UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Thu 27th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Original and traditional material inspired by English songs, European dance tunes, West African rhythms and more!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 30th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Sensational guitar duo, who play energetic instrumental flamenco and rumba-based music
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 5th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
London-based Klezmer band whose exuberant sound evokes the spirit of the Jewish celebrations of bygone times whilst merging with urban sounds from around the Balkans, Istanbul and New York.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 5th October
GREEN NOTE
A heady fusion of gypsy-jazz and chanson favourites
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 6th October
GREEN NOTE
Down and dirty savage swamp infested gypsy blues
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 11th October
GREEN NOTE
"Excellent! A voice full of wonder and humility of the songs it sings.” ****Rolling Stone, "A discovery! Classical touches, Zulu melodies and his thrilling airy voice" Le Monde, France
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 14th October
GREEN NOTE
Greek Rebetiko... a series of songs from a selection of the greatest Greek composers...
£ 7.00

Mon 22nd October
GREEN NOTE
"... a collision of world flavours and traditional English folk ..." (Time Out)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 23rd October
GREEN NOTE
“...They breathe music, they live music, they love music. Traditional Irish music is in a richer place for having these young genuine people carry it on to future generations.” Mairéad Ní Mhaonaigh of Altan... presented by Return To Camden
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 31st October
GREEN NOTE
Celebratory and soulful Eastern European Jewish music.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 3rd November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Vintage French jazz and Musette music from the 1920s to 50s.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 9th November
GREEN NOTE
"The new face of Ghanaian music" (Mondomix, France)... "Feisty uptempo dance tunes and a brilliant molo and percussion feast." Songlines
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 11th November
GREEN NOTE
Greek Rebetiko... a series of songs from a selection of the greatest Greek composers...
£ 7.00

Sun 11th November
GREEN NOTE
Two of the UK’s most innovative and creative cellists join forces to present an evening of comedy, improvisation and music from around the world.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 25th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rich music that draws on the vast traditions of jazz, blues, classical and North African/Middle Eastern music on oud & double bass.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 9th December
GREEN NOTE
Greek Rebetiko... a series of songs from a selection of the greatest Greek composers...
£ 7.00