UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sat 29th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
A Piano-Guitar-Vocal-Kazoo-Stompbox Duo steeped in the Barrelhouse Boogie Blues House Party tradition of 1930's downtown Chicago... raggedy boogie woogie piano, riotous vocal and kazoo; rollicking blues guitar; music for dancing, drinking and making merry.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sat 5th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Like Jools Holland, if Jools Holland was possessed by Jerry Lee Lewis and The Devil Himself" Evening Standard
Sold out

Sat 12th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues guitarist Barry Jackson teams up with top pianist Bob Morgan for a night of blues, folk and boogie-woogie.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sat 19th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Tue 22nd August
GREEN NOTE
Hard-driving bluegrass, with a tinge of the traditional and a healthy dose of the blues... All the essential elements of a great band – top-notch musicians, original material, tight harmonies and blistering instrumentals!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 6th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Like Jools Holland, if Jools Holland was possessed by Jerry Lee Lewis and The Devil Himself" Evening Standard
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 8th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Authentic 1920s jazz in the original “piano trio” format... Scott Joplin, Jelly Roll Morton + more!
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Wed 13th September
GREEN NOTE
Renowned flat picking guitarist, Jack Lawrence, musical partner of the legendary Doc Watson returns to the UK to perform with his friends, Richard Plank and Alan Ward.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 15th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A ragtime country-blues outfit sure to get your feet stomping!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 16th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A feel-good mix of Jazz, Country, Swing, Blues and Ragtime!
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sat 30th September
GREEN NOTE
Original and traditional , bluegrass, old time and modern acoustic music.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 6th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A ragtime country-blues outfit sure to get your feet stomping!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 13th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Ragtime, Hot Jazz, Songs and Dances from long ago.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 14th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Memphis Jazz & Hokum Blues! The authentic sounds of 1920s and '30s America!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Events Calendar