world, and jazz standards for foot-operated tuba, banjos, and reeds from this New Orleans band
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 24th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
A Piano-Guitar-Vocal-Kazoo-Stompbox Duo steeped in the Barrelhouse Boogie Blues House Party tradition of 1930's downtown Chicago... raggedy boogie woogie piano, riotous vocal and kazoo; rollicking blues guitar; music for dancing, drinking and making merry.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sun 25th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
An old time Appalachian stringband playing Driving fiddle tunes and songs from the hills and holler's of southwest Virginia.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 2nd March
THE BASEMENT BAR
A ragtime country-blues outfit sure to get your feet stomping!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 3rd March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Ragtime, Hot Jazz, Songs and Dances from long ago.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 9th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
1920s and 30s jazz and blues
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sat 10th March
GREEN NOTE
Old-time/bluegrass supergroup featuring some of the most exciting young pickers in the South East of England!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 11th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
An evening with some of London’s top acoustic blues musicians
Book Tickets
£ 7.00

Sun 18th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 23rd March
THE BASEMENT BAR
A blend of original compositions infused with a passion for foot-stomping bluegrass and old time music with traditional songs and tunes.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 24th March
An exuberant mix of New Orleans style piano, Barrelhouse, Rhythm and Blues, Rock n Roll, and Boogie Woogie!
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sat 24th March
GREEN NOTE
Authentic Vintage Gospel-infused 1950s Rhythm and Blues!
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sun 1st April
GREEN NOTE
"Like Jools Holland, if Jools Holland was possessed by Jerry Lee Lewis and The Devil Himself" Evening Standard
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 6th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
A ragtime country-blues outfit sure to get your feet stomping!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 20th April
GREEN NOTE
Sweet and nutty pop songs from the 30s and 40s - old-timey swing tunes to fill your boots with dances and your heart with gladness…
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 22nd April
GREEN NOTE
“Voices just born to sing bluegrass and old-time” Fatea magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 28th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Vaudevillian blues, jazz and folk music with guitars, banjos and a washboard.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 8th May
GREEN NOTE
“An intoxicating blend of rural and urban stringband, country blues and jug band music.” Maverick
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Events Calendar

February 2018

Mar »
MTWTFSS
2930311234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627281234

March 2018

« FebApr »
MTWTFSS
2627281234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311

April 2018

« MarMay »
MTWTFSS
2627282930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30123456

May 2018

« AprJun »
MTWTFSS
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123

June 2018

« May
MTWTFSS
28293031123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829301