UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sat 28th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Alice Phelps is back with a lively hot new trio called 'Struttin' Time', paying homage to the music of New Orleans, New York and the Caribbean. Think along the lines of Fats Waller, Louis Armstrong and even some Harry Belafonte.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 5th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Elements of swing, vaudeville, hillbilly and skiffle come together through a quaint collection of songs, delivered with sincerity and relentless enthusiasm" ★★★★★ The Modern Record
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 12th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 12th October
GREEN NOTE
An international stringband playing a mix of bluegrass, old-time and gospel originals and treasures.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 19th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Fingerpicking country blues guitarist playing original compositions along with arrangements of jazz standards, old ragtime songs and other American roots music.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 2nd November
GREEN NOTE
The sound of a ragtime street band that walked onto a Hollywood stage in 1933.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 7th November
GREEN NOTE
“Fiery, socially-conscious bluegrass-folk” No Depression
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 9th November
GREEN NOTE
Authentic Vintage Gospel-infused 1950s Rhythm and Blues!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 15th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 7th December
GREEN NOTE
The authentic sounds of 1920's and 30's America - Jazz, Blues, Gospel, Ragtime - with a twist!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 14th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Delightful original music that is influenced by the old sounds of Country, Folk, Country Blues and Bluegrass + traditional Country songs and rip roaring fiddle tunes.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 20th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
1920s and 30s jazz and blues
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 25th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
A ragtime country-blues outfit sure to get your feet stomping!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 28th March
GREEN NOTE
Old-time party tunes and songs taking inspiration from the high energy music of fiddle heroes from the 1800's...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00