UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Thu 18th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Sold out

Sat 20th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Gospel, Ragtime and Beyond...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 21st August
GREEN NOTE
An exciting Folk double bill featuring songs drawing inspiration from the outdoors and song writers such as John Martyn, Nick Drake & Joni Mitchell from Brain + The "Amazing ethereal voice…exquisite" (Tom Robinson) of Ellis
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 25th August
GREEN NOTE
An exciting double bill featuring legendary folk and blues guitarist Jones + "a melting pot of sonic bliss” (Nitin Sawhney) from McElhinney
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sat 27th August
GREEN NOTE
Down and dirty savage swamp infested gypsy blues
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 3rd September
THE BASEMENT BAR
"The master of the one man band... a first class musician and songwriter” - Blues in Britain Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 7th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
An eclectic range of Roots, Americana, improvisational music and Jazz influences
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 14th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Thu 15th September
GREEN NOTE
London alternative folk 3-piece Whiskey Moonface blend old-time New Orleans jazz and Eastern European klezmer flavours into their uniquely beautiful original songs
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 16th September
GREEN NOTE
Internationally acclaimed artist brings fire and fervour to Gospel hymns and Blues folklore!
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 17th September
GREEN NOTE
A dynamic evening of live music celebrating ‘traditional’ Country Music, Honky Tonk Blues and Western Swing
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 18th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A Blues duo with a twist of Soul, Country and Rock... expect an eclectic set with songs ranging from Johnny Cash to Amy Winehouse
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 23rd September
GREEN NOTE
Weaveing together elements of 70s’ folk revival, piedmont blues, and country, to create an authentic Americana sound
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 29th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 6th October
GREEN NOTE
'An absolutely superb guitarist ... reminiscent of John Martyn" Bob Harris, BBC Radio 2 ''Articulate, compelling ... brilliant'' (Four stars) Mojo Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 8th October
GREEN NOTE
Four piece US-influenced UK folk and roots band
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 9th October
GREEN NOTE
Captivating live performer plays from her newest album, bringing songs that move from soul to jazz to folk, blues and gospel...
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sat 15th October
GREEN NOTE
Roots Americana based band from the South East of England, drawing on a huge melting pot of influences including country, gospel, blues, ballads, ragtime and jug band music
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Mon 17th October
THE WATER RATS
“Heart-wrenchingly gorgeous music” Roots and Fusion
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Thu 27th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Americana duo making history on stage and soaring above accolades and critical acclaim
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 5th November
GREEN NOTE
Enigmatic blend of Scandi-folk, Jazz, and Bluegrass, JÆJA mix thought provoking and fierce original instrumentals with bluegrass balladry and Icelandic folk
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sun 20th November
GREEN NOTE
Lyricist, melodicist, and arranger... a singer-songwriter who likes to keep us on our toes
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 24th November
GREEN NOTE
RnR Magazines 'Ones to watch for 2022' encompasses a unique combination of Americana, indie and folk rock and pop
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 26th November
GREEN NOTE
A blend of vocal harmony, acoustic/electric guitar and distinctive original songs
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 10th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
An eclectic mix of swinging blues from the 20s-50s... "Excellent band...her smoky/laid-back voice does the risqué blues-with-soul stuff with a vengeance." (Blues in the South)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 7th January
GREEN NOTE
One of London’s top London New Orleans R&B bands. Featuring the music of Fats Domino, Dr John, Allen Toussaint and more!
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Thu 9th February
GREEN NOTE
Scotland-USA Trans-Atlantic collaboration feat ‘Top 100 Acoustic Guitarist’ Williams + Scottish singer-songwriter Noakes who has more than 50 years and 20 albums under his belt.
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 17th February
GREEN NOTE
Taking inspiration from the 1940's jazz of Billie, the blues grit of the Wolf, and the genre sidestepping of Waits... broken down roots music!
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sat 22nd April
THE LEXINGTON
"Once in a lifetime a gig surpasses all expectations, slapping you in the face with its grace, majestic singing, the quality of the material. [it] demonstrated music's power to stir the heart and soul. In my all-time Top 10 that one.” The Australian
Book Tickets
£ 14.00