UPCOMING LIVE EVENTS

Tue 5th July
GREEN NOTE
"...emotive performances that combine darkness and soul but warmth and accessibility too” – Maverick
Book Tickets
£ 13.50

Thu 7th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Rich, sweet, and lush with vibrato
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 7th July
GREEN NOTE
Expect folky whimsical songs inspired by animals, psychedelic guitars, harmony singing and synth vibes!
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 10th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Innovative genre-bending duo / “Doesn’t it just make you dream…” Sian Eleri, BBC Radio 1
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 11th July
GREEN NOTE
A special triple bill
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 12th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Sun 17th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
Highly acclaimed artist, referred to as a “genius” and a “downtown ringleader” by The New Yorker, and as "one of New York’s more colorful band leaders for more than a decade.” by WNYC’s legendary DJ John Schaefer.
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Tue 19th July
PAPER DRESS VINTAGE
Once in a lifetime a gig surpasses all expectations, slapping you in the face with its grace, majestic singing, the quality of the material. [it] demonstrated music's power to stir the heart and soul. In my all-time Top 10 that one.” The Australian
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 19th July
GREEN NOTE
Critically acclaimed Beatrix Players front-woman and principal songwriter returns for her first London headline show since 2018...
Book Tickets
£ 13.50

Wed 20th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
New Roots presents a perfect roots double-bill in miniature in the Green Note basement
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 24th July
GREEN NOTE
An exciting and eclectic double bill!
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Mon 25th July
GREEN NOTE
A very exciting, eclectic bill...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 28th July
THE BASEMENT BAR
“A gloriously unholy racket. A hugely enjoyable punch-the-air album with depth and power. A delight from start to finish.”
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 10th August
GREEN NOTE
Multi award-winning songwriter, artist and producer from Baltinglass, County Wicklow
Book Tickets
£ 14.50

Sun 14th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
Highly acclaimed artist, referred to as a “genius” and a “downtown ringleader” by The New Yorker, and as "one of New York’s more colorful band leaders for more than a decade.” by WNYC’s legendary DJ John Schaefer.
Book Tickets
£ 20.00

Sun 14th August
GREEN NOTE
A great guitarist and songsmith in an intimate setting
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 17th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
An “ethereal” voice (NOW, Toronto)
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 18th August
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Thu 18th August
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed singer-songwriter and theatre composer performs with his ensemble. ‘Broken and beautiful, thoughtful and catchy' NME / 'What a voice!' Jools Holland
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Sun 21st August
GREEN NOTE
An exciting Folk double bill
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Tue 23rd August
GREEN NOTE
A one-man-soul-band, and poet
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Wed 24th August
GREEN NOTE
New Roots presents roots troubadour and Christy Moore affiliate Rob Corcoran with band. “This man can surely sing, and he has a great band behind him. He says some things that need to be said” Christy Moore
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 25th August
GREEEN NOTE
An exciting double bill!
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Fri 26th August
GREEN NOTE
One of London's most exciting vocalists/multi-instrumentalists
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Mon 29th August
THE LEXINGTON
Award-winning, US singer-songwriter known for her gritty, literary, Appalachian-influenced songs
Book Tickets
£ 17.50

Wed 31st August
GREEN NOTE
Award-winning songwriter. International road warrior. American roots outlaw.
Cancelled

Sat 3rd September
THE BASEMENT BAR
"The master of the one man band... a first class musician and songwriter” - Blues in Britain Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 4th September
GREEN NOTE
Engaging, energetic and constantly evolving
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Wed 7th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
An eclectic range of Roots, Americana, improvisational music and Jazz influences
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 8th September
GREEN NOTE
Welsh singer-songwriters share their passion for Roots and Americana music in this bilingual female-fronted band
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Tue 13th September
GREEN NOTE
Finalist at the BBC2 Young Folk Awards and BBC Young Traditional Musician Of The Year
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Wed 14th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
“Utterly spellbinding” The Times / “The next British blues guitar hero” The Guardian
Book Tickets
£ 13.00

Thu 15th September
THE BASEMENT BAR
An exciting triple bill in the intimate setting of the basement bar...
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Sun 18th September
GREEN NOTE
Acclaimed US singer-songwriter returns to showcase her fourth studio album
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Tue 20th September
GREEN NOTE
Join us for an intimate evening with Dylan Holloway, just him, by himself, as he shares not only new music, but a new voice
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Wed 21st September
GREEN NOTE
Beautiful contemporary alt-folk from one of The Guardian's 'Top 50 Independent Artists In The World'
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 25th September
GREEN NOTE
Tour celebrating the release of new upcoming EP ‘Life Inner City’
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 29th September
GREEN NOTE
A melting pot of harmony and melody
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Wed 5th October
GREEN NOTE
This growing indie-folk legend returns with her singular brand of insightful songs
Book Tickets
£ 14.50

Thu 6th October
GREEN NOTE
'An absolutely superb guitarist ... reminiscent of John Martyn" Bob Harris, BBC Radio 2 ''Articulate, compelling ... brilliant'' (Four stars) Mojo Magazine
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Fri 7th October
THE SLAUGHTERED LAMB
“A thumping depth of passion, recalling the intensity and melancholic overtones of Nick Cave and Leonard Cohen.”
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Sun 9th October
GREEN NOTE
Captivating live performer plays from her newest album, bringing songs that move from soul to jazz to folk, blues and gospel...
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Mon 10th October
GREEN NOTE
A voice that "stops you in your tracks"... “arresting, enthralling, tantalising” - Americana UK
Book Tickets
£ 12.50

Sun 16th October
GREEN NOTE
Singer, songwriter and one of the world’s finest lap-style guitarists, shares new material ahead of recording his third album
Book Tickets
£ 15.00

Tue 18th October
THE WATER RATS
"With a sound both soaring and sad, the Texas-based Baker sings in a raspy talk-whisper that makes you stop what you're doing, sit down and listen" - Scott Stroud, The Associated Press
Book Tickets
£ 17.00

Thu 20th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Multi-award-winning recording artist with an enviable reputation as a talented and dynamic performer
Book Tickets
£ 10.00

Thu 27th October
THE BASEMENT BAR
Americana duo making history on stage and soaring above accolades and critical acclaim
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 17th November
PAPER DRESS VINTAGE
"Astounding voice alert, Amy is a great sonic explorer in the tradition of Janis Joplin and John Martyn” BBC NI
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 24th November
GREEN NOTE
RnR Magazines 'Ones to watch for 2022' encompasses a unique combination of Americana, indie and folk rock and pop
Book Tickets
£ 12.00

Thu 9th February
GREEN NOTE
Scotland-USA Trans-Atlantic collaboration feat ‘Top 100 Acoustic Guitarist’ Williams + Scottish singer-songwriter Noakes who has more than 50 years and 20 albums under his belt.
Book Tickets
£ 14.00

Sun 19th March
GREEN NOTE
Winner of the Indie Acoustic Award’s Americana Album of the Year award
Book Tickets
£ 14.00