UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sun 8th December
GREEN NOTE
Greek Rebetiko... a series of songs from a selection of the greatest Greek composers...
£ 7.00

Sun 8th December
GREEN NOTE
“dynamic hybrid jazz-meets-classical project that explores tango, bossa nova, pop, jazz and world sounds via violin, cello and percussion.” – Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 13th December
GREEN NOTE
Senegalese kora virtuoso/singer Kadialy Kouyate showcases his fleet-fingered skills on this mesmerizing instrument, complementing it with his hauntingly, darkly beautiful voice, to create a Toumani Diabate-meets-Youssou N’Dour sound." Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 14th December
GREEN NOTE
When Greece meets Latin America...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 11th January
GREEN NOTE
...brilliantly rendered, crowd pleasing cabaret tuneage raised to the level of magnificence by virtuosic playing!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 12th January
GREEN NOTE
Greek Rebetiko... a series of songs from a selection of the greatest Greek composers...
£ 7.00

Sun 12th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
London-based Klezmer band whose exuberant sound evokes the spirit of the Jewish celebrations of bygone times whilst merging with urban sounds from around the Balkans, Istanbul and New York.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 15th January
GREEN NOTE
An acoustic trio with a fiery, yet warm combination of instruments, rooted in the sound of the Andean mountains and the planes of Colombia and Venezuela.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 19th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
Sensational guitar duo, who play energetic instrumental flamenco and rumba-based music
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 20th January
GREEN NOTE
A new world music fusion band with a focus on traditional East Asian music
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 24th January
GREEN NOTE
Down and dirty savage swamp infested gypsy blues
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 29th January
GREEN NOTE
An evening of songs exploring rebetiko music between 1940 to 1952 in Greece with a wink to its influences from Smyrna and even Epirus.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 30th January
GREEN NOTE
“Raka burst with traditional Balkan flair, the group earn their title as the essential act of the weekend.” Nightshift Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 8th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
Feel-good, groovy, acoustic world-jazz, evoking a timeless Paris.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 15th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
Vintage French jazz and Musette music from the 1920s to 50s.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00