UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sat 1st September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A sound incorporating elements of Gypsy jazz, Classical, Latin and World music
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 7th September
GREEN NOTE
Senegalese kora virtuoso/singer Kadialy Kouyate showcases his fleet-fingered skills on this mesmerizing instrument, complementing it with his hauntingly, darkly beautiful voice, to create a Toumani Diabate-meets-Youssou N’Dour sound." Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 9th September
GREEN NOTE
Greek Rebetiko... a series of songs from a selection of the greatest Greek composers...
£ 7.00

Fri 14th September
GREEN NOTE
Ugandan multi-instrumentalist presents his uplifting songs realised with a full band that speak to the African diaspora
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 15th September
GREEN NOTE
Stunning Cape Verdean singer, who fuses her forebear's musical traditions with contemporary jazz, Latin and European music.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 23rd September
THE BASEMENT BAR
An exploration of the ​n​eshama (spirit) of Jewish music. With wit, joy, and sadness in equal measure, they take an audience on an odyssey through the ​D​obridens, ​T​erkishers, ​F​reylekhs, an​d ​Zhoks at the very core of the Klezmer repertoire.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 27th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Original and traditional material inspired by English songs, European dance tunes, West African rhythms and more!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 30th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Sensational guitar duo, who play energetic instrumental flamenco and rumba-based music
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 5th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
London-based Klezmer band whose exuberant sound evokes the spirit of the Jewish celebrations of bygone times whilst merging with urban sounds from around the Balkans, Istanbul and New York.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 5th October
GREEN NOTE
A heady fusion of gypsy-jazz and chanson favourites
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 6th October
GREEN NOTE
Down and dirty savage swamp infested gypsy blues
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 14th October
GREEN NOTE
Greek Rebetiko... a series of songs from a selection of the greatest Greek composers...
£ 7.00

Mon 22nd October
GREEN NOTE
"... a collision of world flavours and traditional English folk ..." (Time Out)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 23rd October
GREEN NOTE
“...They breathe music, they live music, they love music. Traditional Irish music is in a richer place for having these young genuine people carry it on to future generations.” Mairéad Ní Mhaonaigh of Altan... presented by Return To Camden
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 31st October
GREEN NOTE
Celebratory and soulful Eastern European Jewish music.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00