UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Tue 24th April
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Wed 25th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Irish Americana/Roots duo known for their tight vocal harmonies and intelligent songwriting
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 26th April
GREEN NOTE
A special monthly residency hosted by The Magic Numbers' siblings Romeo and Michele Stodart presenting acts they admire...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 29th April
THE LEXINGTON
"Playfully croons through tales of love and mischief with girlish breath and devilish twang." Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sun 29th April
GREEN NOTE
A special bill curated by Folklore...
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Mon 30th April
THE LEXINGTON
"Raw musical excellence... guitar, fiddle and double bass played to within an inch of their inanimate lives." - 4000 Miles to Nashville / "Definitely on the top of the Americana list penned by any serious connoisseur of roots music this year." - Portland Tribune
Book Tickets
£ 13.50

Wed 2nd May
GREEN NOTE
A soul voice reminiscient of the greats, whether delivering soul, gospel or powerful political messages... "...wherever she plants her feet, she does so with righteous conviction and a strong sense of her own voice." NPR Music
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 3rd May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Fantastic double-bill skilfully drawing on contemporary elements of rock, blues, soul and country from 2 acts, one from each side of the pond...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 4th May
GREEN NOTE
Mercury nominated, double-platinum selling brother and sister quartet join us for a special, intimate, one-off show, previewing songs from their highly anticipated new album 'OUTSIDERS'.

Tue 8th May
GREEN NOTE
“An intoxicating blend of rural and urban stringband, country blues and jug band music.” Maverick
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Wed 9th May
WATER RATS
Special double bill featuring two new stars of Bluegrass
Book Tickets
£ 13.50

Thu 10th May
GREEN NOTE
Special double bill featuring two new stars of Bluegrass
Sold out

Fri 11th May
GREEN NOTE
“Newcastle’s finest swing-honkytonk-rockabilly band” fRoots
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 14th May
THE LEXINGTON
Green Note favourites... “A prodigiously soulful husband-wife folk duo.” (Slant Magazine)... “Nero and Russell make rainy and sunny days feel the same – like treasures.” (Daytrotter)
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Tue 15th May
GREEN NOTE
“A precocious acoustic finger-picker, fearlessly confessional as a songwriter” - Mojo
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 16th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Two up-and-coming songwriters from the European mainland bring their haunting folk songs to England for the first time!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 17th May
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed alt-folk artist and Conor Oberst, Simone Felice and Mumford & Sons collaborator accompanied by his three piece band. 'Gorgeous' Uncut, “highly recommended” Independent on Sunday.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 18th May
GREEN NOTE
Five-piece all-female band with eclectic influences, from Alice Cooper to Hank Williams, routed via the bluegrass turnpike around the oldtime township of alt-country!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 19th May
GREEN NOTE
Hard-driving Old-Time, Early Bluegrass and Americana, underpinning traditional fiddle tunes and songs with energetic and creative rhythms!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 20th May
GREEN NOTE
“A joyous blend of indie and country” (Daily Record)... “well-crafted songs featuring slick harmonies” (Telegraph)
Book Tickets
£ 19.50

