UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Thu 18th August
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed singer-songwriter and theatre composer performs with his ensemble. ‘Broken and beautiful, thoughtful and catchy' NME / 'What a voice!' Jools Holland
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 19th August
GREEN NOTE
An innovative interpretation of American Old-Time tradition, blending roots material with fresh arrangements and original compositions.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 21st August
GREEN NOTE
An exciting Folk double bill featuring songs drawing inspiration from the outdoors and song writers such as John Martyn, Nick Drake & Joni Mitchell from Brain + The "Amazing ethereal voice…exquisite" (Tom Robinson) of Ellis
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 23rd August
GREEN NOTE
A one-man-soul-band, and poet
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 24th August
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents roots troubadour and Christy Moore affiliate Rob Corcoran with band. “This man can surely sing, and he has a great band behind him. He says some things that need to be said” Christy Moore
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 25th August
GREEN NOTE
An exciting double bill featuring legendary folk and blues guitarist Jones + "a melting pot of sonic bliss” (Nitin Sawhney) from McElhinney
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Mon 29th August
THE LEXINGTON
Award-winning, US singer-songwriter known for her gritty, literary, Appalachian-influenced songs
Book Tickets
£ 17.50

Wed 31st August
GREEN NOTE
Award-winning songwriter. International road warrior. American roots outlaw.
Cancelled

Thu 1st September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Carefully crafted stories using an array of stringed instruments and light percussion, all lovingly stitched together with soaring vocal harmonies
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 1st September
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents... Red Hot and Rising - Three female artists making great music
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 3rd September
THE BASEMENT BAR
"The master of the one man band... a first class musician and songwriter” - Blues in Britain Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 3rd September
GREEN NOTE
Toe-tapping British bluegrass from the Chiltern Hills
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 4th September
GREEN NOTE
Engaging, energetic and constantly evolving
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 7th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
An eclectic range of Roots, Americana, improvisational music and Jazz influences
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 8th September
GREEN NOTE
With special guests William Nein and The 150 Friends Club
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 8th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A monthly residency featuring live music hosted by Welsh pop and soul songwriter alongside special guests
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 10th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
"A music-box of vintage treasures" - Sir Michael Parkinson
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 12th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Original Americana with Yorkshire personality
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 13th September
GREEN NOTE
Finalist at the BBC2 Young Folk Awards and BBC Young Traditional Musician Of The Year
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 14th September
GREEN NOTE
Award-winning contemporary folk/acoustic duo combine award-winning songwriting with astounding musicianship and their trademark harmonies to create a powerful wall of sound.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 15th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
An exciting triple bill in the intimate setting of the basement bar...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 15th September
GREEN NOTE
London alternative folk 3-piece Whiskey Moonface blend old-time New Orleans jazz and Eastern European klezmer flavours into their uniquely beautiful original songs
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 18th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
A Blues duo with a twist of Soul, Country and Rock... expect an eclectic set with songs ranging from Johnny Cash to Amy Winehouse
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 18th September
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed US singer-songwriter returns to showcase her fourth studio album
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 20th September
GREEN NOTE
Join us for an intimate evening with Dylan Holloway, just him, by himself, as he shares not only new music, but a new voice
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 22nd September
THE WATER RATS
These two renowned singer-songwriters will be sharing solo material as well as brand new collaborations written especially for this irresistible tour...
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Fri 23rd September
GREEN NOTE
Weaveing together elements of 70s’ folk revival, piedmont blues, and country, to create an authentic Americana sound
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 24th September
GREEN NOTE
Electrifying five-piece band with eclectic influences, from Alice Cooper to Hank Williams, routed via the bluegrass turnpike around the oldtime township of alt-country!
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sun 25th September
GREEN NOTE
Tour celebrating the release of new upcoming EP ‘Life Inner City’
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 29th September
GREEN NOTE
A melting pot of harmony and melody
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sat 1st October
GREEN NOTE
“...a gritty, rootsy mélange full of sweeping licks, pumping bass lines and tasty harmonies, successfully blending a modern country twang with rollicking bluegrass.” – Steve Harvey, editor, Acoustic Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 2nd October
GREEN NOTE
An exciting double bill featuring two local folk-country/Americana acts...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 5th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A monthly residency featuring live music hosted by Welsh pop and soul songwriter alongside special guests
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 5th October
GREEN NOTE
This growing indie-folk legend returns with her singular brand of insightful songs
Book Tickets
£ 14.50

