UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Fri 24th May
GREEN NOTE
A powerful Alaskan Old Time and Bluegrass stringband specializing in a unique style of North Country Americana dance music
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 25th May
GREEN NOTE
'Reminiscent of a 1960's bedsit-era Paul Simon' - Northern Sky
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 26th May
GREEN NOTE
An afternoon of incredible talent where renowned guitarist and critically-acclaimed violinist share the stage
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Thu 30th May
GREEN NOTE
One of the rising stars of the Americana music scene, entrancing audiences both in the USA and UK
Book Tickets
£ 13.50

Fri 31st May
GREEN NOTE
An intimate double bill, bringing heartfelt, fierce and beautifully authentic songwriting
Book Tickets
£ 13.50

Wed 5th June
GREEN NOTE
"Smoky soul, folk-pop and heart-wrenching alt-country, all in a rich voice” (Q Magazine)
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 5th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Enchanting blend of angelic vocals, waterfall harmonies, and impressionistic songwriting
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 6th June
GREEN NOTE
Two talented artists share the stage in this intimate double bill
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sat 8th June
GREEN NOTE
One of the most exciting, virtuosic and entertaining young bands working on the British Folk scene... taking influence from Folk, Bluegrass, Country and Western Swing!
Book Tickets
£ 13.50

Tue 11th June
GREEN NOTE
Talented singer-songwriter brings a one-of-a-kind unique performance full of musical surprises!
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 12th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Folk, Americana and Alt. Country troubadour / 'An Immense talent' Janice Long, BBC Radio 2
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 19th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Indie folk singer-songwriter... '[her] voice is quite magical’ - Fish, (Marillion)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 20th June
GREEN NOTE
Top Nashville songwriter returns to the Green Note stage
Book Tickets
£ 18.00

Thu 20th June
THE LEXINGTON
Melbourne sister duo Charm of Finches... “folk purity...affecting and emotional” The Music
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 21st June
GREEN NOTE
Drawing inspiration from the British folk and American country/bluegrass traditions, marrying haunting melodies and intricate vocal harmonies with searing instrumental passages
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sun 23rd June
GREEN NOTE
Genre-bending, story-telling, humble servant of song brings Sweet & Sour Rock & Roll with a great big hit of Country Soul
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Mon 24th June
GREEN NOTE
With a voice textured like a walnut, and detailed storytelling, taking on the weight of attentive, convincing poetry and wry wordplay
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 27th June
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents... music delivered in a distinctive gutsy voice: uncompromising, emotional and direct
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 29th June
GREEN NOTE
An exciting five piece Rhythm & Blues band, playing esoteric covers plus original numbers all iced with an incredible Jazz voice
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sun 30th June
GREEN NOTE
Special show showcasing the music of banjoman Derroll Adams. With spoken word recordings from Arlo Guthrie, Wizz Jones, Happy Traum and others that knew him.
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Tue 2nd July
GREEN NOTE
Two incredible solo artists, who have collaborated numerous times, share the stage for an intimate double bill
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 4th July
GREEN NOTE
Two acclaimed Canadian artists share the stage in this much anticipated double bill
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 5th July
GREEN NOTE
Hank Wangford, the godfather of British alt-country, presents his bass combo - twin bass guitars drilling their way through sad songs of lost love, breakups and betrayal...
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 6th July
GREEN NOTE
Heartbreak, joy and everything in-between... soulful voices, country beats, lightning mandolin, fiddle and banjo, virtuosic trumpet playing and three part harmonies galore!
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Tue 9th July
GREEN NOTE
Raucous, dirty and blues-inspired sound
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 11th July
GREEN NOTE
High energy indie folk, infused with haunting melodies and weather beaten narratives
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sun 14th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Irish songwriter makes his Green Note debut... "Amongst the most vibrant, poignant, and authentic indie folk artists in New York City." - No Depression
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 17th July
GREEN NOTE
Tasmanian songstress: "...one part English Rose, one part Tasmanian Devil and one part gin-soaked Southern Belle” - Lachlan Bryan, Musician.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 18th July
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents roots troubadour and Christy Moore affiliate Rob Corcoran with his full band. “This man can surely sing, and he has a great band behind him. He says some things that need to be said” Christy Moore
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 19th July
GREEN NOTE
“A wonderfully tight blues, roots and swing outfit - even better they’re home grown!” - The Times Newspaper, London
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Sun 21st July
GREEN NOTE
Described as the UK’s answer to Emmylou Harris tinged with the dark storytelling prowess of Nick Cave
Book Tickets
£ 13.50

