UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Mon 25th March
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Powerful delivery of lyrics. Abstract but in a good way. The songs lyrics were deep." Eric McLellan (Warner Brothers Records)
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Mon 25th March
GREEN NOTE
“One of the best of the New Wave of Folk Blokes” - fRoots Mag
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 26th March
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Wed 27th March
GREEN NOTE
Double-bill featuring Findlay Napier & Megan Henwood- two of Britain's finest songwriter.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 28th March
GREEN NOTE
"...a beautiful voice, backed it up with amazingly accomplished guitar skills, songs of substance..." "...[her] lyrics are Dylanesque in scope and skill" - Red Guitar Music
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 31st March
GREEN NOTE
Award-winning US songwriter and internationally recognized singer in concert with her full band, celebrating the release of her fifth studio album Give Up Your Ghosts
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 1st April
THE BASEMENT BAR
A space for artists to be heard, and to hear each other...

Tue 2nd April
GREEN NOTE
An exciting triple bill presented by Folklore...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 4th April
GREEN NOTE
“The simplicity of these songs is deceiving; as sparse as they feel, her voice draws you in until you realize you are at the heart of the storm.” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 5th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Sold out

Fri 5th April
GREEN NOTE
Songs from her debut album... rooted in the traditions of soulful blues, informed by rootsy Americana.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 7th April
GREEN NOTE
London-based half South African, half Jamaican musician, whose passion is to use music and creativity to promote human rights and justice-based projects.
Book Tickets
£ 11.00

Mon 8th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
Featuring Tallulah Rendall + Roswell
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 8th April
GREEN NOTE
TALENTBANQ presents Lisa Canny supported by Daisy Chute
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Tue 9th April
GREEN NOTE
Black Cat Music proudly present an exciting Americana double bill, featuring artists from either side of the pond.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 10th April
GREEN NOTE
A special monthly residency hosted by The Magic Numbers' siblings Romeo and Michele Stodart presenting acts they admire...
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 11th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
“A gloriously unholy racket. A hugely enjoyable punch-the-air album with depth and power. A delight from start to finish.”
Sold out

Thu 11th April
GREEN NOTE
Soul Stripped Sessions: Vol 28. Monthly night featuring the finest hand-picked female soulful singer-songwriters...

Sun 14th April
GREEN NOTE
"20 seconds in and I'm hooked! First, it was the voice, then the songs and then the guitar playing - superb stuff - if my show wasn't full this week I'd play the heck out of this - already in the folder for next week's show and contender for Album of The Week too! Love it!” Bishop FM Blues Show presenter Gary Grainger
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 15th April
THE BASEMENT BAR
A space for artists to be heard, and to hear each other...

Tue 16th April
GREEN NOTE
A singer and songwriter who writes from her own life’s struggles and experiences, delivering her stories with unforgettable power and emotion.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 17th April
THE OLD QUEEN'S HEAD
Welcoming back one of Canada’s premier folk bands, known for their three-part harmonies, constant instrument swapping and witty on stage banter!
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 17th April
GREEN NOTE
A new collective of female musicians led by award-winning singer-songwriters Cerian (Radiohead/ U2/ Imogen Heap) and Daisy Chute (All Angels).
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 18th April
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed London alt-folk 3-piece Whiskey Moonface blend old-time New Orleans jazz and Eastern European flavours into their beautiful original songs.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 21st April
THE BASEMENT BAR
"Sarah Vaughan Meets Jimi Hendrix!" M. Small (Michael Bublé band instrumentalist)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 21st April
GREEN NOTE
Special double bill featuring solo set from frontman of the cult Independent Music Award-winning New York band, Spottiswoode & His Enemies, plus acclaimed US singer-songwriter Kenny White.
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Mon 22nd April
GREEN NOTE
One of the brightest rising stars on the UK roots music scene!
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 24th April
GREEN NOTE
Danish indie-folk artist of the highest calibre, with tinges of Americana and a Nordic inflection... a thing of great beauty.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 25th April
GREEN NOTE
‘Michigan’s Songbird’ and a third of The Sweet Water Warblers... “I’m going to have file May beside all my Nanci Griffith CDs because these two women are gold.” (No Depression)
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 28th April
GREEN NOTE
olitically driven acoustic roots reggae folk-hop, with feel good vibes and a sly sense of humour.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 28th April
GREEN NOTE
Politically driven acoustic roots reggae folk-hop, with feel good vibes and a sly sense of humour.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 29th April
GREEN NOTE
Gibraltarian poet & singer-songwriter Gabriel Moreno with band. Support by Hannah Nicholson.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 30th April
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Wed 1st May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Simplistic, classic song writing at its best - a stripped back, harmony-driven sound with guitar, violin and exquisite vocals
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 2nd May
GREEN NOTE
''An absolutely superb guitarist ... reminiscent of John Martyn" Bob Harris, BBC Radio 2 ''Articulate, compelling ... brilliant'' (Four stars) Mojo Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 3rd May
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 3rd May
GREEN NOTE
“Hubert Murray is one to watch for. An inspiring songwriter & a fine instrumentalist." - RTE Radio One
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 6th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Orphans Release Party! "Michael McDermott is one of the best songwriters in the world and possibly the greatest undiscovered rock n roll talent of the last 20 years." Author Stephen King
Sold out

Tue 7th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
Requests Show! "Michael McDermott is one of the best songwriters in the world and possibly the greatest undiscovered rock n roll talent of the last 20 years." Author Stephen King
Sold out

Wed 8th May
GREEN NOTE
Fantastic Americana double-bill
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 9th May
GREEN NOTE
Soul Stripped Sessions: Vol 30. Monthly night featuring the finest hand-picked female soulful singer-songwriters...

