UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sun 1st August
GREEN NOTE
Cellist, singer and songwriter brings her EP to life in its freshest form with her first ever full band gig
Live Stream
£ 10.00

Thu 12th August
GREEN NOTE
Folk-pop duo with influences from Johnny Flynn to Crowded House to Crosby, Stills and Nash and more! A stripped back and acoustic sound with searching melodies, close harmonies and introspective lyrics.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 2nd September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Double bill featuring Dear Pariah - “A salve on frayed nerves” - and dark humour, lyricism and apocalyptic story-telling from Jack Dean
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 5th September
GREEN NOTE
An exciting double bill featuring two local folk-country/Americana acts...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 8th September
GREEN NOTE
Award-winning songwriter. International road warrior. American roots outlaw.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 10th September
GREEN NOTE
A Californian double bill! The Crux embraces styles from swing to klezmer to barnyard punk. The Sam Chase Trio dishes out epic folk songs and ballads. Together they promise an evening not to be missed!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 22nd September
GREEN NOTE
“Sophisticated mix of folk, jazz, pop and rustica.” Independent
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 29th September
GREEN NOTE
HEARD Collective play their first gig since lockdown, featuring the accomplished and talented Sherika Sherard and co-founding folk artists Daisy Chute and Cerian
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 30th September
GREEN NOTE
Rare intimate solo blues show from renowned guitarist from James and The Oyster Band, sharing a bill with US Folk singer-songwriter Kelley Swindall.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 10th October
GREEN NOTE
Celebrating a decade of musical partnership with the release of a very special 10 year anniversary 'greatest hits'.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 16th October
GREEN NOTE
1930’s voodoo sounds with a steamy broth of vaudeville, blues, skiffle, early ska, old-timey country and folk.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 17th October
GREEN NOTE
"Stunningly original traditional folk" Record Collector
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 20th October
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents a superb double bill with two of the UK's finest contemporary singer-songwriters. ★★★★ Uncut / ★★★★★ Independent on Sunday / ★★★★ The Telegraph
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Wed 27th October
GREEN NOTE
A creative combination rekindling the historically significant musical relationship between Hamburg and England.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 4th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rhythmic folk musings and delicately woven harmonies
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 11th November
THE WATER RATS
Sunday Times ‘Breaking Act’ & one of the UK alt-folk’s best kept secrets... “he excels at propulsive, narratively rich folk, delivered in a soaring, clear-as-a-bell singing voice” The Sunday Times
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 22nd November
GREEEN NOTE
Singer-songwriter's hauntingly beautiful voice creates vividly intelligent emotional landscapes in her confessional song-writing.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 1st December
GREEN NOTE
A progressive fusion of folk and jazz, combining beautifully crafted songs, infectious guitar picking and a defiant voice.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00