Wed 23rd May
THE BASEMENT BAR
“David Starr has a voice you will never forget. His music is authentic, his songs are honest, full of emotion and truth. The Head and Heart is a showcase for his classic songwriting style and wonderful guitar playing.” John Oates
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 29th May
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Wed 30th May
GREEN NOTE
Country roots girl group featuring Emily Moment, Hannah Rose Platt and Rebecca Rosewell... inspired by artists such as Emmylou Harris, Gillian Welch, Neil Young and Dolly Parton.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 31st May
GREEN NOTE
“Winnipeg folk/roots duo The Small Glories weave through unpredictable harmonies and play off of one another with extremely impressive, breathtaking ease. Edwards and Luft are a perfect match – their voices together are magic in the making... together, they’re unstoppable.” The Manitoban
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 1st June
GREEN NOTE
“There are only three great white blues singers and Geoff Muldaur is at least two of them.” Richard Thompson
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 3rd June
GREEN NOTE
"...dusty barroom shuffles, sassy two-steps and ethereal country-folk... informed by the vintage duets of George Jones and Melba Montgomery, as well as the more modern pairing of John Prine and Iris DeMent." Chicago Tribune
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 6th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
"If blues, soul and rock music are cousins sharing grand-parentage and similar DNA, then Bentley Caldwell is the equivalent of a family gathering, a joyous reunion and a celebration all rolled into one. It’s also a party where the hired band features Van Morrison, Otis Redding and Ray Charles leading The Asbury Dukes through some of the coolest music of the last 60 years..." A&R FACTORY
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 7th June
GREEN NOTE
Special double bill featuring Welsh country Blues trio The Goat Roper Rodeo Band + high energy roots/rock band from Austin, Texas ' Wild Bill & The Lost Knobs'
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 10th June
GREEN NOTE
Double header presented by Laurel Canyon Music
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Tue 12th June
GREEN NOTE
a musical collaboration bringing a refined taste for American music, a distinct brand of old-time and country, and a youthful abandon that can’t be forced.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 14th June
GREEN NOTE
Hit-making Nashville country music duo
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 16th June
GREEN NOTE
Extraordinary blend of Americana, toe-tapping folk-jazz and soulful rock... "constantly delights and surprises...” ***** Americana in Technicolour
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 17th June
GREEN NOTE
A wry and seemingly unlikely take on the alt-country and blues sounds of the US...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 19th June
GREEN NOTE
...diverse, heartfelt songs that borrow from Americana, folk, country and Texas music influences.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Sun 24th June
GREEN NOTE
...featuring Martha Hill + Ny-Oh + Rotem + Anjana Vasen + Rosered & The Butterflies + MIRI.
Book Tickets
from £ 10.00

Mon 25th June
GREEN NOTE
A special monthly residency hosted by The Magic Numbers' siblings Romeo and Michele Stodart presenting acts they admire...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 26th June
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Sat 30th June
GREEN NOTE
...an irresistibly upbeat combination of R&B, Blues and Country!
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Wed 4th July
GREEN NOTE
Special double bill featuring two outstanding singer-songwriters from Portland, Oregon...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 6th July
GREEN NOTE
Music “filtered through a country-tinged, swampy-swingin’, hillbilly-delta-blues-ragtime word machine”
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 10th July
GREEN NOTE
Black Cat Music presents... a double bill featuring two of the hottest stars of the Americana music scene
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 13th July
GREEN NOTE
“Honest Americana, Blues and Rock n Roll that reflects the spirit of the South.”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 18th July
GREEN NOTE
"Woody wrote literally thousands of songs, and they're known all over 'the other America'. I thank Will Kaufman for introducing a new generation of Europeans to this side of the country. It's a wonderful job he's doing." Pete Seeger
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 19th July
GREEN NOTE
Critically acclaimed cult Californian country-rockers - “The finest country rock band on the planet” – MOJO / '..a serious pedigree..' Uncut
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 24th July
THE LEXINGTON
“Possessed with a killer voice that exudes honky-tonk heartache—and can also rock out— Willis has a few decades-worth of material to pull from, all of it worth hearing.” - Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 17.50

Tue 24th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
A very special and exclusive double header of the exciting new duo Elizabeth & Jameson and the multi-award winning folk trio Said The Maiden, presented by Laurel Canyon Music.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 24th July
GREEN NOTE
"This was a celebration of American string playing par excellence” Songlines
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 25th July
GREEN NOTE
“A traditionalist with a taste for Willie Nelson and early Bob Dylan, handles both ballads and barn-stormers with charm” — The Oregonian
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 26th July
GREEN NOTE
Captivating, lyrical, Texan singer-songwriter who draws influences from the likes of Susan Gibson, Terri Hendrix, Walt Wilkins, Slaid Cleaves, and Ani DiFranco.
Book Tickets
£ 9.00

Tue 31st July
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Mon 6th August
THE LEXINGTON
Queen of sultry surf-noir and dynamic Americana touring in support of her new album - a collection of twelve rare and bold blues and R&B covers which add to her potent mix of classic country, folk, and early rock ’n roll inspired original music.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00