UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Thu 24th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 29th January
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Wed 30th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
A very special one-off concert of pre-50s country blues and folk from Jack Harris, a hugely respected figure on the UK roots scene.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 2nd February
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues guitarist Barry Jackson teams up with top pianist Bob Morgan for a night of blues, folk and boogie-woogie.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Wed 6th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 9th February
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 9th February
GREEN NOTE
Three times winner of ‘UK Blues Harmonica Player of the year’, Errol Linton plays eclectic British blues, but with a nod to his Carribbean heritage.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 10th February
GREEN NOTE
Ground breaking contemporary blues artist Ramon Goose joins soulful Senegalese vocalist & kora player Senny Camara in this exciting new project!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 16th February
GREEN NOTE
Old country, the blues and honky tonk music..."Qualifies as being in the best of British Country Music" British Country Music Show
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 17th February
GREEN NOTE
A unique fusion of blues slide guitar, Hindustani classical guitar and tabla rhythms!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 23rd February
GREEN NOTE
Down and dirty savage swamp infested gypsy blues
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 26th February
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Thu 28th February
GREEN NOTE
Moonshine presents... An exciting Folk/Blues triple bill
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 1st March
GREEN NOTE
Rocking blues, rhythm & blues, rock'n'roll, originals & more from the superb & hugely respected three piece Tom Mansi & the Icebreakers.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 3rd March
THE BASEMENT BAR
They have been described as “like a young Billie Holiday gate-crashing a Tom Waits Swordfishtrombones recording session”, or “a moody Mary Margaret O’Hara”.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 4th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Erin Harpe is known for her soulful vocals and accomplished acoustic blues fingerpicking. She will be performing with her husband, Jim Countryman, on bass, with support from Blue John.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 6th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 9th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
An eclectic mix of swinging blues from the 20s-50s... "Excellent band...her smoky/laid-back voice does the risqué blues-with-soul stuff with a vengeance." (Blues in the South)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 16th March
GREEN NOTE
A new show from the voice of Kat&Co centred on her American Blues Roots
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 17th March
GREEN NOTE
One-man electro blues band!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 18th March
THE OLD QUEEN'S HEAD
Album release show for much loved Welsh Country-Blues trio featuring special guest musicians
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 23rd March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Delightful original music that is influenced by the old sounds of Country, Folk, Country Blues and Bluegrass + traditional Country songs and rip roaring fiddle tunes.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 24th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Best current British blues singer I know.” (Tom Robinson, BBC 6 Music), “James takes all of her musical loves – jazz, blues, soul, folk – and wraps them up into songs that achieve an astonishing array of moods and emotions.” ( Jazzwise)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 26th March
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Thu 28th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 30th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
Top piano player whose repertoire covers the stride and barrelhouse piano styles of the 1920s, through to the great New Orleans piano players like Professor Longhair, Fats Domino, and Dr. John.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 5th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 5th April
GREEN NOTE
Songs from her debut album... rooted in the traditions of soulful blues, informed by rootsy Americana.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 13th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Fingerpicking country blues guitarist playing original compositions along with arrangements of jazz standards, old ragtime songs and other American roots music.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 13th April
GREEN NOTE
...an irresistibly upbeat combination of R&B, Blues and Country!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 14th April
GREEN NOTE
"20 seconds in and I'm hooked! First, it was the voice, then the songs and then the guitar playing - superb stuff - if my show wasn't full this week I'd play the heck out of this - already in the folder for next week's show and contender for Album of The Week too! Love it!” Bishop FM Blues Show presenter Gary Grainger
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 19th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rootsy and rhythmic original songs, Blues and Americana
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 20th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Gospel, Ragtime and Beyond...
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Tue 30th April
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Tue 7th May
GREEN NOTE
‘...an underground gem.’ - Record Collector Magazine / ‘...masterly skirts the boundaries of baroque pop and folk-rock’ - Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 10th May
THE BASEMENT BARnn
Roots, folk, and blues music in a uniquely gritty mix of its own, blending hypnotic grooves with raucous energy and irresistible showmanship.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 1st June
GREEN NOTE
Authentic Vintage Gospel-infused 1950s Rhythm and Blues!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 16th August
GREEN NOTE
“Ebullient energy…vintage swing & retro-pop originals” - Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 15.00