UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sat 24th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Jazz, blues, rock and gypsy incorporated into a unique sound.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 27th July
Online (via Zoom)
A virtual version of our usual monthly open mic... everyone welcome!

Fri 30th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
A jazz singer who has a refined mellow sound evoking the greats such as Anita O'Day & Billie Holliday
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 5th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 6th August
GREEN NOTE
Three times winner of ‘UK Blues Harmonica Player of the year’, Errol Linton plays eclectic British blues, but with a nod to his Carribbean heritage.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 7th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Fingerpicking country blues guitarist playing original compositions along with arrangements of jazz standards, old ragtime songs and other American roots music.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 7th August
GREEN NOTE
Down and dirty savage swamp infested gypsy blues
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Tue 10th August
GREEN NOTE
Debut EP launch gig
Sold out

Wed 11th August
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents a Lunaria Records showcase night featuring the finest in UK blues, jazz and Americana.
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Thu 19th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Sold out

Sat 21st August
THE BASEMENT BAR
The long lost gems of ragtime, blues, old-time and more!
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 27th August
GREEN NOTE
"Awash with wit, lust and distraction…..the cleverest writer and most magnetic performer of Blues in the UK." MOJO
Live Stream
£ 10.00

Sat 28th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Gospel, Ragtime and Beyond...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 4th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Combines soulful vocals, relatable lyrics and bluesy melodies with influences by great Soul and Blues performers such as Sam Cooke & Ray Charles!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 4th September
GREEN NOTE
An eclectic mix of swinging blues from the 20s-50s... "Excellent band...her smoky/laid-back voice does the risqué blues-with-soul stuff with a vengeance." (Blues in the South)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 10th September
GREEN NOTE
A Californian double bill! The Crux embraces styles from swing to klezmer to barnyard punk. The Sam Chase Trio dishes out epic folk songs and ballads. Together they promise an evening not to be missed!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 11th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Sold out

Thu 16th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Stand back and light the blues touchpaper for a night of vocal wizardry, stellar slide guitar and compulsive grooves!
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Fri 17th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Top London Blues guitar player and Singer + multi-award winning harmonica player go back to the roots of Chicago Blues with an original twist
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 21st September
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 25th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Two of the UK's finest blues musicians come together to play a repertoire of songs which reflect their passion for the Blues!
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Thu 30th September
GREEN NOTE
Rare intimate solo blues show from renowned guitarist from James and The Oyster Band, sharing a bill with US Folk singer-songwriter Kelley Swindall.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 13th October
GREEN NOTE
"Now and again you stumble across a rare talent of such sheer genius that you actually wonder whether what you have witnessed can possibly be for real. Dom Martin is one such talent" Blues in Britain Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Fri 15th October
GREEN NOTE
...an irresistibly upbeat combination of R&B, Blues and Country!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 16th October
GREEN NOTE
1930’s voodoo sounds with a steamy broth of vaudeville, blues, skiffle, early ska, old-timey country and folk.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 20th October
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents a superb double bill with two of the UK's finest contemporary singer-songwriters. ★★★★ Uncut / ★★★★★ Independent on Sunday / ★★★★ The Telegraph
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Sun 24th October
GREEN NOTE
Taking inspiration from the 1940's jazz of Billie, the blues grit of the Wolf, and the genre sidestepping of Waits... broken down roots music!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 30th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A Tour-de-force with only his guitar, harp, voice and a stompbox... "Howling Wolf meets Screaming Jay Hawkins.....carried on the wings of a wailing slide guitar" Blues in Britain
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sun 31st October
GREEN NOTE
'An absolutely superb guitarist ... reminiscent of John Martyn" Bob Harris, BBC Radio 2 ''Articulate, compelling ... brilliant'' (Four stars) Mojo Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 6th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Top piano player whose repertoire covers the stride and barrelhouse piano styles of the 1920s, through to the great New Orleans piano players like Professor Longhair, Fats Domino, and Dr. John.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 13th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rootsy and rhythmic original songs, Blues and Americana
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 11th December
The authentic sounds of 1920's and 30's America - Jazz, Blues, Gospel, Ragtime - with a twist!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 25th March
THE 100 CLUB
“Wille and the Bandits are a blues rock powerhouse.” Guitarist Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 14th April
GREEN NOTE
Drawing comparisons with Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, Canadian artist Lynn Hansen is know for her hard-living style of music, mixing gritty ballads with driving roots-tinged guitar.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00