UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Mon 6th April
THE WATER RATS
Ben Harper produced US singer-songwriter... “It’s not Americana or alt anything, it’s really just soulful folk music” (Ben Harper)
Postponed

Wed 15th April
GREEN NOTE
“Rebecca Loebe is a woman at the height of her powers.” NPR’s Mountain Stage.... “Mixing resilience, empowerment and just a bit of pissed-off punch…” Rolling Stone
Postponed

Tue 21st April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Blues, honky tonk, and melancholic country from the mountains of Austria!
Postponed

Tue 21st April
GREEN NOTE
A song-centred gig that weaves in acoustic and electronic sounds, samples, field recordings, interviews, collaborations and co-writes featuring Tobias Ben Jacob + John Elliott (The Little Unsaid)
Postponed

Wed 22nd April
GREEN NOTE
"Jerry Leger has that spark in him that all the great songwriters have. He's the real deal." Ron Sexsmith...“Time Out For Tomorrow is his masterpiece.” 4/5 Rolling Stone
Postponed

Thu 23rd April
GREEN NOTE
“A unique and rising voice on the U.K. Americana scene that’s long overdue for the next level” Baylen Leonard
Cancelled

Sun 26th April
GREEN NOTE
Scotland-USA Trans-Atlantic collaboration... "One of the best Scottish singer-songwriters of his generation" Shirefolk / "Brooks is at the top of his game, setting new standards and a fresh direction for the Blues" Blues In Britain
Postponed

Tue 5th May
GREEN NOTE
Kerrville folk fest winner described as "the Joan Baez of Baltimore"
Postponed

Thu 28th May
PIN UPS
“If Alanis Morissette and Trent Reznor were to have a baby and then send the baby to be babysat by Joni Mitchell for half the week and the other half of the week be babysat by Janis Joplin, you would come pretty close to Amy Montgomery” – Scenestr
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 31st May
GREEN NOTE
Australian folk-rock songwriter and storyteller presents his Shakespeare Avenue Album Launch Tour
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 2nd June
GREEN NOTE
Highly respected songwriter shares his stories with a combination of southern gothic storytelling, dark humour and gripping intensity.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 8th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 10th June
GREEN NOTE
Singer and guitarist of acclaimed alt. country band The Whybirds plays from his critically acclaimed debut solo album
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 10th June
GREEN NOTE
Award-winning singer-songwriter draws her listeners into an articulate and heartfelt world of story, melody and guitar...
Cancelled

Thu 18th June
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents Leonie Evans (& band) - a superb blend of folk, blues and jazz with a uniquely original songwriting style. ""Like nothing else I've ever heard in my life, I was just blown away by her" Cerys Matthews, BBC 6 Music
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 26th June
GREEN NOTE
Renowned Welsh singer-songwriter performs a special show together with bluegrass/old-time band
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 28th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
Bringing a quaint British charm to Americana.
Book Tickets
£ 8.00

Sun 28th June
GREEN NOTE
Sally Barker and Anna Ryder are delighted to bring some of the songs of both Joni Mitchell and Sandy Denny to the stage, exploring the singer/songwriter legacy that was forged in the early '70s.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 5th July
GREEN NOTE
Roundtable Collective presents an eclectic double bill, encompassing various musical genres...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 8th July
GREEN NOTE
Blue House Music presents a special country/Americana double bill
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 9th July
THE WATER RATS
“Gibbs’ songwriting is deeply personal and profound. It’s plain to see Otis Gibbs is a man you should give a damn about. ” – Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Tue 14th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 29th July
GREEN NOTE
British/American duo, 'A Different Thread' delivers an intoxicating amalgamation of Beatlesque folk rock meets Gillian Welch dark country.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 30th July
GREEN NOTE
Returning musician sings songs for the long ride home, driven by storytelling, humour and nostalgia.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sat 1st August
THE BASEMENT BAR
"A Beguiling Soulfulness" Jazz Times / "Miss Dubé, the first British recipient of the Sarah Vaughan International Jazz Vocal Award, has a voice of the purest gold." Jazz In Reading, 2019
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 14th August
GREEN NOTE
An evening of beautiful Argentine roots music, with elements of poetry and improvisation
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 30th August
GREEN NOTE
Two captivating artists share the stage...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 4th September
GREEN NOTE
‘Finely crafted folk is elevated towards greatness by the stunning voice of Alessi Laurent-Marke’ – Clash Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sat 5th September
GREEN NOTE
"Awash with wit, lust and distraction…..the cleverest writer and most magnetic performer of Blues in the UK." MOJO
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Sun 13th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
Singer-songwriter and musician from London with Iraqi and Belarusian heritage
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 13th September
GREEN NOTE
"Every so often a new voice emerges, one so stunning that it knocks you sideways. Jackson has been compared to a young Richard Thompson and for once these are not empty words" Acoustic Magazine... “Jackson is one of the most dynamic and exciting live performers of his generation” Folk Radio
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 15th September
THE WATER RATS
Top Nashville songwriter returns for a full band show!
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Wed 16th September
GREEN NOTE
Cellist, singer and songwriter brings her EP to life in its freshest form with her first ever full band gig
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 28th September
GREEN NOTE
Platinum selling Irish singer-songwriter, performer, raconteur and a whole lot more besides! “A mixture of all the great voices of the 20th Century” 5* The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 30th September
THE OLD QUEEN'S HEAD
The nation’s favourite new British male country artist... ‘It’s great to see Jake Morrell flying the flag for British Country’ Dermot O’Leary, BBC Radio 2
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 12th October
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed US singer-songwriter plays from her latest album
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 26th October
GREEN NOTE
Singer-songwriter from West Yorkshire brings a notably British blend of pop and country to the stage
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 25th November
THE LEXINGTON
Declared by music critics as a cross between Janis Joplin, Florence Welch and Courtney Barnett, Lauren Ruth Ward is a force of nature!
Book Tickets
£ 14.50

Wed 9th December
GREEN NOTE
Talented songwriter, storyteller & modern day troubadour known for his distinctive voice and understated songwriting. A sensitive singer, with blues and folk leanings, he has been compared to Nick Drake and Richard Hawley. Tonight presenting his new album.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 13th May
GREEN NOTE
“Rebecca Loebe is a woman at the height of her powers.” NPR’s Mountain Stage.... “Mixing resilience, empowerment and just a bit of pissed-off punch…” Rolling Stone
Book Tickets
£ 12.00