UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sat 28th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Vaudevillian blues, jazz and folk music with guitars, banjos and a washboard.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 8th May
GREEN NOTE
“An intoxicating blend of rural and urban stringband, country blues and jug band music.” Maverick
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 11th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
A Piano-Guitar-Vocal-Kazoo-Stompbox Duo steeped in the Barrelhouse Boogie Blues House Party tradition of 1930's downtown Chicago... raggedy boogie woogie piano, riotous vocal and kazoo; rollicking blues guitar; music for dancing, drinking and making merry.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sat 19th May
GREEN NOTE
Hard-driving Old-Time, Early Bluegrass and Americana, underpinning traditional fiddle tunes and songs with energetic and creative rhythms!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 26th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
A feel-good mix of Jazz, Country, Swing, Blues and Ragtime!
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Thu 7th June
GREEN NOTE
Special double bill featuring Welsh country Blues trio The Goat Roper Rodeo Band + high energy roots/rock band from Austin, Texas ' Wild Bill & The Lost Knobs'
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 12th June
GREEN NOTE
a musical collaboration bringing a refined taste for American music, a distinct brand of old-time and country, and a youthful abandon that can’t be forced.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 16th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues guitarist Barry Jackson teams up with top pianist Bob Morgan for a night of blues, folk and boogie-woogie.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Wed 20th June
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed London alt-folk 3-piece Whiskey Moonface with stellar support from Cerys Matthews favourite Leonie Evans.
Book Tickets
£ 8.50

Fri 29th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
1920s and 30s jazz and blues
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 14th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Memphis Jazz & Hokum Blues! The authentic sounds of 1920s and '30s America!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 21st July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Ragtime, Hot Jazz, Songs and Dances from long ago.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00