Mon 13th May
GREEN NOTE
A conversation between music makers, music lovers, and the industry which supports them, in an intimate setting.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 14th May
THE WATER RATS
Named as one of the Chicago Tribune's 50 Most Significant Songwriters in the Last 50 Years, Austin, TX-based singer/songwriter Danny Schmidt has amassed a cult following for his stunningly poetic, poignant imagery.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Wed 15th May
GREEN NOTE
Entrancing British singer-songwriter "...reminiscent of a female Nick Cave and echoes too of Billy Bragg" - Songwriting Magazine.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 19th May
THE OLD QUEEN'S HEAD
Juno-nominated singer-songwriting duo
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 19th May
GREEN NOTE
"They are indie meets world music meets traditional British folk. Think a contemporary Incredible String Band with a 21st century mindset." - Sid Griffin (Bob Dylan Biographer // BBC Radio 6 Music)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 20th May
THE BASEMENT BAR
A space for artists to be heard, and to hear each other...

Mon 20th May
GREEN NOTE
Orkney-based artist whose music reflects his exposure to Celtic folk as well as his passion for nature and different musical traditions from around the world.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 21st May
GREEN NOTE
Award winning and versatile guitarist/singer Camilo Menjura returns to the Green Note with his new solo project: “Loop Explorations”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 23rd May
GREEN NOTE
New EP ‘Little Holylands’ from London-born singer-songwriter.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 24th May
GREEN NOTE
Debut album release show
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 28th May
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Wed 29th May
GREEN NOTE
Celebrated Austin, TX bilingual singer-songwriter, touring with new Album 'West', a classic country-flavoured collection.
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Thu 30th May
GREEN NOTE
The veteran, banjo player and songwriter famed for his dynamic, often unhinged, performances has assembled a brutish, inelegant rock & roll ensemble to bring his historically evocative compositions to vivid life!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 4th June
GREEN NOTE
Traditional and original folk songs with close harmonies and deft instrumental arrangements on bouzouki, guitar, and mandolin
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 5th June
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed singer/songwriter Harry Harris returns in support of his brand new album, I Feel Drunk All The Time.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 6th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 10th June
GREEN NOTE
These highly acclaimed songwriters reunite for the 30th anniversary of "Evidence", as featured in Rolling Stone 500 greatest albums!
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Tue 11th June
GREEN NOTE
Noted producer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist plays folloiwng the release of his latest album "Navigate"
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 13th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
This London-based a capella trio perform their own acoustic arrangements of popular jazz and folk songs, producing a unique sound of pure, blended female vocals.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 13th June
GREEN NOTE
Soul Stripped Sessions: Vol 32. Monthly night featuring the finest hand-picked female soulful singer-songwriters...

Sun 16th June
THE BASEMENT BAR
They have been described as “like a young Billie Holiday gate-crashing a Tom Waits Swordfishtrombones recording session”, or “a moody Mary Margaret O’Hara”.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 18th June
GREEN NOTE
The first of a special two night residency from BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards 2018 'Best Duo' nominees
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Wed 19th June
GREEN NOTE
The second of a special two night residency from BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards 2018 'Best Duo' nominees
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Thu 20th June
GREEN NOTE
'A rich-voiced master songwriter' ★★★★★ The Guardian / "Set's the benchmark for gorgeous troubadour folk" – MOJO Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Fri 21st June
THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB
Chart-topping Nashville songwriter plays material from across his catalogue
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 23rd June
GREEN NOTE
Minneapolis-based Her Crooked Heart presents a debut record unique in form, made up of cyclical narratives and intertwining histories.
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 25th June
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Thu 27th June
GREEN NOTE
Missouri native with an easy-going, good humored nature that will have you singing along faster than you know the words...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 8th July
GREEN NOTE
Highly acclaimed up and coming Southern Rock/ Dark Americana artist
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 10th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 10th July
GREEN NOTE
British/American duo, 'A Different Thread' delivers an intoxicating amalgamation of Beatlesque folk rock meets Gillian Welch dark country.
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 11th July
GREEN NOTE
Soul Stripped Sessions: Vol 34. Monthly night featuring the finest hand-picked female soulful singer-songwriters...

Fri 19th July
GREEN NOTE
**** “Clever crafted songwriting…full of proper tunes & grown-up words…a clever, wily, literate writer” - R2 ****: “Priestman occupies the territory somewhere between Ray Davies’ sardonic take on life and Nick Lowe’s sly humour”... - The Dominion Post
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 24th July
GREEN NOTE
The Norfolk-based author, most famous for ‘Captain Corelli’s Mandolin’ teams up with singer/songwriter Selina Hawker for duo shows featuring music, poetry, tales and literary chat.
Book Tickets
£ 16.00

Tue 30th July
GREEN NOTE
Everyone welcome! Whether you’re coming along to play or just to chill out in a fun, friendly atmosphere, kick back and enjoy the music...
£ 2.00

Thu 1st August
GREEN NOTE
“An exciting blend of alternative/pop rock that feels both poetic and punky” - Pop Matters / “dizzying, powerful classic rock guitar sound draws you into Kenney’s magnetism” – Stereogum
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Fri 16th August
GREEN NOTE
“Ebullient energy…vintage swing & retro-pop originals” - Time Out
Book Tickets
£ 15.00