Thu 6th October
GREEN NOTE
'An absolutely superb guitarist ... reminiscent of John Martyn" Bob Harris, BBC Radio 2 ''Articulate, compelling ... brilliant'' (Four stars) Mojo Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 7th October
THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB
“A thumping depth of passion, recalling the intensity and melancholic overtones of Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen.”
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sat 8th October
GREEN NOTE
Four piece US-influenced UK folk and roots band
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 9th October
GREEN NOTE
Captivating live performer plays from her newest album, bringing songs that move from soul to jazz to folk, blues and gospel...
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Mon 10th October
GREEN NOTE
A voice that "stops you in your tracks"... “arresting, enthralling, tantalising” - Americana UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 13th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Black Cat Music presents... an evening of songs about politics, love and cowboys…
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 15th October
GREEN NOTE
Roots Americana based band from the South East of England, drawing on a huge melting pot of influences including country, gospel, blues, ballads, ragtime and jug band music
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 16th October
GREEN NOTE
Singer, songwriter and one of the world’s finest lap-style guitarists, shares new material ahead of recording his third album
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Mon 17th October
THE WATER RATS
“Heart-wrenchingly gorgeous music” Roots and Fusion
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 18th October
THE WATER RATS
"With a sound both soaring and sad, the Texas-based Baker sings in a raspy talk-whisper that makes you stop what you're doing, sit down and listen" - Scott Stroud, The Associated Press
Book Tickets
£ 17.00

Tue 18th October
GREEN NOTE
BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards Finalist and UKE Magazine Breakthrough Artist winner brings beguiling original folk and jazz influenced songs
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Wed 19th October
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents a brilliant singer-songwriter co-headline; "Samantha Whates- just gorgeous' BBC 6 Music/ Ida Wenoe; 'Her voice is perfect' The Guardian.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 20th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Multi-award-winning recording artist with an enviable reputation as a talented and dynamic performer
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 27th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Americana duo making history on stage and soaring above accolades and critical acclaim
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 3rd November
THE BASEMENT BAR
A monthly residency featuring live music hosted by Welsh pop and soul songwriter alongside special guests
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 4th November
ST MATTHIAS CHURCH
“A glorious mixture of sweetness and strangeness” – The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 18.00

Sat 5th November
GREEN NOTE
Enigmatic blend of Scandi-folk, Jazz, and Bluegrass, JÆJA mix thought provoking and fierce original instrumentals with bluegrass balladry and Icelandic folk
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Tue 15th November
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents... a special evening with a talented singer-songwriter
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 17th November
GREEN NOTE
'"I love his voice, I love his songs" Paul Heaton (The Beautiful South)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 20th November
GREEN NOTE
Lyricist, melodicist, and arranger... a singer-songwriter who likes to keep us on our toes
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 24th November
GREEN NOTE
RnR Magazines 'Ones to watch for 2022' encompasses a unique combination of Americana, indie and folk rock and pop
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 25th November
GREEN NOTE
...sorrowful harmonies, driving rhythms and break-neck fiddle to keep you dancing and sobbing into the night in equal measure.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sat 26th November
GREEN NOTE
A blend of vocal harmony, acoustic/electric guitar and distinctive original songs
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 8th December
GREEN NOTE
A whole lotta soul, intrigue and a performance that's surprising, touches your heart and leaves you with a deep desire to find out more
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Tue 13th December
GREEN NOTE
An exciting double bill!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 22nd January
GREEN NOTE
Songwriting which fuses conversational narratives with modern-folk textures in the vein of Gregory Alan Isakov, The Tallest Man On Earth, and Noah Gundersen - rich in emotional detail
Matinée Show
£ 15.00

Sun 22nd January
GREEN NOTE
Songwriting which fuses conversational narratives with modern-folk textures in the vein of Gregory Alan Isakov, The Tallest Man On Earth, and Noah Gundersen - rich in emotional detail
Evening Show
£ 15.00

Wed 15th February
GREEN NOTE
Multi award-winning songwriter, artist and producer from Baltinglass, County Wicklow
Book Tickets
£ 14.50

Fri 17th February
GREEN NOTE
Taking inspiration from the 1940's jazz of Billie, the blues grit of the Wolf, and the genre sidestepping of Waits... broken down roots music!
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Fri 10th March
GREEN NOTE
Energetic quartet of Bristol-based instrumentalists, sharing music from the Klezmer, Balkan, Greek & Roma traditions
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sun 19th March
GREEN NOTE
Winner of the Indie Acoustic Award’s Americana Album of the Year award
Book Tickets
£ 14.00