UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Thu 22nd November
GREEN NOTE
Ranked in the Top 100 Acoustic Guitarists, he’s a mean finger-picker and a stunning slide guitarist. Plus, “he has a beautiful voice,” says AmericanaUK, “that you just melt into.”
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 23rd November
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed guitarist known as 'The Legend' by his peers, for his multi-instrumental brilliance, and the outstanding technique. Has played with Sir Tom Jones, Sir Paul McCartney, The Pretenders, Talk Talk, Norah Jones and John Mayer and many more!
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 24th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Combining 50s Chicago blues with gentle Jamaican reggae rhythms
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 26th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 27th November
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Fri 7th December
GREEEN NOTE
Eclectic soul artist, Celestine and her outstanding band, fuse together Soul, Funk, Gospel, Jazz/Blues with Traditional African rhythms for a night of soulful originals and much loved covers.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 15th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
A mix of original & standard blues, honey tonk, N'Awlins, ragtime, boogie & more with one of the world's leading blues players on piano & vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sat 15th December
GREEN NOTE
Taking inspiration from the 1940's jazz of Billie, the blues grit of the Wolf, and the genre sidestepping of Waits... broken down roots music!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 17th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 20th December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bawdy blues from the likes of Bessie Smith, Lil Johnson, Blu Lu Barker plus jazz standards to make you laugh and cry. Not for the fainthearted!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 21st December
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, Gospel, Ragtime and Beyond...
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Fri 4th January
GREEN NOTE
“…a highly impressive pianist… Fans of Diz Watson, Jon Cleary and Dr John, as well as their late predecessors, should keep an eye out for this band.” (Blues In Britain magazine) / “I can’t hold a candle to this guy. He’s a great piano player” (Jamie Cullum, live on Radio 2)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 16th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 17th January
THE WATER RATS
Special solo show from frontman of Marty O'Reilly & The Old Soul Orchestra. Music rooted in Blues and Gospel, drawing heavily on the roots of what makes American music great.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 20th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
‘wonderful rootsy blues’ (Jazz FM) from Harrison + classical roots fused with folk, blues, rock and jazz from Parrett
Book Tickets
£ 7.00

Tue 29th January
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Wed 30th January
THE BASEMENT BAR
A very special one-off concert of pre-50s country blues and folk from Jack Harris, a hugely respected figure on the UK roots scene.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00