UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sun 26th May
GREEN NOTE
Beautifully crafted songs, infectious guitar picking and a defiant voice performed with some of London's best young jazz players. Expect a delicious hybrid of Folk, roots and jazz.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 1st June
GREEN NOTE
These highly acclaimed songwriters reunite for the 30th anniversary of "Evidence", as featured in Rolling Stone 500 greatest albums!
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 8th June
GREEN NOTE
Philip and Martin are joined for this mid-summer songfest by the redoubtable Mick Hutton on double Bass.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 9th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
An exciting double bill!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 10th June
GREEN NOTE
These highly acclaimed songwriters reunite for the 30th anniversary of "Evidence", as featured in Rolling Stone 500 greatest albums!
Sold out

Wed 12th June
GREEN NOTE
“A joyous blend of indie and country” (Daily Record)... “well-crafted songs featuring slick harmonies” (Telegraph)
Sold out

Fri 14th June
GREEN NOTE
Album release show for much loved Welsh Country-Blues trio featuring special guest musicians
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 20th June
GREEN NOTE
'A rich-voiced master songwriter' ★★★★★ The Guardian / "Set's the benchmark for gorgeous troubadour folk" – MOJO Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 21st June
GREEN NOTE
...sorrowful harmonies, driving rhythms and break-neck fiddle to keep you dancing and sobbing into the night in equal measure.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 27th June
GREEN NOTE
Missouri native with an easy-going, good humored nature that will have you singing along faster than you know the words...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 29th June
GREEN NOTE
Country music played the way it’s supposed to be, with battered hearts on their sleeves.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 5th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Classic country music from the era of country where it still shared a lot of it's DNA with blues, jazz and Rock n Roll.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 5th July
GREEN NOTE
...an irresistibly upbeat combination of R&B, Blues and Country!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 10th July
GREEN NOTE
British/American duo, 'A Different Thread' delivers an intoxicating amalgamation of Beatlesque folk rock meets Gillian Welch dark country.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 11th July
GREEN NOTE
A special monthly residency hosted by The Magic Numbers' siblings Romeo and Michele Stodart presenting acts they admire...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 12th July
GREEN NOTE
Country blues and ragtime, hokum, jug band and rural music from the 20’s and 30’s
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 17th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Honest Americana, Blues and Rock n Roll that reflects the spirit of the South.”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 18th July
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents 3 superb UK singer-songwriters: Jack Harris (★★★★★ The Telegraph/ ‘a priest of song’ Anais Mitchell), Louis Brennan (‘a master’ GQ) & Martha Paton (‘beautiful’ Folk Radio Uk).
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 20th July
GREEN NOTE
One of the most exciting, virtuosic and entertaining young bands working on the British Folk scene... taking influence from Folk, Bluegrass, Country and Western Swing!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 21st July
GREEN NOTE
Sally Barker and Anna Ryder are delighted to bring some of the songs of both Joni Mitchell and Sandy Denny to the stage, exploring the singer/songwriter legacy that was forged in the early '70s.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Mon 22nd July
GREEN NOTE
Critically acclaimed cult Californian country-rockers - “The finest country rock band on the planet” – MOJO / '..a serious pedigree..' Uncut
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Tue 23rd July
THE LEXINGTON
"Playfully croons through tales of love and mischief with girlish breath and devilish twang." Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Thu 25th July
GREEN NOTE
“A country-folk singer destined for musical stardom…sheer talent & determination…a captivating artist…future big successes to come for this gifted singer-songwriter” – Glamour Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 27th July
GREEN NOTE
"A mouthpiece for sultry, Southern charm and whimsical musical conversation, Debbie Bond gets her heart tangled up in an intimate mess of backwoods Alabama soul." - Living Blues Magazine (US)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 28th July
GREEN NOTE
“songs that conjure the ghosts of old America” ★★★★ Mojo, “Conjuring Emmylou … could have come from the Louvins’ catalogue … [Harrington is an] angel on earth.” NetRhythms
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 29th July
GREEN NOTE
Roundtable Collective presents... An exciting double bill.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 9th August
GREEN NOTE
Extraordinary blend of Americana, toe-tapping folk-jazz and soulful rock... "constantly delights and surprises...” ***** Americana in Technicolour
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 14th August
GREEN NOTE
Talentbanq presents... an exciting double bill.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 29th August
GREEN NOTE
A special Country double bill bringing together two hotly-tipped singer-songwriters, hailing from Texas and Nashville, making their London debut.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 3rd September
GREEN NOTE
Two acclaimed Country/Americana singers in a special double bill.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 10th September
GREEN NOTE
Expect to hear tunes from the golden era of country music, everything from George Jones and Hank Williams to Loretta Lynn and Kitty Wells.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 11th September
GREEN NOTE
A very special Country double bill!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 17th September
GREEN NOTE
Impressing fans by combining the honest lyrical content of country with the riffs and raucous vocals of southern rock
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 28th September
GREEN NOTE
Good old fashioned bluegrass songs about whisky, murder, and railroads.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 1st October
GREEN NOTE
Full band EP launch show from the Devonshire folk singer-songwriter, Freya Ward. Known for intricate guitar, delicate melodies and captivating lyrics.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 23rd October
...dusty barroom shuffles, sassy two-steps and ethereal country-folk... informed by the vintage duets of George Jones and Melba Montgomery, as well as the more modern pairing of John Prine and Iris DeMent." Chicago Tribune
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 1st December
THE 100 CLUB
At long last, a new album of Eilen Jewell originals is arriving in August, 2019! Eilen is calling this her favorite album yet.
Book Tickets
£ 20.00