UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Sat 5th September
GREEN NOTE
"Awash with wit, lust and distraction…..the cleverest writer and most magnetic performer of Blues in the UK." MOJO
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Mon 14th September
THE WATER RATS
Like Simon and Garfunkel lost at sea, salt in their beards, wind at their backs, and whiskey in their bottles...
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Mon 14th September
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents BBC Radio 2 Folk Award winner and Rough Trade recording artist Josienne Clarke - 'exquisite' The Observer / 'extraordinary' MOJO.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 15th September
THE WATER RATS
Top Nashville songwriter returns for a full band show!
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Wed 30th September
GREEN NOTE
One of the brightest rising stars on the UK roots music scene!
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 2nd October
GREEN NOTE
An innovative interpretation of American Old-Time tradition, blending roots material with fresh arrangements and original compositions.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 12th October
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed US singer-songwriter plays her London debut
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 23rd October
GREEN NOTE
Country Blues' like you never heard! There's a hint of Gram, a sniff of Dylan and a twist of Waylon's blues ... Simply put, it's exactly what it says on the tin!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 25th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
New Roots presents a very special concert of pre-50s folk-blues and other inspirations from Jack Harris, a hugely respected figure on the UK roots scene
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 30th October
GREEN NOTE
"Rooted in Bluegrass and UK Folk Music, they're a wonderful bridge across the Atlantic. ” Whispering Bob Harris, OBE BBC 2 Country
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 7th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Hang onto your hats because this genre-bending power duo is ready to take you on a ride!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 11th November
GREEN NOTE
Singer and guitarist of acclaimed alt. country band The Whybirds plays from his critically acclaimed debut solo album
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 14th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rootsy and rhythmic original songs, Blues and Americana
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 19th November
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents acclaimed London-based Dublin singer-songwriter Louis Brennan, playing a rare full band show. ‘A master storyteller with a voice like rolling thunder’ - GQ Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 25th November
THE LEXINGTON
Declared by music critics as a cross between Janis Joplin, Florence Welch and Courtney Barnett, Lauren Ruth Ward is a force of nature!
Book Tickets
£ 14.50

Sun 29th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bringing a quaint British charm to Americana.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Wed 16th December
GREEN NOTE
Join Black Eyed Dogs for an intimate trio show helmed by one of the fathers of Americana Ethan Johns.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 23rd March
GREEN NOTE
Kerrville folk fest winner described as "the Joan Baez of Baltimore"
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 27th March
GREEN NOTE
Sun-shiny songs thriving on dark themes behind irresistible rhythms.
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 14th April
GREEN NOTE
Drawing comparisons with Lucinda Williams and Gillian Welch, Canadian artist Lynn Hansen is know for her hard-living style of music, mixing gritty ballads with driving roots-tinged guitar.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 13th May
GREEN NOTE
“Rebecca Loebe is a woman at the height of her powers.” NPR’s Mountain Stage.... “Mixing resilience, empowerment and just a bit of pissed-off punch…” Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 19th May
GREEN NOTE
Thunder and Rain finds themselves in a place somewhere between their bluegrass origins, and today’s somewhat undefined Americana market, mixing elements of folk and modern country into their sound.” Bluegrass Today... “The foot-tappingly infectious, often dreamy melodies and tumbling chorus hooks work to soothe and invigorate like clean mountain air.” Folk Radio UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.50