UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Wed 20th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Sold out

Wed 20th October
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents a superb double bill with two of the UK's finest contemporary singer-songwriters. ★★★★ Uncut / ★★★★★ Independent on Sunday / ★★★★ The Telegraph
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Sun 24th October
GREEN NOTE
Taking inspiration from the 1940's jazz of Billie, the blues grit of the Wolf, and the genre sidestepping of Waits... broken down roots music!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 30th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A Tour-de-force with only his guitar, harp, voice and a stompbox... "Howling Wolf meets Screaming Jay Hawkins.....carried on the wings of a wailing slide guitar" Blues in Britain
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sun 31st October
GREEN NOTE
'An absolutely superb guitarist ... reminiscent of John Martyn" Bob Harris, BBC Radio 2 ''Articulate, compelling ... brilliant'' (Four stars) Mojo Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 5th November
GREEN NOTE
“…a highly impressive pianist… Fans of Diz Watson, Jon Cleary and Dr John, as well as their late predecessors, should keep an eye out for this band.” (Blues In Britain magazine) / “I can’t hold a candle to this guy. He’s a great piano player” (Jamie Cullum, live on Radio 2)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 6th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Top piano player whose repertoire covers the stride and barrelhouse piano styles of the 1920s, through to the great New Orleans piano players like Professor Longhair, Fats Domino, and Dr. John.
Sold out

Sun 7th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Best current British blues singer I know.” (Tom Robinson, BBC 6 Music), “James takes all of her musical loves – jazz, blues, soul, folk – and wraps them up into songs that achieve an astonishing array of moods and emotions.” ( Jazzwise)
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 10th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 11th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 12th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Fingerpicking country blues guitarist playing original compositions along with arrangements of jazz standards, old ragtime songs and other American roots music.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 13th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rootsy and rhythmic original songs, Blues and Americana
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 18th November
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents a night of rocking blues, rhythm & blues, rock’n’roll, country blues and more!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 20th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
The vintage sounds of America with deep Sousaphone Brass grooves, intricate string picking and virtuosic harmonica & washboard.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 26th November
GREEN NOTE
Three times winner of ‘UK Blues Harmonica Player of the year’, Errol Linton plays eclectic British blues, but with a nod to his Carribbean heritage.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 27th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Combines soulful vocals, relatable lyrics and bluesy melodies with influences by great Soul and Blues performers such as Sam Cooke & Ray Charles!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 3rd December
THE BASEMENT BAR
A jazz singer who has a refined mellow sound evoking the greats such as Anita O'Day & Billie Holliday
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 4th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Jazz, blues, rock and gypsy incorporated into a unique sound.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 5th December
GREEN NOTE
Performing songs from both their critically acclaimed albums and debuting new material from their forthcoming records, join these two incredible artists for their first ever double header show!
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Mon 6th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 10th December
GREEN NOTE
Country Blues' like you never heard! There's a hint of Gram, a sniff of Dylan and a twist of Waylon's blues ... Simply put, it's exactly what it says on the tin!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 11th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
An eclectic mix of swinging blues from the 20s-50s... "Excellent band...her smoky/laid-back voice does the risqué blues-with-soul stuff with a vengeance." (Blues in the South)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 11th December
The authentic sounds of 1920's and 30's America - Jazz, Blues, Gospel, Ragtime - with a twist!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 18th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Gospel, Ragtime and Beyond...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 21st January
THE BASEMENT BAR
Top London Blues guitar player and Singer + multi-award winning harmonica player go back to the roots of Chicago Blues with an original twist
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 22nd January
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 29th January
GREEN NOTE
One of London’s top London New Orleans R&B bands. Featuring the music of Fats Domino, Dr John, Allen Toussaint and more!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 11th February
GREEN NOTE
...an irresistibly upbeat combination of R&B, Blues and Country!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 25th March
THE 100 CLUB
“Wille and the Bandits are a blues rock powerhouse.” Guitarist Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Thu 14th April
GREEN NOTE
Drawing comparisons with Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, Canadian artist Lynn Hansen is know for her hard-living style of music, mixing gritty ballads with driving roots-tinged guitar.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00