UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Tue 27th April
Online (via Zoom)
A virtual version of our usual monthly open mic... everyone welcome!

Fri 25th June
GREEN NOTE
“Newcastle’s finest swing-honkytonk-rockabilly band” fRoots
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 30th June
GREEN NOTE
Debut EP launch gig
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 8th July
GREEN NOTE
Returning musician sings songs for the long ride home, driven by storytelling, humour and nostalgia.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 10th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rootsy and rhythmic original songs, Blues and Americana
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 15th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bringing a quaint British charm to Americana.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Thu 22nd July
GREEN NOTE
Join Black Eyed Dogs for an intimate trio show helmed by one of the fathers of Americana Ethan Johns.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 24th July
GREEN NOTE
Extraordinary blend of Americana, toe-tapping folk-jazz and soulful rock... "constantly delights and surprises...” ***** Americana in Technicolour
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 29th July
GREEN NOTE
New wave indie folk/ rock sound from this independent and international band, hailing from Melbourne, Australia
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 30th July
GREEN NOTE
Irish Mountain Music for City Folk... "They really pack a punch with their full-on rocking acoustic bluegrassy folk” Folk Radio UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Wed 18th August
GREEN NOTE
Songwriting which fuses conversational narratives with modern-folk textures in the vein of Gregory Alan Isakov, The Tallest Man On Earth, and Noah Gundersen - rich in emotional detail
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 21st August
GREEN NOTE
Singer-songwriter shares tracks from her debut album alongside high energy classics
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 1st September
GREEN NOTE
**** "A little bit country, a little bit rock and soul" Mojo... "One of Scotland’s best troubadours… fabulous" Bob Harris (BBC Radio 2)
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 5th September
GREEN NOTE
An exciting double bill featuring two local folk-country/Americana acts...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 12th September
GREEN NOTE
Described as the UK’s answer to Emmylou Harris tinged with the dark storytelling prowess of Nick Cave
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 15th September
GREEN NOTE
Lyrics “gloriously delivered with intonation, inflections and high notes which evoke Joni Mitchell at her very best” - Folk Radio UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Tue 21st September
GREEN NOTE
This ‘rising singer-songwriter had the crowd eating out of her hands’ (The Independent) and is simply ‘not to be missed’ (Time Out). The ‘powerful’ (Evening Standard) songstress defies easy classification, with a sound blending folk, soul, blues and country.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 22nd September
GREEN NOTE
“Sophisticated mix of folk, jazz, pop and rustica.” Independent
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 24th September
GREEN NOTE
An innovative interpretation of American Old-Time tradition, blending roots material with fresh arrangements and original compositions.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 26th September
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed US singer-songwriter plays her London debut
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 8th October
GREEN NOTE
"Rooted in Bluegrass and UK Folk Music, they're a wonderful bridge across the Atlantic. ” Whispering Bob Harris, OBE BBC 2 Country
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 12th October
GREEN NOTE
One of the brightest rising stars on the UK roots music scene!
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 13th October
THE LEXINGTON
Declared by music critics as a cross between Janis Joplin, Florence Welch and Courtney Barnett, Lauren Ruth Ward is a force of nature!
Book Tickets
£ 14.50

Fri 29th October
GREEN NOTE
One of Sweden's hottest acts!
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sat 26th March
GREEN NOTE
Sun-shiny songs thriving on dark themes behind irresistible rhythms.
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Thu 14th April
GREEN NOTE
Drawing comparisons with Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, Canadian artist Lynn Hansen is know for her hard-living style of music, mixing gritty ballads with driving roots-tinged guitar.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 5th May
GREEN NOTE
"Jerry Leger has that spark in him that all the great songwriters have. He's the real deal." - Ron Sexsmith
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 12th May
GREEN NOTE
“Rebecca Loebe is a woman at the height of her powers.” NPR’s Mountain Stage.... “Mixing resilience, empowerment and just a bit of pissed-off punch…” Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 12.00