UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Tue 19th October
GREEN NOTE
Summoning the same heart-stopping purity as Sandy Denny, by way of Emmylou Harris and Kate Bush!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 20th October
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents a superb double bill with two of the UK's finest contemporary singer-songwriters. ★★★★ Uncut / ★★★★★ Independent on Sunday / ★★★★ The Telegraph
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Thu 21st October
GREEN NOTE
A one-man-soul-band, and poet.
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Thu 21st October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Up-and-coming London-based singer-songwriter performing meaningfully written songs with a powerful and soulful voice
Sold out

Sun 24th October
GREEN NOTE
Taking inspiration from the 1940's jazz of Billie, the blues grit of the Wolf, and the genre sidestepping of Waits... broken down roots music!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 27th October
GREEN NOTE
A creative combination rekindling the historically significant musical relationship between Hamburg and England.
Sold out

Thu 28th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
A special double bill
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 31st October
GREEN NOTE
'An absolutely superb guitarist ... reminiscent of John Martyn" Bob Harris, BBC Radio 2 ''Articulate, compelling ... brilliant'' (Four stars) Mojo Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Wed 3rd November
THE WATER RATS
“A thumping depth of passion, recalling the intensity and melancholic overtones of Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen.”
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 3rd November
GREEN NOTE
Double-bill featuring Findlay Napier & Megan Henwood- two of Britain's finest songwriter... Join them on an informative performance journey through time and space, blending music, laughter, lasers and maybe one or two vaguely interesting facts.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 4th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rhythmic folk musings and delicately woven harmonies
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 4th November
GREEN NOTE
An insightful and poetic wordsmith and songwriter, a subtle and accomplished roots multi-instrumentalist and a captivating singer... “Cahalen is making music the world needs.” Tim O'Brien
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Tue 9th November
THE WATER RATS
“Gibbs’ songwriting is deeply personal and profound. It’s plain to see Otis Gibbs is a man you should give a damn about. ” – Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Tue 9th November
GREEN NOTE
Respected English singer-songwriter Steve Dagleish with accompaniment from Ben Richardson and Carolyn Locher.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 11th November
THE WATER RATS
Sunday Times ‘Breaking Act’ & one of the UK alt-folk’s best kept secrets... “he excels at propulsive, narratively rich folk, delivered in a soaring, clear-as-a-bell singing voice” The Sunday Times
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 11th November
GREEN NOTE
"A force of nature" The Irish Times... "a master of subtlety in realms of folk-informed pop." The Thin Air
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 13th November
GREEN NOTE
“Classic, with echoes of early Dylan, Tom Paxton and Leonard Cohen” (The Guardian) .... “A mighty songwriter and an equally fine singer” (Martin Carthy)
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 13th November
GREEN NOTE
“...a gritty, rootsy mélange full of sweeping licks, pumping bass lines and tasty harmonies, successfully blending a modern country twang with rollicking bluegrass.” – Steve Harvey, editor, Acoustic Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 19th November
THE BASEMENT BAR
An adventurous musical conception playing original music with influences ranging from musette, New Orleans jazz, old time, and European folk traditions!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 22nd November
THE BASEMENT BAR
Singer-songwriter's hauntingly beautiful voice creates vividly intelligent emotional landscapes in her confessional song-writing.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 22nd November
GREEN NOTE
Expect ominous and beautiful harmonies and witchy soprano, elegant piano and synth in this exciting double bill...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 24th November
GREEN NOTE
Critically acclaimed singer-songwriter plays from her latest album. “A heartfelt, timeless, and captivating release” - Folk Radio UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 25th November
GREEN NOTE
Presented by 'Irish Music and Dance in London (IMDL), this evening Damien O'Reilly will launch his debut solo album 'Dúchas' with accompanist, John Blake plus support.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 27th November
GREEN NOTE
Folkroom present folk legend Martin Carthy - a cornerstone of the English folk scene for almost six decades
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Mon 29th November
GREEN NOTE
Folk-pop duo with influences from Johnny Flynn to Crowded House to Crosby, Stills and Nash and more! A stripped back and acoustic sound with searching melodies, close harmonies and introspective lyrics.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 1st December
THE WATER RATS
Like Simon and Garfunkel lost at sea, salt in their beards, wind at their backs, and whiskey in their bottles...
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 1st December
GREEN NOTE
A progressive fusion of folk and jazz, combining beautifully crafted songs, infectious guitar picking and a defiant voice.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 5th December
GREEN NOTE
Performing songs from both their critically acclaimed albums and debuting new material from their forthcoming records, join these two incredible artists for their first ever double header show!
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 7th December
GREEN NOTE
Superb soulful indie-Americana from singer-songwriter Our Man In The Field (Americana UK Awards Nominee Song Of The Year 2020). Pedal steel, guitar, upright bass, keys, banjo and drums flesh out the full live band.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 15th December
GREEN NOTE
Striking six-part harmonies, energetic rhythms, catchy songs and a fiercely formidable live act for TALENTBANQ's special Christmas celebration!
Book Tickets
£ 20.00

Thu 16th December
JW3
Paying tribute to Carole King's classic album, featuring an astounding line up of singer-songwriters: Michele Stodart, Kathryn Williams, Beth Rowley, Fiona Bevan & Astrid Williamson
Book Tickets
£ 20.00

Sun 19th December
GREEN NOTE - matinee show
Special matinee Christmas show from American singer with a distinct and contemporary Country sound
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Sun 19th December
GREEN NOTE - evening show
Special Christmas show from American singer with a distinct and contemporary Country sound
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Fri 21st January
GREEN NOTE
Extraordinary blend of Americana, toe-tapping folk-jazz and soulful rock... "constantly delights and surprises...” ***** Americana in Technicolour
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 26th January
GREEN NOTE
Winner of the Indie Acoustic Award’s Americana Album of the Year award
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 4th February
THE WATER RATS
"With a sound both soaring and sad, the Texas-based Baker sings in a raspy talk-whisper that makes you stop what you're doing, sit down and listen" - Scott Stroud, The Associated Press
Book Tickets
£ 17.00

Wed 9th February
GREEN NOTE
Songwriting which fuses conversational narratives with modern-folk textures in the vein of Gregory Alan Isakov, The Tallest Man On Earth, and Noah Gundersen - rich in emotional detail
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 13th February
GREEN NOTE
Formerly of Oysterband fame, "Ray is one of those songsmiths who possesses the ability to really get inside the characters - his insights are penetrating ... majestic, full bodied, confidently widescreen in nature". fROOTS
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 9th March
GREEN NOTE
"Stunningly original traditional folk" Record Collector
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 6th May
GREEN NOTE
Melbourne sister duo Charm of Finches... “folk purity...affecting and emotional” The Music
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Thu 12th May
GREEN NOTE
“Rebecca Loebe is a woman at the height of her powers.” NPR’s Mountain Stage.... “Mixing resilience, empowerment and just a bit of pissed-off punch…” Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 12.00