UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Wed 29th September
GREEN NOTE
HEARD Collective play their first gig since lockdown, showcasing the best in female folk talent and collaboration
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 30th September
GREEN NOTE
Rare intimate solo blues show from renowned guitarist from James and The Oyster Band, sharing a bill with US Folk singer-songwriter Kelley Swindall.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 30th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
New Roots presents perfect contemporary singer-songwriter double-bills in miniature, tonight with Paul Mosley (‘‘What a voice’ Jools Holland’ / ★★★★ Q Magazine) and Hannah Nicholson.
Sold out

Fri 1st October
GREEN NOTE
...sorrowful harmonies, driving rhythms and break-neck fiddle to keep you dancing and sobbing into the night in equal measure.
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Sun 10th October
GREEN NOTE
Celebrating a decade of musical partnership with the release of a very special 10 year anniversary 'greatest hits'.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 11th October
GREEN NOTE
Americana singer-songwriter's emotional and seductive vocals take you into a world of private beauty, reflection and feelings; the music is always intimate and evocative – you listen and want to be there.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 14th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Green Note debut from acclaimed Belfast-based songwriter... 'Like James Taylor meets John Prine... in a second hand bookshop'
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 15th October
GREEN NOTE
Extraordinary blend of Americana, toe-tapping folk-jazz and soulful rock... "constantly delights and surprises...” ***** Americana in Technicolour
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 17th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
An intimate double bill
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Tue 19th October
GREEN NOTE
Summoning the same heart-stopping purity as Sandy Denny, by way of Emmylou Harris and Kate Bush!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 20th October
PAPER DRESS VINTAGE
The nation’s favourite new British male country artist... ‘It’s great to see Jake Morrell flying the flag for British Country’ Dermot O’Leary, BBC Radio 2
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 20th October
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents a superb double bill with two of the UK's finest contemporary singer-songwriters. ★★★★ Uncut / ★★★★★ Independent on Sunday / ★★★★ The Telegraph
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Sat 23rd October
GREEN NOTE
Album launch from this five-piece Brighton based band. Playing Texas Boogie, real Country and dance-floor Western Swing!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 28th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Inspired to produce music in spite of the pandemic lockdown, American singer-songwriter shares his latest album
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 4th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rhythmic folk musings and delicately woven harmonies
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 9th November
GREEN NOTE
Respected English singer-songwriter Steve Dagleish with accompaniment from Ben Richardson and Carolyn Locher.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 12th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Fingerpicking country blues guitarist playing original compositions along with arrangements of jazz standards, old ragtime songs and other American roots music.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 16th November
THE WATER RATS
“Gibbs’ songwriting is deeply personal and profound. It’s plain to see Otis Gibbs is a man you should give a damn about. ” – Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Wed 24th November
GREEN NOTE
Critically acclaimed singer-songwriter plays from her latest album. “A heartfelt, timeless, and captivating release” - Folk Radio UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 3rd December
GREEN NOTE
Hank and The Wangford Bass Combo join us for the special annual Xmas gig!
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sun 5th December
GREEN NOTE
Performing songs from both their critically acclaimed albums and debuting new material from their forthcoming records, join these two incredible artists for their first ever double header show!
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 7th December
GREEN NOTE
Superb soulful indie-Americana from singer-songwriter Our Man In The Field (Americana UK Awards Nominee Song Of The Year 2020). Pedal steel, guitar, upright bass, keys, banjo and drums flesh out the full live band.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 10th December
GREEN NOTE
Country Blues' like you never heard! There's a hint of Gram, a sniff of Dylan and a twist of Waylon's blues ... Simply put, it's exactly what it says on the tin!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 19th December
GREEN NOTE
Special Christmas show from American singer with a distinct and contemporary Country sound
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Fri 21st January
GREEN NOTE
Extraordinary blend of Americana, toe-tapping folk-jazz and soulful rock... "constantly delights and surprises...” ***** Americana in Technicolour
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 11th February
GREEN NOTE
...an irresistibly upbeat combination of R&B, Blues and Country!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00