The Will ArnoldForster Quartet comprising Will ArnoldForster (guitar), Mark Crooks (tenor sax), Calum Gourlay (bass) and Matt Home (drums) draws influence from the great guitar and saxophone pairings in jazz, such as Jimmy Raney/Stan Getz as well as Jim Hall/Paul Desmond. Playing lesser known selections from the jazz canon and American Songbook, the quartet‘s driving swing feel and in-the-moment improvising is not to be missed.

Will ArnoldForster – guitar
Mark Crooks – tenor saxophone
Calum Gourlay – bass
Matt Home – drums

The Simon Read Trio
Formed while playing together at renowned east London jazz venue Kansas Smitty’s, the trio follows in the great tradition of the bass-led piano trios of Ray Brown and Christian McBride, giving instantly captivating performances with their hard-swinging style.

Joe Webb – piano
Simon Read – bass
Gethin Jones – drums