UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Fri 26th August
GREEN NOTE
One of London's most exciting vocalists/multi-instrumentalists
Postponed

Sat 27th August
GREEN NOTE
Down and dirty savage swamp infested gypsy blues
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 28th August
GREEN NOTE
A fusion of flamenco with folklore, copla, jazz and other styles from this incredibly talented group.
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 2nd September
GREEN NOTE
Senegalese kora virtuoso/singer Kadialy Kouyate showcases his fleet-fingered skills on this mesmerizing instrument, complementing it with his hauntingly, darkly beautiful voice, to create a Toumani Diabate-meets-Youssou N’Dour sound." Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 9th September
GREEN NOTE
Traditional Gypsy and Eastern European tunes shot through with searing jazz improvisation...
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Tue 13th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A Klezmer trio whose intimate arrangements speak, sing and dance with the tradition’s distinct Yiddish accent.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 22nd September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Award-winning guitar duo, who play energetic instrumental flamenco and rumba-based music
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 30th September
GREEN NOTE
Conjuring up the mood of 1930s Paris, fused with flavours of Eastern Europe and the energy of a campfire jam session...
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 7th October
GREEN NOTE
World music afro folk and latin fusion creates a unique cross-cultural sound
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 14th October
GREEN NOTE
Eclectic singer-songwriter, band leader and workshop facilitator fuses Hebrew Jazz with global grooves
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 30th October
GREEN NOTE
Stunning Cape Verdean singer, who fuses her forebear's musical traditions with contemporary jazz, Latin and European music
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 2nd December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Portuguese singer and guitarist specialising in Brazilian music, exploring different styles like Bossa Nova, Samba, Partido-alto, Choro and MPB.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 4th December
GREEN NOTE
London-based Klezmer band whose exuberant sound evokes the spirit of the Jewish celebrations of bygone times whilst merging with urban sounds from around the Balkans, Istanbul and New York.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 18th December
GREEN NOTE
“dynamic hybrid jazz-meets-classical project that explores tango, bossa nova, pop, jazz and world sounds via violin, cello and percussion.” – Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Fri 10th March
GREEN NOTE
Energetic quartet of Bristol-based instrumentalists, sharing music from the Klezmer, Balkan, Greek & Roma traditions
Book Tickets
£ 13.00