UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Tue 27th April
Online (via Zoom)
A virtual version of our usual monthly open mic... everyone welcome!

Wed 30th June
GREEN NOTE
Debut EP launch gig
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 4th July
GREEN NOTE
Formerly of Oysterband fame, "Ray is one of those songsmiths who possesses the ability to really get inside the characters - his insights are penetrating ... majestic, full bodied, confidently widescreen in nature". fROOTS
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 8th July
GREEN NOTE
Returning musician sings songs for the long ride home, driven by storytelling, humour and nostalgia.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 9th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
"A Beguiling Soulfulness" Jazz Times / "Miss Dubé, the first British recipient of the Sarah Vaughan International Jazz Vocal Award, has a voice of the purest gold." Jazz In Reading, 2019
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 15th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bringing a quaint British charm to Americana.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 23rd July
GREEN NOTE
Music that fascinates audiences with its gripping honesty and distinctive lyricism...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 29th July
GREEN NOTE
New wave indie folk/ rock sound from this independent and international band, hailing from Melbourne, Australia
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 18th August
GREEN NOTE
Songwriting which fuses conversational narratives with modern-folk textures in the vein of Gregory Alan Isakov, The Tallest Man On Earth, and Noah Gundersen - rich in emotional detail
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 21st August
GREEN NOTE
Singer-songwriter shares tracks from her debut album alongside high energy classics
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 22nd August
GREEN NOTE
Album launch show for her second LP 'Characters'
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 24th August
GREEN NOTE
"Every so often a new voice emerges, one so stunning that it knocks you sideways. Jackson has been compared to a young Richard Thompson and for once these are not empty words" Acoustic Magazine... “Jackson is one of the most dynamic and exciting live performers of his generation” Folk Radio
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 1st September
GREEN NOTE
**** "A little bit country, a little bit rock and soul" Mojo... "One of Scotland’s best troubadours… fabulous" Bob Harris (BBC Radio 2)
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 12th September
GREEN NOTE
Described as the UK’s answer to Emmylou Harris tinged with the dark storytelling prowess of Nick Cave
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 15th September
GREEN NOTE
Lyrics “gloriously delivered with intonation, inflections and high notes which evoke Joni Mitchell at her very best” - Folk Radio UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Tue 21st September
GREEN NOTE
This ‘rising singer-songwriter had the crowd eating out of her hands’ (The Independent) and is simply ‘not to be missed’ (Time Out). The ‘powerful’ (Evening Standard) songstress defies easy classification, with a sound blending folk, soul, blues and country.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 22nd September
GREEN NOTE
“Sophisticated mix of folk, jazz, pop and rustica.” Independent
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 26th September
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed US singer-songwriter plays her London debut
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 12th October
GREEN NOTE
One of the brightest rising stars on the UK roots music scene!
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 13th October
THE LEXINGTON
Declared by music critics as a cross between Janis Joplin, Florence Welch and Courtney Barnett, Lauren Ruth Ward is a force of nature!
Book Tickets
£ 14.50

Thu 21st October
PAPER DRESS VINTAGE
The nation’s favourite new British male country artist... ‘It’s great to see Jake Morrell flying the flag for British Country’ Dermot O’Leary, BBC Radio 2
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 3rd November
THE WATER RATS
“A thumping depth of passion, recalling the intensity and melancholic overtones of Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen.”
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 5th May
GREEN NOTE
"Jerry Leger has that spark in him that all the great songwriters have. He's the real deal." - Ron Sexsmith
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 12th May
GREEN NOTE
“Rebecca Loebe is a woman at the height of her powers.” NPR’s Mountain Stage.... “Mixing resilience, empowerment and just a bit of pissed-off punch…” Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 12.00