The Button Band is a new project from top London based Guitarist Andrew Button and showcases Andrew’s highly personal writing style. Distinctly British lyrical jazz with folk and country influences drawing inspiration from Bill Frisell, John Scofield, Loose Tubes, Brad Shepic, and PigFoot. The band’s eponymous debut album was released in 2014 to critical acclaim followed by an Arts Council supported UK-wide tour. The band are back in the studio in May 2016 to record their second album.

‘Reminiscent of Bill Frisell’s cross-genre explorations’ – LondonJazzNews
‘Upbeat township swing straight out of the Loose Tubes mould, good-humoured and infectious’ – Geoff Winston
‘Button can “scronk” like Sco’ when he wants to, or take on a wry, shy, smiling Frisell twang tone’ – The Jazz Breakfast

Andrew Button – guitar
Andrew Woolf – sax
Dave Manington – bass
Marek Dorcik – drums

Chaplin/Safiruddin/Oliver/Richardson: a brand new all-star electric quartet formed from the London jazz scene and beyond, playing fusion-y favourites and a some sexy synth-flavoured originals.

Jamie Safiruddin – piano
Todd Oliver – guitar
Conor Chaplin – bass
Ed Richardson – drums