Wed 24th July
GREEN NOTE
Award-winnning Welsh artist brings a candid and affecting collection of songs, spanning wide-open Americana to 60s-influenced folk ballads
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 26th July
GREEN NOTE
Sibling duo plays what they affectionately label 'Falafel Pop': a fusion of the genres they enjoy... with songs that are both atmospheric and compelling
Book Tickets
£ 20.00

Sun 28th July
GREEN NOTE
Scottish singer-songwriter Robin Adams draws us into his music "...and once you're in, you'll never want to leave.” - Ricky Ross, BBC Radio Scotland
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Thu 1st August
GREEN NOTE
With a blend of songwriting and sound sculpture, this band artfully connects folk/roots to modern minimalism
Book Tickets
£ 13.50

Wed 7th August
GREEN NOTE
An incredible double bill from two talented artists
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 10th August
GREEN NOTE
Irrepressible roots stompers weave an unsteady course between blues and old-time, back-porch folk and primitive rockabilly
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 13th August
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents... A soul voice and classic RnB sound, described as "Deliciously soulful" by the BBC
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 18th August
GREEN NOTE
Irish singer-songwriter with a voice like complex coffee enchants audiences with her heart-melting vocals and emotional songs
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Tue 20th August
GREEN NOTE
Award-winning bandleader, singer-songwriter, scriptwriter and filmmaker plays with his 'electric ensemble'
Book Tickets
£ 22.00

Fri 23rd August
GREEN NOTE
A much anticipated double bill from two talented storytellers and performers
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 28th August
GREEN NOTE
Fearless Americana singer-songwriter brings us songs from each of her albums plus well-loved covers
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Thu 29th August
GREEN NOTE
Often compared to The Eagles, The Band, Bonnie Raitt as well as classic country acts like Dolly Parton and The Carter Family / "...a one-band Americana festival.” – Americana-UK
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 4th September
GREEN NOTE
Carefully crafted stories using an array of stringed instruments and light percussion, all lovingly stitched together with soaring vocal harmonies
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 6th September
GREEN NOTE
Born out of the ashes of Folk outfits Ahab and Noah & The Whale, bringing together the band’s collective influences of Rock, Americana and Folk
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 7th September
GREEN NOTE
Country blues and ragtime, hokum, jug band and rural music from the 20’s and 30’s
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 15th September
GREEN NOTE
The legendary “Jumpin Hot Club”,  based around Newcastle Upon Tyne,  is bringing a live musical revue on tour of their favourite performers, featuring Martin Stephenson duo + Rob Heron + Errant Moose +Shipcote
Book Tickets
£ 18.00

Tue 17th September
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents... Inspiring British singer-songwriter who lost her vision at age 11, continues to captivate audiences worldwide
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 21st September
GREEN NOTE
Roots Americana based band from the South East of England, drawing on a huge melting pot of influences including country, gospel, blues, ballads, ragtime and jug band music
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Thu 3rd October
GREEN NOTE
'Wondrous folk pop ballads' - Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 8th October
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents... Glaswegian singer-songwriter drawing on influences from artists such as Chelsea Cutler, Ben Howard, and Holly Humberstone... lyrically driven songs with strong, emotional melodies
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 11th October
GREEN NOTE
Music representing a personal and professional metamorphosis and asking questions about life...
Book Tickets
£ 17.50

Fri 18th October
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents... Americana singer-songwriter Emilia Quinn: a vibrant force in the realm of Americana music, crafting a distinct path within the genre's fabric
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 19th October
GREEN NOTE
Expect epic arrangements with hard-living poetry and a dash of rock and roll spirit
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 27th October
THE WATER RATS
Green Note presents... Virtuosic duo play 'musical cat and mouse', weaving a beautiful, unique and in-the-moment performance
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Tue 19th November
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents... Welsh singer-songwriter who combines his live organic sound and impressive vocal ability with a minimal electronic productionn
Book Tickets
£ 15.00